Customer Reviews for

Hope Rising

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 19, 2010

    Beautifully written, it targets the heart.

    I have told so many friends about this book and I would recommend it to anyone who cares about kids and animals. "Hardship reveals the only thing we truly need to survive-hope." Kim Meeder writes from the heart and has opened herself up to a world without easy victories. I have never read such moving stories.

    It makes me thankful that I have the opportunity to help a few horses at our small place and work with special needs children at Therapeutic Riding of Texas. When I volunteer everything else in my crazy world goes away and my focus in on the riders and horses. It is by looking outside of ourselves that we find our mission in life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    WHAT AN INSPIRATIONAL BOOK!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK AND KIM MEEDER'S OTHER BOOK! THESE BOOKS ARE SO TOUCHING AND TRUE!!! WONDERFUL,SHORT CHAPTERS, EASY READING, AND IF YOU LOVE HORSES, YOU'LL LOVE THESE BOOKS; IF YOU LOVE SEEING CHILDREN AND HORSES HEAL FROM HURTS, YOU'LL LOVE THESE ALSO. CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT THIS BOOK!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2005

    Great book for people who love horses!

    Hope rising is a great book about a ranch in Oregon. The book is very sad at times but the stories are wonderful. It is about abused and troubled kids who come to Crystal Peaks ranch where they meet horses that have had the same trouble as the kids have. The horses at the ranch are usually horses that have been starved, hurt, or just owners who don't want their horses anymore. On the cover it says Stories From The Ranch Of Rescued Dreams and that is very true. I would recommend it to anybody especially if you like horses!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Written from the heart of a true animal-lover, caring soul for t

    Written from the heart of a true animal-lover, caring soul for those in need, and excellent example of living as God intended. Hope Rising can be re-read many times, and it never fails to inspire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Best book

    I think this is a good book for all ages. She makes good books too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    Love in action

    If you like true stories of compassionate love, you will love “Hope Rising” by: Kim Meeder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Really liked this

    Food for thought

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Hvyfuf

    Chchcgcycy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2008

    healing broken spirits

    This book is great, it really gets you in the heart. It really shows you how much you have in your life and it really makes you want to help others. I would recamend this book for anyone wanting to read about how peoples lives can change in a instant just because one person and hope.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2007

    FAITH IN GOD'S LOVE FOR ALL OF HIS CHILDREN

    FANTASTIC!!!! Inspiring, faith-bedecked. God IS good! This book really puts the healing power of horses into understandable terms for non-horse people. I myself know the therapeutic, beautifully healing nature of horses. Even before my head injury, I enjoyed just brushing out my horse. After my head injury, I couldn't ride or even look up enough to brush him out so I just put my head against him, and rubbed his chest (just where he liked it best)whenever I could. The therapy in that ALONE was amazing! My gorgeous Arabian has since passed on to Heaven but my memories of our peace together remains.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2005

    Made me cry!

    This book made me very emotional. I cried, smiled, and sighed in relief as each horse went through their own story. This book made me hopeful for abused children, and this book is a must-read for any horse lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2005

    Absolutely wonderful!

    The Lord has truly blessed this author with a wonderful gift to be able to help to help children and horses. I can't even remember now how I heard about the Ranch, but once I learned that there was a book about it, I was curious to read about what they did for these wonderful creatures of God's. I started crying before I finished the third page and didn't stop until 200 pages later. I cried so hard at times, I had to put the book down for a few minutes because I couldn't see the words on the page. Many of us live in a sheltered world and don't realize how many people and animals need our help. This book truly opened my eyes to what is happening out their to God's children and animals. I highly recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2003

    Move over Hemingway!

    Meeder's melodious use of the English language breathes life in to the precious people and horses that grace the pages of this amazing book. Her understanding of the human soul's connection with one of God's most magnificent creatures hits the bull's eye. You dont need to be a horse lover to cherish this book. Its a perfect Christmas, birthday--any day present for the tender soul!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1