Customer Reviews for

Honor (Bannon Brothers Series #2)

Average Rating 3.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    I have enjoyed her books in the past

    I found this one to be a slow, and boring read and a hard time finishing it. The writing was flat and the plot was plodding.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    I have always enjoyed Janet Dailey but did not enjoy this book.

    I have always enjoyed Janet Dailey but did not enjoy this book. I found the female character's treatment of Linc trifling instead of cautious. I was disappointed in how Linc is portrayed after the glimpses you had of his personality in the first book. I hesitated to continue this series after the RJ book and wished I hadn't bothered.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Alice D. for Readers Favorite Handsome Linc Brannon

    Reviewed by Alice D. for Readers Favorite

    Handsome Linc Brannon is a top secret Army Intelligence officer working on special projects, some of them attached to Langley, home base of the CIA. His older brother RJ has just been married and Linc is sitting at a bar, relaxing until a television news flash tells of a horrific single car accident in nearby small town Summer River. The car in the accident has been broadsided with its chassis crumpled and its frame smashed. What is quite clear from the television filming is that the license plate on the car reads KENZYZ. Linc races for his truck and drives to the accident site at top speed as the crashed car belongs to Kenzie, top trainer of K-9 military combat dogs who works as Linc does, serving their country stateside. But Linc finds that it is not Kenzie who was inside her car but Kenzie's Christine who is barely surviving. And half a world away, in Afghanistan, Christine's love Frank Branigan has been killed wearing defective tactical gear made by a company called X-Ultra. Something is not right and Linc and Kenzie begin investigating.

    "Bannon Brothers: Honor" is the second book in the 'Bannon Brothers series' by distinguished author Janet Dailey and it is a totally engrossing read. The plot which ends with finding the bad guy proceeds with twists and turns that will keep the reader's attention. Dialogue is first-rate and the characters of Linc, Kenzie, Christine and her parents, local police detective Mike Warren, local reporter Gary Baum, and Kenzie's boss Jim Biggers are well-created and are never out of character. The use of high tech devices in the story is well-conceived and the scene where Kenzie views the killer's face from Christine's computer is riveting and even a little scary. "Bannon Brothers: Honor" should be at the top of reading lists everywhere. It is a whole lot more than just a romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    I have always loved to read Janet Dailey's books but this book a

    I have always loved to read Janet Dailey's books but this book along with the first in the series was so boring. I had a very hard time finishing it. The book could have ended in about 100 pages, many unncessary descriptions and characters that had nothing to do with the plot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    suspense

    After that I' m ready for a nice quiet romance, no sex. Is that posdible?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2014

    You'll love this book

    Janet Dailey brings real life to her characters. I love the Bannon brothers. This book "Honor" is about brother RJ. I'm now reading one about Linc.

    katj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Recommend

    Good story. Usual good Janet Dailey read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Disappointed

    First book in series better. The "heroine" was a whiney brat. I had to make myself finish reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    check this series out! very good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1