Customer Reviews for

Homeschool Helper

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Love This!

Thanks for this wonderful app! It's handy, easy to use and makes keeping track of my daughter's school work a breeze! Love the bird's welcoming chirps! I like how easy it is to email reports to myself and to send assignments to my daughter. Thanks for a great homesc...
Thanks for this wonderful app! It's handy, easy to use and makes keeping track of my daughter's school work a breeze! Love the bird's welcoming chirps! I like how easy it is to email reports to myself and to send assignments to my daughter. Thanks for a great homeschool product!

posted by 2657107 on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Drives me crazy. Looks great but hard to use

Each lesson must be entered independently. It doesnt have the feature to number assignments sequentially. Also isnt easy for me to copy assignments between kids. Im going back to the computer tracking program Ive used for 3 years.

posted by 7145605 on May 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Love This!

    Thanks for this wonderful app! It's handy, easy to use and makes keeping track of my daughter's school work a breeze! Love the bird's welcoming chirps! I like how easy it is to email reports to myself and to send assignments to my daughter. Thanks for a great homeschool product!

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Awesome!

    This app is wonderful. It has really helped to keep my records more organized. Everything for all your chiildren is right there at the touch of a button. The only negative Ive noticed is that some of the buttons are small and hard to hit just right at times. Still giving it 5 giant stars though!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I've enjoyed using this app to keep track of my three sons' home

    I've enjoyed using this app to keep track of my three sons' homeschool work, activities, attendance & grades! And whenever I've had a question, the app author was quick to respond!

    I have wholeheartedly recommended this app to fellow homeschoolers I know, and readily recommend it to you! Enjoy!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Awesome!

    Great App

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    So thankful for this app!

    I am a homeschool mom of 4 and am loving this app. Since I have kids that are older elementary, keeping their grades and atendance this way is a sigh of relief. An added bonus is that my kids love seeing their names in my "book" and seeing their grades motivates them. It is easy to figure out. I like the option of being able to email myself reports for each child, which will help me when I need to produce proof of school/ transcripts. The app is asthetically appealing. Another thing I like is the option to do batch entries in a subject lesson plan. For example my kids are required to read a poem a day. All I have to do in one of my childs poetry subject is type once "1 poem" specify what days of the week that is assigned and also how many days they are to do it. I don' t have to type repeative assignments singly! Yea! This app is definately worth the money! Thank you for making this available on Nook!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Keeps our homeschool on track

    I am so glad this app is avaiable for Nook! It does what I need it to do and looks beautiful. A must have for any homeschool.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Excellent app. Made adding in past assignments for grading quic

    Excellent app. Made adding in past assignments for grading quick and easy. Great value for under $5. Thanks!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Drives me crazy. Looks great but hard to use

    Each lesson must be entered independently. It doesnt have the feature to number assignments sequentially. Also isnt easy for me to copy assignments between kids.
    Im going back to the computer tracking program Ive used for 3 years.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Awesome

    This app is a great way to keep track of everything homeschool. Thank you

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2014

    Excellent App!!!

    I don't usually write reviews on a product. However, I have so enjoyed this app and I would like for the person who wrote it to get some business for the work they put into it. It does everything you could want it to do and then some. Keeps grades , assignments, field trips and so much more. It even has a grade calculator! Really nice.

    There is a Help button that talks you through the task while showing a video of the moves needed to do the chore.

    A calendar to record attendance (if you do so) in full or half days. They are recorded for you and an accumulated total is available for use if you need to keep that record.

    I believe I read that there is room for 30 students. I'm sure I'll never need that many!

    All of this and so much more. Thank you "Gibiyte Games" for taking the time to create this app. I hope it is successful, as it should be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1