BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Honor Thyself

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    Honor Thyself

    Another great book by Danielle Steel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Very Very Good Book !!!!

    This was the first book by Danielle Steel i have read and i thought i wouldn't like it but come out i really did i am glad i bought it .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Wolvrie

    What happened, winter?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Winter

    She smiled and got up. She turnd and walked back a little. She took a running leap and jumped into the wate giggling when she came up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Love love this one

    Danielle Steel i have read all most all of your books they are all great Thank You

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    GIVE ME BACK MY 7 DOLLARS!!!!

    Carole loses her memory and most of the story is about getting her memory back. It was okay. Not her best.... I wish I hadn't bought it. It was just okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2010

    Enjoyable

    As all her books, I find them enjoyable. Not too much sex, the book moves fast. I have enjoyed all of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    One of Steel's best!!

    I'm a Steel fan, and I've read many of her books. Honor Thyself was truly one of my favorites. The characters touched me. And I loved Carole. She's one of my all-time favorite Steel characters. It did not end exactly how I wanted it too, but it was still very, very good. I highly recommend anyone to read this book. Especially Danielle Steel fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    Couldn't put it down

    I loved the characters and the way the family drew together in tough times. I've enjoyed Danielle Steel for years and she has proven again what a wonderful story teller she is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Nice summer read.

    I would not call this my favorite book ever, but I enjoyed it. The character were great. I liked them very much. I was really into the book till the last couple of chapters. I felt the book could have ended alot sooner. I felt this would have been a much better book had it been 70 pages less. Not Danielle Steel's best, but was worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Honor Thyself by Danielle Steel

    Loved this book. I Love DS - she is one of my favs. This is a good, romantic, sweet, loving book. You will love it. So, do not hesitate to buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Honor Thyself

    This story was very thought provoking on living life to the fullest and enjoy every minute. It is a story of great courage and second chances. It has romance, drama, and even some comedy. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Typical Danielle Steele - Same boring subject matter just different characters

    I have read all of her earlier books and found them to be a great escape, however Ms. Steele's newest writings are the same over and over. Tried to get into this novel and gave up and forwarded on to my sister in law. Glad I got this book on the bargain table.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2009

    Another hit!!!

    If your already a fan, you'll like this book. I'm pleased that it did have some more lightness to it than a lot of hers has been. She has gotten away from her lightness; from the early work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome book!

    This book was enjoyable and relaxing to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Honor Thyself" is a good book to read on a rainy day.

    This book was a good read for a rainy day. It is a story with surprises and miracles. The main character goes through a terrorist experience which brings her life back in a complete circle. The plot encompasses how the rich and famous must cope with the everyday occurrences just like the average populations around them.<BR/>It shows how a family comes together to show love and devotion to their mother, wife, and friends. It also shows how love conquers all in the end.<BR/>The tragedy of a terrorist attack brings hope, awareness, and love.<BR/>I recommend reading this book for just pure enjoyment.<BR/><BR/>Cherry Blossom

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2008

    Touching

    The story was touching. Carole Barber is a character Danielle Steel readers will love. Each chapter you feel more and more hopeful for a good outcome. I found myself accually rooting for. Outstanding!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2008

    Couldn't Get Through It

    I got the audiobook, which turned out to be a huge mistake. The narrator was terrible, you could hear him actually breathing as he narrated. Plus, I found it was so slow-moving, that I couldn't get past the first disc. Maybe I will try reading the book in the future. But for now, I'm on to another audiobook in my car. I still like her books, but this one disappointed me. A book should be able to grab you and pull you in in the beginning chapters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2008

    Longtime Danielle Steel Fan

    I just finished reading Honor Thyself this morning and I thought that it was far better than Amazing Grace which I could not bring myself to finish (because it was quite boring). I thought that this book was interesting and I found myself rooting for the main character Carole. However, I agree that the best Danielle Steel novels are those that are set around a significant time period such as WWII, the sinking of the Titanic, etc. I can't wait for Steel to do another novel set during a major historical event. Her writing really seems to leap off the pages in these types of books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2008

    WONDERFUL BOOK-MUST HAVE

    This book is great. I could not put it down once I started reading it. One of the best books I have ever had.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3