BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Honeymoon

Average Rating 4
( 438 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(213)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Great book

Patterson and et all, at their best. I think it would be very difficult for him to write a bad book. Looking forward to his next honeymoon book!

Also, I wish B & N would do something about these kids who use review sites to play their sorry little games. It compleatly...
Patterson and et all, at their best. I think it would be very difficult for him to write a bad book. Looking forward to his next honeymoon book!

Also, I wish B & N would do something about these kids who use review sites to play their sorry little games. It compleatly changes a book's true review. Many times they are vulgar and so poorly written with so many mistakes that it begs to wonder if they have ever attended school. These are not typos.

Sorry to use this venue but it must be said and addressed.

posted by Para-Fan on June 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Worst book I've ever read

What's up with the cliches?? Either the author feels his readers are really dimwitted, or he himself is. I've never written a review before, but I don't want others to waste their time.

posted by Anonymous on October 17, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 438 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Great book

    Patterson and et all, at their best. I think it would be very difficult for him to write a bad book. Looking forward to his next honeymoon book!

    Also, I wish B & N would do something about these kids who use review sites to play their sorry little games. It compleatly changes a book's true review. Many times they are vulgar and so poorly written with so many mistakes that it begs to wonder if they have ever attended school. These are not typos.

    Sorry to use this venue but it must be said and addressed.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    James Patterson didn't disappoint me!!!

    I have yet to find a book that James Patterson has written that I haven't liked! I have read all of the murder club mystery books, except for the 9th one that just came out! I love the short chapters because it works perfectly for in between classes at school, I don't have to stop in the middle. The book is about a lady who steals money from rich men that she seduces into marrying her and then she murders them. It has the perfect balance of mystery, suspense, and sexuality that it caught my attention. I read it in two days! Once I got into it I couldn't put it down. I don't want to give away the ending, but it definitely has you thinking one way and ends up another! It's a great book by Patterson! I definitely think it is one to add to the collection. I could only put 5 recommendations, but I would recommend all the murder mystery series and any other book written by him!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Quick and Fun!

    This was a very quick and fun read. I think that i finished this book in like two days, and that is with my two year old running around. I thought that a female villian is cool, since the man always plays the bad one! This main character is sly and you just want her to get what she deserves! Loved it and like i said before very fun and quick read.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    This is the first James Patterson novel I ever read. Non-stop a

    This is the first James Patterson novel I ever read. Non-stop action and suspense. All of his books, and his associates will not disappoint!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2008

    page turner!

    i can't remember if i already wrote a review on this so i appologize if i end up having 2 posted. this was such a good book!! i had a hard time putting it down. i am embarrassed to say this is the first book i have read by james patterson but will NOT be the last. i highly recommend it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    JAMES PATTERSON ALWAYS DELIGHTS ME WITH EVERYONE OF HIS BOOKS, AND I HAVE READ THEM ALL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ALL OF HIS WRITINGS.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Cat in the shadows

    Watches wondering if she should join or not

    2 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Must read

    Loved this book as with all Patterson books - it was a page-turner. I couldn't put it down. I love the style of writing and patterson makes reading enjoyable. keep writing and I'll keep reading

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2008

    Easy Read

    I have enjoyed James Patterson for a number of years and this book didn't disappoint. I read it in about 24 hours while lying on the beach. Very Entertaining and love the short chapters.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    So trite

    Waste of money. Guessed every plot "twist" before it happened. Is he even trying when he writes any more??

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Highly Recommend!!

    A Great book! Holds your interest all the way thru! Surprise ending!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Great read!

    Always found myself reading every chance u got. Needed to continue reading! Couldn't stop! Definitely recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    To breezestar

    Can i join ur clan? My name is Slithermoon and i am a female cat. My fur color is silver with the faintest hint of either green,crimson, or blue under it. My favorite food to eat is snakes. I can easaly catch them because i can dodge there fangs.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Frostowl

    A snowy owl lands in the center of camp and turns into me a white cat with silver flecks. I meow "May i join?"

    1 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Starfire

    Hello my name is Starfire and i humbly ask to join your clan.

    1 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2005

    Worst book I've ever read

    What's up with the cliches?? Either the author feels his readers are really dimwitted, or he himself is. I've never written a review before, but I don't want others to waste their time.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    G.patterson

    This is the second book of mr. Patterson's i have read. I will never read a james patterson book again! This was the most boring book i think i have ever read.i had to make myself finish it. Paid 8.99 for this, wish i could get 8.94 back! A major waste of time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2014

    Is it just me or was the note from Olivia to Nora not important.

    Is it just me or was the note from Olivia to Nora not important...it blew Emily's mind, so need to wonder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    James Patterson is one to never disappoint.  This book was very

    James Patterson is one to never disappoint.  This book was very intriguing and suspenseful throughout the entire read.  I absolutely loved this book and anyone who enjoys a mysterious, thrilling and semi-romantic type of read this will most definitely exceed and meet all of those topics.  I absolutely love seeing the antagonist as a smart and vindictive female no matter how wrong or right she may be because she is the character that makes this story line so interesting in the first place.  I am extremely looking forward to reading Patterson's "Second Honeymoon" if it is as page turning as this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Blueheart

    "Wolfpelt, if twilightpaw comes near you must warn me"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 438 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22