Customer Reviews for

Hope For Each Day: Words of Wisdom and Faith

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 18, 2014

    Start your day right

    Great way to start your day and I love my nook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    An awesome daily devotional. Life observations, insight, meditat

    An awesome daily devotional. Life observations, insight, meditations! Great way to see & experience God in your life daily. I've had this book since 2002 & finally completed 365 days. I've enjoyed it thoroughly! Billy Graham is an exceptionally gifted man of faith!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Beautiful

    Each and everyday I was excited to read my inspiration and knowledge that Mr. Graham wrote. What a wonderful read loved it dearly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    GREAT INSPIRATION!

    I'm on my fourth year of reading Hope For Each Day and I always am inspired by the writings in this book by Dr. Billy Graham.

    If you like reading a devotional each day then this is the book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    A peaceful blessing

    Rev. Billy Graham knows how to use God's word to touch our hearts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Highly recommended for everyone!

    I bought this book for a friend who is struggling with a difficult situation in her life. This same book was given to me when I was diagnosed with cancer and I found it to be very comforting and it gave me much inspiration and hope. Love to read anything by Billy Graham. Have much admiration for him and his strong faith.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    a light in the darkness

    I bought this in hard copy several years ago and I have read through it every year and it is always new again. It is laid out to read a scripture and a paragraph written around that scripture each day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Daily words of wisdom

    This is a great everyday devotional offering encouragement and spiritual strenght..it is also great material i use in daily bible scripture study..it is the most warming and beautifully written material.. i cant say enouph about this devotional ..its a personal expierence..it is inspirational and strenghtening offered on a day to day journey throught the year...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2009

    Wonderful

    This book is a wonderful addition to early morning and/or late evening religious reading. The Bible verses are helpful and his inspirational post is helpful, not condescending. My husband and I truly enjoy reading his devotional every morning and then again every evening. A wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2009

    Wonderful!

    I'm a believer going through a tough time, and this book has been so helpful to me. Billy Graham is a man of God we can respect and trust, his life and testimony have stood the test of time. These daily readings give great hope and encouragement through difficult times. They reach right to the heart through the Lord's Holy word and truth. I carry it with me just about whereever I go. I am ordering more for my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2008

    inspirational devotional

    'Hope for each day' is a very inexpensive and small devotional writtion by billy graham.what I like about it is its small enough to fit in my pocket and there is a very inspirational Bible verse along with some small comments from dr graham for each day of the week and what Ive read for that day always seems to give me courage for my journey and the Bible verse always seems to speak to my situation. great gift idea for family and friends or soldier servering over seas or church or pastor friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2003

    Superb

    This book is unbelievable. It helps where one thinks they cannot find help. It truly is a treasure to read and have. I have ordered more to give to others who don't know how wonderful this book truly is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2003

    Gives me hope for another tomorrow

    This is defintely a must have. Graham really inspires his readers to have hope for another tomorrow even when are lives seem as if they hit a dead end. I have given this book to all of my friends and they love it. I have read it over and over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2002

    A wonderful daily read

    Mr. Graham has done it again. This book provides a page full of inspiration and hope for each day of the year. Its words inspire and help guide your life to true happiness. Everyone that I have given this book to has thanked me over and over. I highly recommend it to everyone¿ not only Christians. Tomas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1