Customer Reviews for

The Homework Machine (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

Average Rating 4
( 191 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

The Homework Machine by Dan Gutman

I Thought the homeworkk machine was a very interesting and funny story. I was surprises at the end when just by one guy sending an email he made the whole country were mitch match sox. And when they went on a date only in 5th Grade. It was cool to see the machine fill o...
I Thought the homeworkk machine was a very interesting and funny story. I was surprises at the end when just by one guy sending an email he made the whole country were mitch match sox. And when they went on a date only in 5th Grade. It was cool to see the machine fill out there homework and it came out in its own handwriting. I strongly reccomend this to kids and adults.

posted by peanutbutter1234 on June 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The format

The format was very confusing

posted by Anonymous on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 192 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Homework Machine by Dan Gutman

    I Thought the homeworkk machine was a very interesting and funny story. I was surprises at the end when just by one guy sending an email he made the whole country were mitch match sox. And when they went on a date only in 5th Grade. It was cool to see the machine fill out there homework and it came out in its own handwriting. I strongly reccomend this to kids and adults.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny and NonStop Reading MATERIAL!!!!

    This book is a great story. Each character, has a section to explain there side of the story and what happened(thoughts, opinions, etc.)with there homework machine dilema. To find out what happened to the four friends, you'll have to read the WHOLE book!! but don't worry its not a long read and it goes by quick bcuz it is very good and funny.
    :) 8) PEACE!!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVE IT!!!!!

    I read the book a while ago and it was very good. The police officer is interrogating them about the homework machine. Unlike any book you have ever seen

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    Entertaining

    I think that this is one of the best book that I have read in this age!<BR/>It has action,entertaining,and hilarious to me that is why I gave this <BR/>book 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    The Homework Machine

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Love it!

    This book is great! My favorite character is Brenton

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2009

    The Homework Machine by Dan Gutman

    The Homework Machine by Dan Gutman is a science fiction novel by Dan Gutman. In the novel four unlikely kids create a tremendous bond of friendship. One of the kids a loner named Brenton Damichi , age 10 , creates a supercomputer. Once Snikwad, a cool new kid, kelsey, a wierdo, and Judy, a snob find out they want in. They go over his house everyday as total opposite, who start to get along as the story grows. But theres a wierd person named milner who is trying to find out about the homework machine stalks them. And if that isn't bad enough the homework machine gets a mind of it's own and goes crazy. This book has a cool setting right on the Gran Canyon. This book has funny kids. This is a good sit down and relax book.Some parts in this book are a little strange. The beggining is kind of dull. The kids are a little wierd at the beggining. Te author has a funny writing style. He has about 9 people switching off and telling the story. Irecommened this book because it is funny, creative, and very real. Some other novel by this author are The Baseball Card adventures or Getting Air.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    Funny

    this book was great! it was so funny! i like how the characters sre liking each other and how one of them gets a belly butten ring! a must read for all kids

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Homework Helper

    Tell me the book and I'll be there!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    LOVE IT!

    Very funny and also the science thing helped me answer my homework.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This book, is stinkin' hillarious

    I read this book in one day, but it was not a bad thing. It is a quick read but it is still good. Read this book!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Csa Hi

    Hi

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Book

    Good ideas

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Lov ekt

    My teacher read thisan di absolutely love it !hey, any gymnasts out there?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Have read the book

    I read the book The Homework Machine I read it as a book club book I read it with people taking turns reading parts I thought it was a great book I LOVE DAN GUTMANS books there great books I have not read Return of The Homework Machine I started to read it but then I never got a chance to finsh it but I bet it is a great book because all DAN GUTMANS books are great if u haven't read The Homework Machine or any other books DAN GUTMANS books u got to read them if its on the NOOK a real book KINDLE, or anything else u got tell DAN GUTMAN fan I the Homework Machine or I loved liked sort of liked hated witch ever one u would say or this is the other one what I said up there DAN GUTMANS book and what name of the book u read and what u read it on and I will check it out. Thank u very much

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    The format

    The format was very confusing

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Sams father

    I am crying just writing this about sams dad it is a good book otherwise :'''(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    I had this bppk at home

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Awesome book

    I love this book the second book is ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    READ THIS REVEIW

    I am a goblin • •>






    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 192 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10