BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Homeport

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

My very favorite book!

I read this book for the first time YEARS ago, and today I decided I just had to share how wonderful this book is by writing a review! This book has the perfect mix of mystery, danger, romance and comedy. Ryan Boldari is my fantasy man because he is daring, care-fre...
I read this book for the first time YEARS ago, and today I decided I just had to share how wonderful this book is by writing a review! This book has the perfect mix of mystery, danger, romance and comedy. Ryan Boldari is my fantasy man because he is daring, care-free, witty and, of course, very good-looking. And Miranda, though she appears quiet and conservative on the outside, proves to be very interesting and a perfect match for Ryan. I find myself laughing out loud whenever I read this book -- and I read it all the time. Read this book -- I know you won't be sorry!

posted by Anonymous on August 28, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't even finish it

I found the leading lady cold and not a character I could actually care about. The hero was a man I would not even look twice at if he was real. How could anyone find a thief (we've got lots in the prison system) attractive? I didn't like this book. Nora Roberts has an ...
I found the leading lady cold and not a character I could actually care about. The hero was a man I would not even look twice at if he was real. How could anyone find a thief (we've got lots in the prison system) attractive? I didn't like this book. Nora Roberts has an addicting writing style and I like that but it just couldn't hook me on this book.

posted by Anonymous on January 19, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2008

    New to Nora

    This was my first Nora Roberts book and It was great. At first it was a bit difficult to follow because she was discriptive to a fault. I belive the phrase was asmiliate(?) Anyway, as the story unraveled it became more and more intestering. I am in no way an art Connoisseur. And even though the main story line revolved around the art world it was still easy to understand and follow. I plan on becoming an avid reader of Ms. Roberts.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2008

    Another great Nora book

    I was unsure if I would like this one because I'm really not into Renaissance art, but it didn't take long to draw me right in. It was a great story that kept me interested right through to the end. Once again, the main male character is hot. Ryan can take me to Italy anytime! He was so much fun to follow and made me laugh. I also loved his family and all of his contacts. I thought Miranda was a little stiff at times, but I understand why. I like the way her character transformed. And I also liked Andrew and Annie. Once again, I didn't see the end twist coming. Great read, I definitely recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2007

    THIS BOOK ROCKS

    I loved reading every page of this book, it had me guessing and hoping the entire 484 pages. You've gotta read it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2006

    I LOVE IT , I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT!

    I've always been in love with Italy and Art, but after this book, i'm obssessed with both.Homeport gives you a great tour of Italy and it's art, and a steamy sexy story between two very different characters,yet they find love and something more. My next summer vacation? Italy! Maybe then I'll find me my own sexy and hot Italian man!!! Way to go Mrs. Roberts, you're my favorite!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2003

    My very favorite book!

    I read this book for the first time YEARS ago, and today I decided I just had to share how wonderful this book is by writing a review! This book has the perfect mix of mystery, danger, romance and comedy. Ryan Boldari is my fantasy man because he is daring, care-free, witty and, of course, very good-looking. And Miranda, though she appears quiet and conservative on the outside, proves to be very interesting and a perfect match for Ryan. I find myself laughing out loud whenever I read this book -- and I read it all the time. Read this book -- I know you won't be sorry!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2003

    I loved it!! Way to Go Ms. Roberts!!

    This was my first book I read from Nora Roberts. It has suspense, romance, and thrillride. I reccemend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2002

    Sex, Lies, and Theft All Combine To Make A Great Story

    This is a wonderful book. It has a bit of mystery and a lot of romance added to it. I really can't say much more about it other than that but I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a good read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    I believe this book to be an exceptional example of intrigue and

    I believe this book to be an exceptional example of intrigue and holds the readers attention and never allows your focus to deviate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great Fun!

    I liked it! Pretty good book. Witty dialogue that was fun to follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ENJOYED EVERY PAGE!

    Kept me guessing until 3/4 of the way done. I enjoyed every page!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2008

    Liked It

    Was a nice story of romance and mystery.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2005

    Truly LOVED IT!

    This book was awesome. This book would be my 4th book Nora book and she never seems to disappoint. The book was wonderful; I loved every minute of it. I liked how Ryan said that he didn't want to miss her that much and all of that stuff. It just makes it sweeter when they're together. I liked how Andrew got over Elise, even though I think he should have sooner. Overall, this book and Birthright are my favorite books of all time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2003

    Great book!

    I can always count on Nora Roberts to keep me entertained throughout her novels. This book was great. It was a great story by a great author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2001

    One of My Personal Favorites

    Homeport was introduced to me from a friend of my mom's and I fell instantly in love with it. I find Miranda's family a little cold and some of the world is like that. I don't know about Ryan though, who would have though that a thief would love his family so much? The steamy and sultry sex added to the flair of the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2000

    Couldn't even finish it

    I found the leading lady cold and not a character I could actually care about. The hero was a man I would not even look twice at if he was real. How could anyone find a thief (we've got lots in the prison system) attractive? I didn't like this book. Nora Roberts has an addicting writing style and I like that but it just couldn't hook me on this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Personnal Review

    Not at all the book I expected.
    This should have been under J.D.Robb. Very dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Enjoyable reading

    Recently I purchased Homeport by Nora Roberts, which is an older book. I had read some of it but not the conclusion. I was so excited to find that B&N still had this book available and as an e-book. When I am resting I like to read something easy and lightly romantic. Nora Roberts delivers with Homeport which can to read by young adults. Homeport is filled with many events, twists, and surprise ending but I don't consider it a book club selection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another hit Nora !

    I love Nora Roberts and she has yet to disappoint with a bad book. I'll admit it took me a couple chapters to really get into the book but once I was I just couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    The best christmas gift.

    I got this for a christmas gift & she going to love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2001

    EXCELLENT!

    I LISTENED TO THIS BOOK ON TAPE IN 2000 AND I LOVED IT. I TURNED ALL OF MY COWORKERS ON TO THIS BOOK. SOME PEOPLE EVEN LISTENED MORE THAN ONCE . I THOUGHT IT WAS AWESOME. GREAT JOB!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4