Customer Reviews for

Honor Student

Average Rating 3.5
( 147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Rec'd for what to read after Fifty Shades

Picked this up as a rec from the What to read after fifty shades group. Loved it. Gonna read book two!

posted by DebPrichet on June 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Fifty Shades wannabe

This book was pretty terrible. Clearly the author was trying to mimick Fifty Shades but it was a failed attempt. There was no character development and the plot was all over the place. The sex scenes weren't even worth it. The writing was also extremely juvenile. I woul...
This book was pretty terrible. Clearly the author was trying to mimick Fifty Shades but it was a failed attempt. There was no character development and the plot was all over the place. The sex scenes weren't even worth it. The writing was also extremely juvenile. I would NOT recommend this and I have no desire to read the sequel.

posted by torturedsexytrashlover12 on August 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Fifty Shades wannabe

    This book was pretty terrible. Clearly the author was trying to mimick Fifty Shades but it was a failed attempt. There was no character development and the plot was all over the place. The sex scenes weren't even worth it. The writing was also extremely juvenile. I would NOT recommend this and I have no desire to read the sequel.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    So disappointed!

    I read the previous reviews but, decided to still buy it. I should have listened the the warnings. In the summary, it said that it was just professionally edited. If that's true, the editor should never work again. I also wonder if the author ever actually attended college. I've never heard of one with periods, bells, or a cafeteria like was described in the book. What a waste of time!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Skip this one

    I can usually get past the typos and gramatical errors that seem to come with ebooks, but this one is poorly written to boot. Frankly it's terrible. The characters lack any kind of depth and some aspects of the plot are laughable. And i am rather tired of lip-biting heroines. Please. What a joke. Skip it.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Do not bother....

    This book must have been written by a third grader. The amount of errors is astounding and unbelievable for a published book. So was Emma in college or high school? Granted, the author clearly states college, after 4 years in college, I do not recall bells, hallways, lunchrooms. HUGE waste of money....spare yourself!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Too quick and short

    100 pages. In love at day 2! Too much like Gabriels Inferno/ 50 shades

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    SO stupid! What a waste of money, dont bother wasting yours! One star is the lowest rating but if I could, I'd give it no stars.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Worse book I've ever read!!!

    I'm so mad! I should have listened to the reviews! Horribly written! The characters had no depth at all. The malw character had a rude and horrible personality! Just garbage. There were words spelled incorrectly for example: "were" was spelled "wear" like twice. Just don't waste your time or money

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Not worth your time!

    142 pages!!!! Not worth $2.99. Seems to be written by a middle schooler!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Not worth the money

    Save your money. Not 255 pages as stated. The story progressed way to fast and was not believable. If this book had been free, I would have still been disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    I bit my lip, I bit my lip, I bit my lip...good grief this could

    I bit my lip, I bit my lip, I bit my lip...good grief this couldn't be more of a 50 Shades knock off if it was named Fifty Shades. This is terrible and I can't even finish it. Anyone who gave this 5 stars is nuts. The plot is rushed, there is no depth to the characters and like I said it is obviously a wanna be 50 Shades. The cover of the book does NOT portray the book. A 21 year old virgin loses it to a control freak sadist that wants a connection with her. Give me a break. I read the white trash book and thought Mummet would do so much better here. DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK 2.99 for 100 pages on the Nook? No more, thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    awful

    horrible childish writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Really

    Couldnt finished this book. Maybe ill try it later but i couldnt connect with anything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Don't Waste Your Money

    I bought this because it was cheap but it did not live up to any amount of hype that was given. Don't waste your time or money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Terrible

    I don't ever write a bad review but this book was terrible. The writing wasn't good. I don't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Horrible!!!!!

    The synopsis of this book intrigued me. However, that was it as it did not deliver. The relationship between the two characters is not well developed, thus making their connection unbelievable. It did not transcend. There was no real plot, back story, drama. The story was overall lacking. I have read so many books and never felt compelled to write a review, until now. I do not recommend this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    After having read White Trash by this author, I decided to give

    After having read White Trash by this author, I decided to give this series a chance. While Mummert's other work had many grammatical mistakes, I was able to overlook it as it had a decent plot and I connected to the characters. I thought this would be the same. Unfortunately, I was greatly disappointed! Besides tons of grammatical errors (even after this was "professionally edited"), the plot of the story is completely unbelievable. It is also blatantly obvious that all elements of the story were copied from Fifty Shades; only it is a poor version of and an insult to Ms. James' work. The characters were so under-developed that I find myself not caring what happens to them and just wanted the story to just end. The fact that every sentence in this book contains only about five words and starts with "I', "he", or "it" may also have contributed to my lack of interest. I don't understand how this book could be published when the author cannot even master the simple rule of writing I teach to my third graders: combine simple sentences to build longer sentences and vary sentence lengths to keep readers' interest. I have never posted a book review until today, but I feel the need to warn others not to waste money on this purchase. I am so sorry I bought all three books to this series on impulse. I can barely get through the first book and have decided not to waste any more time on this garbage and take the purchases as a lost.

    Sorry for the harsh review Ms. Mummert. I just want to provide my honest opinion. Hopefully, you have grown to be a better writer since this novel as indicated by your "White Trash" series and have learned to edit your work more carefully.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    where have i read this before

    this story is just way too similar to 50 shades of grey. very predictable and rushed. nothing original

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    What a waste of time and money

    This is obviously a 50 Shades wannabe that completely fails. The characters are unlikeable and "flat" and the storyline is all over the place. I was very disappointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    What a waste

    Terrible book. Dont waste your money!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Horrible

    Do not buy this book, the story line is just stupid

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3