Customer Reviews for

Hop on Pop

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

My daughter gets such confidence reading this book!

My 6 year old daughter can READ this, and it builds her confidence to try to read other books. We will be putting this into the memory box, when she is done with it!

posted by photoprofessor1 on January 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Be Careful what you are ordering!

I ordered a bunch of Dr. Suess here and only one waas the full sized book. The other 4 were baby books with the cardboard pages. I was thinking it was the original form. Bummer.

posted by Ms-Catholic on January 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My daughter gets such confidence reading this book!

    My 6 year old daughter can READ this, and it builds her confidence to try to read other books. We will be putting this into the memory box, when she is done with it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    A worthy addition to the canon of toddler literature

    No plot or character development, just a joy to read aloud and point at the illustrations. My 2 year old loves reciting it with me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Beginning Readerr

    my grandson LOVES his books and this early reader with its simple rhymes and colorful characters is a new favorite.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    Be Careful what you are ordering!

    I ordered a bunch of Dr. Suess here and only one waas the full sized book. The other 4 were baby books with the cardboard pages. I was thinking it was the original form. Bummer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great for toddlers

    The classic Dr Seuss book is now a board book! It is great!

    It takes some of the story out, but for kids that love board books, its is an OK length. If you want the entire book, get the paperback edition.

    If you are wondering what to get a baby/toddler for a gift, this is perfect. And its a good price so you can buy more than one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    Awesome Baby gift giving book to give with your Dr. Suess Gift card! Every new parent will love it.

    It's a perfect gift. Easy to read during those brief moments while you're bending over to pick up something and durable for baby's hands to attempt to grab. A classic made practical!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2009

    Hop pop!

    My 20 month old daughter loves this book. We have this version, and her grandparents have the full sized longer version so she gets this read to her all the time. Months ago she started saying "hop pop!" whenever she wanted to read this book. It's one of her favorites, and I love that the rhyming helps her learn the words.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    Smaller Dr. Seuss books

    My two-year-old grandson LOVES these smaller versions of Dr. Seuss classics. They are shorter so they hold his attention, the flow of the words is just as great and the pages are thicker like his other little books. Great for him to hold - he likes to take them in bed with him at nap time. They're the perfect alternative to the traditional Dr. Seuss books which are really geared for older children.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    20 Month Old Loves this book!!!

    My son is already speaking quite a bit but we find him actually reading this book outloud. This is great to teach the basics of reading and sounding out similar words!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    One of my all time favs

    Its a fun book and great for kids to learn to read with.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    hop on pop reveiw

    well i own a copy of this book from when i was like three years old. it is a very good childrens book for children ages 3-6. i like the story line alot and it has to be one of my favorite books by this autor. infact its my favorite book of all. if i had the choice to read misery by stephen king or hop on pop i would def read hop on pop. OMG it is such a good book. i cant getover how much dialouge is used and how good the word choice is. it is the most mature book out there.<BR/>and if u are looking to read a good book but not use all of your spare time reading it. hop on pop is the book for you!!!!.<BR/>DOUGLAS WRIGHTINGTON

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2007

    I now get more attention

    Since my son has read this book with his mom, I get much more rough attention from him. He'll sneak up and pouce on me and begin to laugh. I'm glad he's only seven and 53 lbs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Another Great Story that captures and embraces the creativity of

    Another Great Story that captures and embraces the creativity of a child's mind. It fun and enjoyable for kids  all over the world. The Illustrations are amazing and Jump off the pages  making is great book for kids of all ages,again a wonderful book and one of my favorites to share. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Simple Words, Fun to Read

    This is a fun book to read. My daughter loves all the activities going on in the pictures, we spend a lot of time just talking about the pictures.
    These board books are very sturdy, they're the perfect size for babies and toddlers. Also the pages are easy for my daughter to turn. With only a sentence or two on each page, the little ones stay interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    This was another book that I thought my son would soon tire. I w

    This was another book that I thought my son would soon tire. I was wrong. Oh, that Dr. Seuss! I couldn't tell you why he likes the book, even when he is not paying any attention to the illustrations. He just does.
    I'll tell you why I like reading it out loud. It is fun in a rhymy-whymy way. It has the cadence of a chant. It is funny. And the illustrations -- even upside down and backwards, the illustrations are colorful and whimsical. Even if my son is too busy dancing to the rhythm of the text to notice the illustrations, I find them a delight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    very highly recommended.....

    love this book....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    I liked Hop on Pop. This book is about a dog hopping. My favori

    I liked Hop on Pop. This book is about a dog hopping. My favorite part is when the moue picked up the house. My mom should buy this becase it's interesting. By GC (first grade)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    As usual Dr. Seuss' word play is incredible.

    As usual Dr. Seuss' word play is incredible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    An Annoyingly Fun Read

    Our 17 month old has caught on very quickly to the familiar words in this book. Although Dr. Seuss can be annoying at times to us adults, the rhyming and silliness are completely enjoyed by our daughter. And it's short enough to read several times over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    Hop on Pop and all of Dr. Seuss

    We have a 1 year old granddaughter and one of the best things about her is that she LOVES books. She's grandma's girl in that Hop on Pop and all the Suess books she's received are a delight no matter how many times they're read and reread in an afternoon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2