Customer Reviews for

Hope Rekindled (Striking a Match Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent ending to the series. I loved all three books, and wou

    Excellent ending to the series. I loved all three books, and would recommend them. Not just a series on romance, but includes issues of race, women's places (according to men), and how it was all dealt with shortly after the Civil War. Excellent series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Loved the series and hated it to end. This book was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2012

    Loved this series!

    Tracie Peterson always gives a good read, enjoyable series and loved the ending!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Wonderful & Touchig!

    I loved this book just as much as the others. If you like storys that have many problems and the characters turn to god for help i would definetly recomend this book to you! I love the ending and how everything turns out good. I espeically love how there friend Jael helps them and fixs her life and turning to god! I think its touching that the family stays so close together even when times are tough. Again i <3 this book and you should to. RECOMENDED :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    A perfect ending for a much loved series

    Tracie Peterson outdoes herself in this exciting conclusion to the "Striking a Match" series. She brings all of the loved characters full circle and it is a must read for the series fans. The only negative feedback I have is that it is the final book of the series, but I hope she will pick this family saga up at a later date. Her best work to date.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love is about to be tested for Deborah Vandermark once more!

    Sometimes placing your faith in God's Hands, uncertain of where the outcome might be is a true test of a believer.

    Just when life seemed to have settled down for Deborah Vandermark and her soon to be husband, Dr. Christopher Clayton Kelleher, that it's about to be thrown for a loop. Just a week before their wedding is planned, Christopher receives a telegram from his family in Kansas City. A tragedy has occurred and he is needed quick. No other details are known since sending a telegram can be quite expensive and his family wouldn't be able to afford much.

    Placing trust in God's Hands, Deborah does her best to provide confidence and assurance to Christopher that she will wait for him, no matter what, and that his presence is needed with his family now, whatever has happened. Although she begins to question what will happen to them and their plans for a wedding and a future.

    When Christopher arrives in Kansas City, he is more than shocked to see that his family home is nothing more than a pile of smoldering ash. His home has burned to the ground and claimed the life of his mother and father, leaving his five younger siblings behind as orphans. Not knowing how Deborah will handle the responsibility of having a ready made family, he offers up a prayer to God and rests knowing that whatever will happen, won't be a surprise for God.

    While Vandermark Logging struggles financially now that the sawmill has burned to the ground, they await the decision of Stuart Albright and Mr. Longstreet to determine whether or not it will be rebuilt. The Vandermarks are locked into a contract with Stuart that prohibits them from selling their logs to anyone but Stuart and right now, he isn't in any hurry to make a decision. He makes it known to Deborah Vandermark, that since her family interferred with his plans to wed Lizzie, his goals are to make them suffer even if it means killing someone in her family, including her.

    In the latest book in the Striking A Match series, Hope Rekindled by Tracie Peterson, picks up the story of the Vandermark's once more in book three. This one is a true testament of where the faith of one family and the community of Perkinsville will be tested and the battle between good and evil will be waged.

    This series has been such a great one to be a part of for the entire journey and this one will hold the reader to the very end to see how it will all play out. From the complicated, love-less marriage between Stuart Albright and his wife Jael, to the financial struggles of Vandermark Logging when people are leaving town in hopes of a better life someone else. In addition, Deborah and Christopher have their own struggles in dealing with their upcoming marriage and the addition of five children to their soon-to-be family.

    I received this book compliments of Christian Fiction Blog Alliance for my honest review, and can say once more I fell in love with all the characters. Deborah is my favorite because she struggles with her personal faith more than once in deciding what God's will is for her life, becoming a wife, a doctor or a mom with Christopher. She also is challenged in dealing with her families financial struggles as well as supporting the black community in Perkinsville, while racial tension runs rampant with The Hand of God controlling the law in the town. This one rates a perfect 5 out of 5 stars!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1