Customer Reviews for

Honor Student

Average Rating 3
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

255 pages of pure awesome

I have no idea why someone would write a review for an incomplete file. The book is 255 pages long not 92. It is a good romance with a mystery. I will most definitely be reading the next in the series.

posted by Kelli_Slagel on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Fifty Shades wannabe

This book was pretty terrible. Clearly the author was trying to mimick Fifty Shades but it was a failed attempt. There was no character development and the plot was all over the place. The sex scenes weren't even worth it. The writing was also extremely juvenile. I woul...
This book was pretty terrible. Clearly the author was trying to mimick Fifty Shades but it was a failed attempt. There was no character development and the plot was all over the place. The sex scenes weren't even worth it. The writing was also extremely juvenile. I would NOT recommend this and I have no desire to read the sequel.

posted by torturedsexytrashlover12 on August 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Fifty Shades wannabe

    This book was pretty terrible. Clearly the author was trying to mimick Fifty Shades but it was a failed attempt. There was no character development and the plot was all over the place. The sex scenes weren't even worth it. The writing was also extremely juvenile. I would NOT recommend this and I have no desire to read the sequel.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    So disappointed!

    I read the previous reviews but, decided to still buy it. I should have listened the the warnings. In the summary, it said that it was just professionally edited. If that's true, the editor should never work again. I also wonder if the author ever actually attended college. I've never heard of one with periods, bells, or a cafeteria like was described in the book. What a waste of time!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Skip this one

    I can usually get past the typos and gramatical errors that seem to come with ebooks, but this one is poorly written to boot. Frankly it's terrible. The characters lack any kind of depth and some aspects of the plot are laughable. And i am rather tired of lip-biting heroines. Please. What a joke. Skip it.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Do not bother....

    This book must have been written by a third grader. The amount of errors is astounding and unbelievable for a published book. So was Emma in college or high school? Granted, the author clearly states college, after 4 years in college, I do not recall bells, hallways, lunchrooms. HUGE waste of money....spare yourself!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    255 pages of pure awesome

    I have no idea why someone would write a review for an incomplete file. The book is 255 pages long not 92. It is a good romance with a mystery. I will most definitely be reading the next in the series.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Rec'd for what to read after Fifty Shades

    Picked this up as a rec from the What to read after fifty shades group. Loved it. Gonna read book two!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Highly recommend.. Mr. Honor is hot! I must have purchased this

    Highly recommend..
    Mr. Honor is hot! I must have purchased this after the re-edited copy because I didn't notice any errors mentioned in other reviews. In fact, I don't recall any mention of bells or anything of that nature. So that stuff must have been changed. It was a good love story with a lot of naughty parts. There was a great underlying mystery that kept me engaged until the end.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Okay book but not great

    I believe this author read fifty shades and tried to mimic it. The book is interesting but not credible. I never been to college that had lunch bells and class periods. This author just needs to work on developing the characters a little better. Cindylu

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    Disappointed

    The story goes way to fast and leaves lots of details out. I would have liked to know more about the characters to make the story more believable. I think this story has a lot of good elements, but needs more to it. Not sure that I will read book two.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Too quick and short

    100 pages. In love at day 2! Too much like Gabriels Inferno/ 50 shades

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    SO stupid! What a waste of money, dont bother wasting yours! One star is the lowest rating but if I could, I'd give it no stars.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Don't Miss Out!

    When I stumbled upon this series I almost kept going, but I stopped and purchased the book. I read a handful of reviews and decided I would just have to decide for myself if I was going to like it or not.

    I am so happy I got this book! I loved every word, every line and every scene. The story between William and Emma is unlike any other. They both are dealing with pain and heartache that have made them who they are today.

    A lot of reviews are comparing this book to other series, well lets get this straight this book is a world of its own. So STOP comparing it to 50 Shades of Grey and every other book out there!

    I can happily say I am going to purchase book 2 and wish my life away for August 31th to come for book 3.

    Happy reading...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Steamy read. I liked that this story had a plot, unlike most ero

    Steamy read. I liked that this story had a plot, unlike most erotic romances. I was a fan of the old cover. Left more to the imagination. This one fits the genre more though. keep up the good work!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    hot hot hot! I don't normally read 'this' kind of book but wow!

    hot hot hot! I don't normally read 'this' kind of book but wow! Warning- this romance gets pretty intense but it is addictive! Can't wait for book 2!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Great!

    Really enjoyed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Goood

    Not to bad, worth a read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    This story had me glued from the word go.... absolutely loved ea

    This story had me glued from the word go.... absolutely loved each & every scene played throughout this amazingly written series.... Mr. William Honor... is extremely appealing in so many ways I can't even describe it... and Emma... well she was to be envied... I couldn't tear myself away from reading this book and was soooooo glad to know there was a sequel... William's side of the story... for me... the better view of the 2 sides... it's much more dark & sinister.... and more sexy.... read it... you won't regret it....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Loved it!!!!

    A great book I would highly recommend it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    loved it!

    loved all the Honor books wish they were longer...cant wait for book 4 in Williams pov

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Absolutely LOVED this book and series!

    Loved

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8