Customer Reviews for

Honeymoon in High Heels

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great

Great quick read...can't wait until the next book in the High Heel series comes out!!!!

posted by VanessaFoxford13 on August 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

disappointed.....

all of the other books in this series are 500+ pages......this one, 150!!! just when you started to get into it, it was over. granted the other books are quick reads, i read this one in just over an hour. and then there were 50 pages of a book i alrrady own previewed. d...
all of the other books in this series are 500+ pages......this one, 150!!! just when you started to get into it, it was over. granted the other books are quick reads, i read this one in just over an hour. and then there were 50 pages of a book i alrrady own previewed. dont waste your 2.99, find a friend to lend it to you....

posted by 7462903 on August 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    disappointed.....

    all of the other books in this series are 500+ pages......this one, 150!!! just when you started to get into it, it was over. granted the other books are quick reads, i read this one in just over an hour. and then there were 50 pages of a book i alrrady own previewed. dont waste your 2.99, find a friend to lend it to you....

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    I want my money back!! Too many grammatical mistakes to overlo

    I want my money back!! Too many grammatical mistakes to overlook this
    time. Writing has deteriorated as well.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Not worth the money!

    Save your money. It was only 138 nook pages long. The concept was weak and poorly developed.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Disappointing

    I love the High Heels series but this addition was pointless and quite boring. No spark, no laughs and felt extremely rushed.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Great

    Great quick read...can't wait until the next book in the High Heel series comes out!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Disappointing

    Very short and boring, not worth the three bucks

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2012

    Light reading with a dash of mystery.

    I like Gemma Halliday's High Heels books because they are light reading, fun and entertaining. I live near West Los Angeles (the usual site of the stories) and Ms Halliday's description of the streets, freeways, communities are all very familiar to me which makes me feel like I'm somehow living in the story.

    After a heavy day of drama, all the bad news around the world and dealing with traffic, etc. I crawl in bed and read a chapter or two which eases my mind from all the stress and I can then get a good nights sleep.

    Ms. Halliday is a very talented writer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Love the humor of thses stories !! Keeps me wwanting to read more !

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Disappointed :(

    I love all of the gemma books but was extremely disapponted in the story (or lack of story). It also was a very short book, 140 pages. I felt like it was an afterthought so the author could promote her new series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Disappointing

    Story too short and simple. As usual, Ms. Halladay is in dire need of a good proofreader. Typo Typo Typo.......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Must read!

    This series by Gemma Halliday is a must read for anyone who likes a touch of mystery, humor and romance!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Gemma never disappoints

    Another great book. Maddie is still funny and witty with romance. I did think it was too short though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    Worth reading

    It was light reading and I would recommend this book; it kept me interested until the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2014

    Great read.

    When I finish one book, I can't wait to start the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Another great one!

    The only problem was it was too short. I love Maddie & Jack and can't wait to read more of their story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Too simple

    Unfortunately for me I didn't realize this was a novella before I bought it, however, that aside, the plot and writing was too simple and cliched. If you are looking for a quick read where no thought is required then this should provide a few hours of entertainment. If you are looking for something a little more in depth, that doesn't read like a script from a cheesy 80's sitcom, then I would pass.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    AshClan Representative

    Woods results one thru six is our territory. If we see you there we WILL attack.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    fun series

    good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    F

    Can i join your clan, i am a strong, beautiful, fast, smart, and a stuperb hunter. I have a lovely sliver coat, with bright green eyes

    - Featherbreeze

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2013

    Good book

    I just love the high heel series. I can't wait to get the newest one. I don't know how this one escaped me. Maddie and Jack has the best relationship. She has the best, snoopiest friends and family. Another good one by Ms. Halliday.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4