Customer Reviews for

Honor Student

Average Rating 3
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Rec'd for what to read after Fifty Shades

Picked this up as a rec from the What to read after fifty shades group. Loved it. Gonna read book two!

posted by DebPrichet on June 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Fifty Shades wannabe

This book was pretty terrible. Clearly the author was trying to mimick Fifty Shades but it was a failed attempt. There was no character development and the plot was all over the place. The sex scenes weren't even worth it. The writing was also extremely juvenile. I woul...
This book was pretty terrible. Clearly the author was trying to mimick Fifty Shades but it was a failed attempt. There was no character development and the plot was all over the place. The sex scenes weren't even worth it. The writing was also extremely juvenile. I would NOT recommend this and I have no desire to read the sequel.

posted by torturedsexytrashlover12 on August 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Amazinggg

    Had me hooked the whole time. Love it! Super sexy can't get enough! Book 2 is the same as book 1 just from Williams point of view and it give you a few more details on him. Book 3 is fantastic, heart wrenching and amazing all at the same time. Realllly hoping the 4th book is released very soon!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    ????

    At first I wasn't sure of the writing but as I continued to read it got better. It is worth reading the series book 2 all I can say is OMG!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    So Good

    Highly recommended read! Im addicted to the Honor series....cant wait for Book 4, Honor and Betray!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Good story....bad editing if there was any.

    The whole series is entertaining. I enjoy the story line well enough and they are pretty steamy. My problem is the lack of editing. I am so distracted by the typos, grammar, etc. that I get annoyed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    My book club just read this. I really liked it. I don't know wha

    My book club just read this. I really liked it. I don't know what anyone is talking about bells?? Maybe they have an older version, I don't know but mine doesn't have that. Good read. The second book is my favorite. You will understand why when u read it. Awesome twists.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    NOOK FORMATS DIFFERENTLY CHECK AMAZON FOR PAGE COUNT

    Boggles my mind that so many people have no idea that nook files are different thus the page count is about 1/2 of the actual length. Don't believe me? Check amazon.

    Oh, yeah, the book is good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    My new favorite author.

    My new favorite author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Ignore the fifty shades fan girls

    This book is nothing like fifty shades. I have read all three in the series so far and it is MUCH more complex. The characters couldn't be more different from fifty. And Gabriel's inferno??? That doesn't even make sense. The only thing they have in common is a job. This is a great read. the first book is mellow but you learn in book two that nothing is what it seems.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    LOVED IT! MORE MORE MORE!!!!

    LOVED IT! MORE MORE MORE!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    =]

    Good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Omg! Awesome!

    Thought this book was gona suck from all the negative comments but it is so freakin good!!

    I seriously have no words to describe how good this book is!

    I honestly have no idea what the other readers are talking about- yea there are a few typos but what book doesnt have a few??

    I am in love with the characters- I thought it was going to be all about kinky sex and not that much romance but I was wrong!! This book is filled with action, mystery, hope, romance.....its just amazing!

    Cant wait to read book 2!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    I just finished this book and Honor Thy Teacher. I love the seri

    I just finished this book and Honor Thy Teacher. I love the series! I
    can't wait to see what happens next!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    GREAT READ

    LOVED THIS STORY. IT WAS A NICE CHANGE TO SOME OF THE SMUTTY BOOKS OUT THERE WITH NO PLOT. THIS STORY HAD DEPTH AND MYSTERY. I READ BOTH BOOKS BACK TO BACK. IF YOU ENJOYED THIS BOOK YOU WILL NOT WANT TO MISS BOOK TWO. IT WILL BLOW YOUR MIND!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Loved it

    This was rec'd for what to read after 50. I am so glad I took the chance. Can't wait for the rest of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    Yes!

    Must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    Amazeballs

    Great story. Must read both books to truly appreciate how good of a story teller this author is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Poorly written. I don't think the author actually went to colle

    Poorly written. I don't think the author actually went to college, because the college in the story sounded like high school, and there were SO MANY errors.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2012

    I have to admit that after starting Honor Student I was really c

    I have to admit that after starting Honor Student I was really confused. I didn't understand what was going through Emma's head when she did some of the stuff she did. I even read some bad reviews on here. I was a little nervous. There isn't much more to say about Honor Student except just read it and get Emma's side of the story. It helps when reading Honor Thy Teacher.

    Now onto Honor Thy Teacher...WOW! Honor Thy Teacher is Mr. Honor's point of view. I actually really enjoyed this book. It was much more interesting than Emma's side of the story but I understand why you need both sides. The stuff Mr. Honor does when he isn't with Emma is jaw dropping. I didn't even see the twist at graduation coming. It was brilliant!!! I can say much much more but I don't want to spoil it for anyone. Just read the books people!

    I can't wait to read Honor & Obey! I really hope this isn't just a trilogy. I enjoy the characters and the back story. I can't wait to read what happens next!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Awesome..Cant wait to read the next one...

    Loved it <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    Boy was this a nice surprise! Similar to Fifty Shades. The whole

    Boy was this a nice surprise! Similar to Fifty Shades. The whole series! It was very fast paced and really kept me on my toes! I didn't put it down until I was finished! This book focuses more on the female character (Emma), so I was constantly left wondering what the REAL deal was with Mr. Honor. But then I found out the second book was from Mr. Honor's POV and realized just how much I needed Emma's perspective. I'll review the second book separately, but I will say it was MUCH darker and I liked it a tad bit better only because it REALLY explained things (very insane and totally unexpected things). I will recommend to all my friends ;-}

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8