Customer Reviews for

Homespun Bride

Average Rating 3.5
( 2420 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(742)

4 Star

(687)

3 Star

(570)

2 Star

(212)

1 Star

(209)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

A perfect read, didn't want it to end - made me think - never give up hope, anything is possible.

posted by dmd53 on October 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

A Few Exciting Moments

A few exciting moments with an endearing story. Easy to read but equally easy to put down.

posted by JustJans2cents on March 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 687 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 35
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2010

    Sweet story of 2nd chances.

    Just finished this book this morning and I loved it. Very sweet story of finding love, loosing it, and rekindling lost love under different circumstances. For a free Ebook, it was a great read. Would love to read a continuation of this couple's story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2014

    Excellent!! Nice trip back in time!!

    A most enjoyable read!! Warm, fun, and nostalgic, all at once!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2013

    Very Sweet Story. Loved there was an Epilogue and tidy things u

    Very Sweet Story. Loved there was an Epilogue and tidy things up. I didn't feel it moved slow at all. Good Christian theme and how love never fails. Loved all the character's - the main and all the secondary ones too. It's free and worth your time. (ljb)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Good Story

    I enjoyed the story quite a bit. I would love to read about Tilly and Emmit now, but I don't see that the author has carried on with their story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    good read

    I love Christian historical romances. This is definitely a good one. Very well described. Will definitely read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    A Great Read!

    This was a great read beginning with page 1. This is the first book that I have read by this author, looking forward to reading more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Good Light Read

    This story was an enjoyable read on a hot summer day. The story takes place in the winter heading into spring. The descriptions give by the author really does the blind heroine justice. The words create a vivid picture of what is going on around the main characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Good

    Really enjoyed this sweet story. Quite a lot of spelling errors throughout but very good. I enjoy reading this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2013

    Very good read but I wish that the characters were a bit more de

    Very good read but I wish that the characters were a bit more developed. Maybe the author is saving it for future books to go along with this one but not knowing too much about the characters left a bit to be desired.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Well written, good character development

    The only drawback was a bit too much repetition of the angst; otherwise it was an enjoyable story. I put it down a lot fewer times than I did the newest novel by a celebrated author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Noelle had lost a lot, her sight, her parents, her fiance. No lo

    Noelle had lost a lot, her sight, her parents, her fiance. No longer wanting to marry "Damaged Goods", as he put it, he called off the wedding and moved on. Noelle was stuck, in her Aunts home, in her spinster status. She was trying to be grateful for everything she did have.
    Her Aunt Henrietta was struggling to control the new horse her Uncle had bought.
    It is a losing struggle, in a wagon, barreling wildly down the road, horribly like another runaway, another wagon, that cost her everything. This just can't be happening again!

    Rescued at the last minute by a man who's voice sounds familiar. Noelle finds herself wishing she could turn back the clock, to a time when she was deliriously happy, as Thad McKaslin's girl, waiting to be his wife. Before he left her, without a word and disappeared.

    Follow along their struggles to make sense of their feelings and their Faith, what little they have left. I won't spoil the story for you, as you will want to turn each page yourself, at your own pace. A thoroughly enjoyable story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Historical Romance

    One of the better historical romances. A feel good book. Would recommend it to friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    highly recommened

    i really like this book it was good i can't weight to read the other ones that comes after this one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Great short story!

    It makes me wish sometimes for the early days like this book, yes there were struggles but love this era.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is a good book if you read past the typos. Did the author have an editor to catch them? Otherwise a cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Homespun Bride

    Good read! I enjoyed it very much. There are some typos but the content is worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    Enjoyed this book. Will read more from this author.

    Enjoyed this book. Will read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    WAS VERY GOOD!!

    The story-line is excellent. You can't help but love the characters. It is pretty predictable and you know what is going to happen very early on in the book. However at the books end you want a little more - so worth reading!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    save

    would read again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Light, easy, sweet and clean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 687 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 35