Customer Reviews for

Honor Student

Average Rating 3.5
( 147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

255 pages of pure awesome

I have no idea why someone would write a review for an incomplete file. The book is 255 pages long not 92. It is a good romance with a mystery. I will most definitely be reading the next in the series.

posted by Kelli_Slagel on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Fifty Shades wannabe

This book was pretty terrible. Clearly the author was trying to mimick Fifty Shades but it was a failed attempt. There was no character development and the plot was all over the place. The sex scenes weren't even worth it. The writing was also extremely juvenile. I woul...
This book was pretty terrible. Clearly the author was trying to mimick Fifty Shades but it was a failed attempt. There was no character development and the plot was all over the place. The sex scenes weren't even worth it. The writing was also extremely juvenile. I would NOT recommend this and I have no desire to read the sequel.

posted by torturedsexytrashlover12 on August 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    255 pages of pure awesome

    I have no idea why someone would write a review for an incomplete file. The book is 255 pages long not 92. It is a good romance with a mystery. I will most definitely be reading the next in the series.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Rec'd for what to read after Fifty Shades

    Picked this up as a rec from the What to read after fifty shades group. Loved it. Gonna read book two!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Highly recommend.. Mr. Honor is hot! I must have purchased this

    Highly recommend..
    Mr. Honor is hot! I must have purchased this after the re-edited copy because I didn't notice any errors mentioned in other reviews. In fact, I don't recall any mention of bells or anything of that nature. So that stuff must have been changed. It was a good love story with a lot of naughty parts. There was a great underlying mystery that kept me engaged until the end.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Don't Miss Out!

    When I stumbled upon this series I almost kept going, but I stopped and purchased the book. I read a handful of reviews and decided I would just have to decide for myself if I was going to like it or not.

    I am so happy I got this book! I loved every word, every line and every scene. The story between William and Emma is unlike any other. They both are dealing with pain and heartache that have made them who they are today.

    A lot of reviews are comparing this book to other series, well lets get this straight this book is a world of its own. So STOP comparing it to 50 Shades of Grey and every other book out there!

    I can happily say I am going to purchase book 2 and wish my life away for August 31th to come for book 3.

    Happy reading...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Steamy read. I liked that this story had a plot, unlike most ero

    Steamy read. I liked that this story had a plot, unlike most erotic romances. I was a fan of the old cover. Left more to the imagination. This one fits the genre more though. keep up the good work!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    hot hot hot! I don't normally read 'this' kind of book but wow!

    hot hot hot! I don't normally read 'this' kind of book but wow! Warning- this romance gets pretty intense but it is addictive! Can't wait for book 2!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Goood

    Not to bad, worth a read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    This story had me glued from the word go.... absolutely loved ea

    This story had me glued from the word go.... absolutely loved each & every scene played throughout this amazingly written series.... Mr. William Honor... is extremely appealing in so many ways I can't even describe it... and Emma... well she was to be envied... I couldn't tear myself away from reading this book and was soooooo glad to know there was a sequel... William's side of the story... for me... the better view of the 2 sides... it's much more dark & sinister.... and more sexy.... read it... you won't regret it....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Loved it!!!!

    A great book I would highly recommend it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    loved it!

    loved all the Honor books wish they were longer...cant wait for book 4 in Williams pov

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Absolutely LOVED this book and series!

    Loved

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Amazinggg

    Had me hooked the whole time. Love it! Super sexy can't get enough! Book 2 is the same as book 1 just from Williams point of view and it give you a few more details on him. Book 3 is fantastic, heart wrenching and amazing all at the same time. Realllly hoping the 4th book is released very soon!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    So Good

    Highly recommended read! Im addicted to the Honor series....cant wait for Book 4, Honor and Betray!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    My book club just read this. I really liked it. I don't know wha

    My book club just read this. I really liked it. I don't know what anyone is talking about bells?? Maybe they have an older version, I don't know but mine doesn't have that. Good read. The second book is my favorite. You will understand why when u read it. Awesome twists.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    NOOK FORMATS DIFFERENTLY CHECK AMAZON FOR PAGE COUNT

    Boggles my mind that so many people have no idea that nook files are different thus the page count is about 1/2 of the actual length. Don't believe me? Check amazon.

    Oh, yeah, the book is good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    My new favorite author.

    My new favorite author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Ignore the fifty shades fan girls

    This book is nothing like fifty shades. I have read all three in the series so far and it is MUCH more complex. The characters couldn't be more different from fifty. And Gabriel's inferno??? That doesn't even make sense. The only thing they have in common is a job. This is a great read. the first book is mellow but you learn in book two that nothing is what it seems.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    LOVED IT! MORE MORE MORE!!!!

    LOVED IT! MORE MORE MORE!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    =]

    Good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Omg! Awesome!

    Thought this book was gona suck from all the negative comments but it is so freakin good!!

    I seriously have no words to describe how good this book is!

    I honestly have no idea what the other readers are talking about- yea there are a few typos but what book doesnt have a few??

    I am in love with the characters- I thought it was going to be all about kinky sex and not that much romance but I was wrong!! This book is filled with action, mystery, hope, romance.....its just amazing!

    Cant wait to read book 2!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3