Customer Reviews for

Honor Bound (Historical Paranormal Romance)

Average Rating 4
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Historical Romance, Paranormal and Suspense Rolled Into One!

I could not put down Honor Bound. Isabel is a strong woman in a time where men ran the world and all those in it. She doesn't get on your nerves though. She is a smart woman who has supported herself for the past six years. Isabel's decisions are made based on those aro...
I could not put down Honor Bound. Isabel is a strong woman in a time where men ran the world and all those in it. She doesn't get on your nerves though. She is a smart woman who has supported herself for the past six years. Isabel's decisions are made based on those around her and never for herself. She's a kind and thoughtful soul. She helps the working girls that no one else would bother with.

Nicholas has looked for Isabel for the past six years. He never gave up hope and he didn't seek the annulment that his mother kept trying to pressure him into. Nicholas hoped and prayed that one day he'd find Isabel. He just never imagined that it would play out with his investigation into treason and attempted murder.

The secondary characters were also awesome, for lack of a better word. They were there to support the main couple but never overshadowed them at any point. Ash, Meg and Old Man Shawe wormed their way into my heart with very limited page space. Particularly Shawe.

The mystery was good. I didn't figure out who the baddie was but I have to think that it's because the chemistry between the hero and heroine took up most of my attention. Isabel and Nick don't have to be introduced to each other. They have a history. It's fascinating to watch them work through it and realize how much they mean to each other. It's also nice to watch them work together to try and find the bad guy. Nick also treats Isabel with respect even after all they've been through.

The only issue that I encountered is at the end of the book I kept thinking that I was hitting the happily ever after and this was going to be IT. Each time though, there was another issue that popped up only to be taken care of within the next page or two. This is very minor compared to the story that awaits the reader. For $2.99 you shouldn't hesitate to read this book. I'm very much looking to the second in the series. Ash grabbed my attention in the first book and I am very eager to meet the woman who will be his match!

posted by Once_Upon_A_Chapter on May 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I made it 2 chapters into this book & found the story very interesting. Then, it was ruined by a sex scene... I decided to not finish...

posted by 2420011 on March 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Historical Romance, Paranormal and Suspense Rolled Into One!

    I could not put down Honor Bound. Isabel is a strong woman in a time where men ran the world and all those in it. She doesn't get on your nerves though. She is a smart woman who has supported herself for the past six years. Isabel's decisions are made based on those around her and never for herself. She's a kind and thoughtful soul. She helps the working girls that no one else would bother with.

    Nicholas has looked for Isabel for the past six years. He never gave up hope and he didn't seek the annulment that his mother kept trying to pressure him into. Nicholas hoped and prayed that one day he'd find Isabel. He just never imagined that it would play out with his investigation into treason and attempted murder.

    The secondary characters were also awesome, for lack of a better word. They were there to support the main couple but never overshadowed them at any point. Ash, Meg and Old Man Shawe wormed their way into my heart with very limited page space. Particularly Shawe.

    The mystery was good. I didn't figure out who the baddie was but I have to think that it's because the chemistry between the hero and heroine took up most of my attention. Isabel and Nick don't have to be introduced to each other. They have a history. It's fascinating to watch them work through it and realize how much they mean to each other. It's also nice to watch them work together to try and find the bad guy. Nick also treats Isabel with respect even after all they've been through.

    The only issue that I encountered is at the end of the book I kept thinking that I was hitting the happily ever after and this was going to be IT. Each time though, there was another issue that popped up only to be taken care of within the next page or two. This is very minor compared to the story that awaits the reader. For $2.99 you shouldn't hesitate to read this book. I'm very much looking to the second in the series. Ash grabbed my attention in the first book and I am very eager to meet the woman who will be his match!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    More, more more! I want more!

    I bought All of her books on line and consumed them! Waiting impatiently for the next one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    This book was so good I read it in a day....I simply couldn't pu

    This book was so good I read it in a day....I simply couldn't put it down! You immediately fall in love with the characters, and there is some humor throughout the book. Definitely a must-read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    I can't complain...

    In fact, after posting rhis, I'm off to see what else this series has to offer. While I do enjoy a good "rough and tumble" story, this one was refreshingly free of the blatant, "nothing left to the imagination" scenes from some of my more recent reads. I hope this author's muse never leaves.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Enjoyable

    Enjoyable read, not to much nosense

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    Must read

    This is a must read for people who like romance and paranormal - it was well written and captivating. I can't wait to read more of this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Excellent Read!

    Couldn't put this book down... lots of twist and turns... keeps you thinking!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great read!

    This was a very good story. It was different from what I expected given both the book cover and the title. The romance side of the book is really great and I would say more of the main topic than either the paranormal or mystery parts. I would recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Excellent Read

    This book started the plot line quickly and continued to keep you in suspense until the end. I will definitely be reading the follow up chronicles and more of this authors material! Grrst read, quick if your into reading enjoyable material and enjoy great endings to a story well told! DeeBeckman

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    At first I was a bit hesitant to read but somewhere along the way got really drawn into the book! I was so mad I couldn't finish it before I had to go to work. If you like historical romances dashed with spies and danger you will love this book. It even has some paranormal stuff thrown in...I would love for her to continue even just their story. Maybe they could work together to solve a crime?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Musr Read!!

    The story was great and the characters came to life for me! I am looking forward to the next read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Loved it!

    Isabel and Nicks love story is so full of murder, treason, and revenge it keeps you from wanting to put the book down. A great read and I can't wait to read book 2!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Great read

    Thick with suspense, and unexpectected twists this was a worthy read. It's not a paranormal book where they use magic for everything from disaster to toast for breakfast, which i appriciated. That stuff gets ridiculous fast. This is a period piece and written as such. Fairly well written which was a nice surprise. Richly worded, and moderately paced, this is not like twilight, its more anne rice writing a period piece without killing you with a two page description of a single detail.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great characters and a great read! I'm worried I'm suffering a book hangover. I didn't want it to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Entertaining

    I really liked the story overall. A little chopped at the end but then again it is supposed to be the first in a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Want to buy the second one

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I want to buy the rest of the series too. It is a romance that has an easy to follow plot mixed with some mystery, secrets, lies, and witchcraft. Kept my interest through the entire book, and I recommend it !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Honor Bound - easy read

    Honor Bound was a great book. The writing flowed, and each chapter left me wanting to read more. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and the characters. Looking forward to reading the next one in the series. The author does a great job depicting what's going on and letting us in on the minds of the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Great read

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Great book!

    I could not put this down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3