Customer Reviews for

Hoodwinked

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2008

    Turn Me Into A Reader

    I absolutely hate reading and i read this book in one day. I loved it and looking forward to reading the sequel. I really would like to see a movie based on it too. ABSOLUTE MUST READ!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2010

    You have to read this book!!!

    This is the best book I have ever read!! I could not put it down and i read it in one day! The author did such an amazing job that the next day I made sure to go get In Cahootz. I highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    didn't like it

    I didn't like the book and the book really didn't catch my attention. I thought the author could've done better. I read the first two chapters and put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW

    Hoodwinked was a good read. I really enjoyed the story. Keith and Kevin got exactly what they deserved....with more of the supporting characters getting their just rewards as well. Quentin Carter has penned a novel that will keep you interested to the very end. This story is well told as well as well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2007

    I guess I am too old for this book...

    This was an action-packed book. It you enjoy stories about street life and drug running, you will love it. I found it hard to like any one character in the book, because there is not a single person who is trying to do the right thing. Much of the language and content is coarse and raw. As with most books (and films) like this, you know early on that there will not be a happy ending. Although I found this book entertaining, I would not choose to read the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2007

    Fan-tab-ulous

    This was a really good read. A definit page turner, i finished this and the sequal in two days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book was phenomenal! I read it in two days. Its plot is well developed and has so many twist and turns. Will have you from the moment you open it up! If you need a good read...THIS IS IT!!! Can't wait to read the sequel IN CAHOOTZ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2007

    Love Love Love this book

    I haven't read a story full of twists and turns and drama like this in a long time. It even has the classic shocking ending that alot writers nowadays don't think to include in their stories. If you buy this book, you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2007

    Triple Crown Represents!

    It started out like any other book about street life then would u believe as a reader I got Hoodinked!! U think u got it all figured out than than it gets even more scandelous!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2007

    A most read book

    This book was excellent and I read the sequel In Cahootz and it's good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2007

    unheard of

    when i first got this book i had not heard of Quentin Carter, but im glad that i have read his book. I now have in cahootz, and im going to get everybody plays the fool, along with contagious. He really is a great writer his story lines are so real it makes u think ur right there in it!!!! i highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2007

    OH SO GOOD

    This was my first time reading a book by this author and it was oh so good i tell u. I read this book in two days even at my desk at work when i know i should have been working. I recommend this book to everyone i cant wait to read the sequel i know its going to be just as good. Keepem' coming quentin..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2006

    Triple Crown Did it Again!

    I've read similar books about hustlers, their street tales, and the women they hurt. Nothing compares to this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2006

    the real deal

    this book keeps you on the edge until the end and keeps you guessing and wanting more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    Outstanding!

    Interesting from the beginning till the very end. Twists and drama. Keith was selfish in a way but that is what greed will do to you. Very good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2005

    Off The Hook!

    This book was crazy. It had so many twists and plots, and kept you on the edge of your seat wanting more. Mr. Carter really put it down with this one, and I can't wait to see what else he has in store.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2