Customer Reviews for

Homespun Bride

Average Rating 3.5
( 2412 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(738)

4 Star

(684)

3 Star

(570)

2 Star

(211)

1 Star

(209)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

A perfect read, didn't want it to end - made me think - never give up hope, anything is possible.

posted by dmd53 on October 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

A Few Exciting Moments

A few exciting moments with an endearing story. Easy to read but equally easy to put down.

posted by JustJans2cents on March 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 738 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 37
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Wonderful

    A perfect read, didn't want it to end - made me think - never give up hope, anything is possible.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Touching

    A Christian based romance that is achingly romantic and sweet.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Easy Read and Clean!

    I really enjoyed this book. It an easy read for an afternoon relaxing and I really enjoyed the fact that it was a clean story. Felt very moved by the story and characters. Will definitely look for more of this authors books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    Recommend You Read This Book,

    This is a story of lost love, found again, the hardship of blindness and the bravery and courage of the blinded, plus the kindness of a former beau. Set in the day of the locomotive coming to western United States, you are treated to the different viewpoints of the settlers and the effect that the iron horse has on them and their horses. I thoroughly enjoyed this book, with its' twists and turns. It could be classified as a romance in an historical setting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Great book

    Heart warming love story, would love to read the love stories of thad's brothers!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Wow!<3

    A FANTASTIC boook. I couldnt put it down. Clean and sweet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Love it!

    Great, wholesome read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Nice

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly recommended - you must check it out!

    Well written book, a good read. Lots of excitment and a fine ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    very good!

    love reading historical books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    It was a romance novel, and I loved the characters, in places it made me cry feeling what the characters were felling. I loved this book. You could picture yourself there they way she wrote the book. It has no curse words or sex in it. And I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    beautifl Beautiful story

    Nice to read a romance without smutty sex scenes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Excellent plot. Liked the historical story and characters.  1377

    Excellent plot. Liked the historical story and characters.  1377 people gave it 4 or 5 stars out of 2343!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Great

    Quick read. Clean. Christian. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Homespun Bride

    This was an excellent read! I recommend to all who love romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Full of heart

    A very sweet and clean tale of true love. A quick and engaging read with lovable characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Anonymous

    A sweet easy read. I love that the story has no bad language and that the characters are respectful of one another, even during times of heartbreak. Keep the dear stories coming Ms. Hart!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    A good read

    Very well to follow and the plot line flows well. read in one day as I couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Lb

    Nice story. I very much enjoyed it. It' s nice to have a book that entertains without sex in it. Enjoy!
    '

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 738 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 37