Customer Reviews for

Hopeless Magic

Average Rating 4.5
( 275 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(212)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Hopeless Magic

Enjoyable series. Kudos to authors who self-publish. You are brave. Judging from what is out there from major publishers, editors seem unable to choose works that appeal to the people outside of the big city! A few typos here and there but I find myself captured by the...
Enjoyable series. Kudos to authors who self-publish. You are brave. Judging from what is out there from major publishers, editors seem unable to choose works that appeal to the people outside of the big city! A few typos here and there but I find myself captured by the story and unable to stop reading. Also, I do not know this author I found the first book in the series while exploring with my Nook. Captivating storyline!

posted by Read_Through on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good story

Writing is pretty good but desperately needs an editor Would love to know rest of the story but cannot take the ridiculous punctuation

posted by 13484779 on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 212 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Hopeless Magic

    Enjoyable series. Kudos to authors who self-publish. You are brave. Judging from what is out there from major publishers, editors seem unable to choose works that appeal to the people outside of the big city! A few typos here and there but I find myself captured by the story and unable to stop reading. Also, I do not know this author I found the first book in the series while exploring with my Nook. Captivating storyline!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Love this series

    Cant wait for next one, these books are very long 800 plus pages and keep you wanting more. Could not put it down. A must read.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Great!

    I loved this book! Even better than Reckless. Seriously cannot wait for Fearless!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Addicting

    You will be lost if you didnt read the first book, reckless magic, but if you did, you will be addicted to the continuing story and unable to put this book down. You will be transported into this magical world with wonderful characters dying to know where the story will go next. I am so wrapped up in this story that I cant wait to start reading book 3.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Amazing

    Couldn't put it down! A lot of books of this genre are really predictable and you know what will happen in the end 200 pages away, but this book was uniqie and refreshing to read. I liked this one even more than the first! And if you've read the first and enjoyed it, I can guarentee you will love this!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    I loved this series does anyone know when b/n will have endless

    I loved this series does anyone know when b/n will have endless magic.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Yes, if you loved the first book

    Wasn't expecting the twist @ the end. Hope their is a happy ending. Want to read the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Awesome!!

    Fell in love with this series right from the start. The characters and plot are very well developed, and the story gets better and better as you read more. By far one of my favorite series. A great read for any age group. Totally worth buying!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Best book ever

    U will no be fissapointed! The first ones good, the other nooks in the series are smazing!!! Highly recimend this series!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    More please

    I am a slow reader unless i am totally into the story. I started this series about a month ago and i will finish the fourth book soon. I want to read more by Rachel Higginson!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Good book

    This is a good book overall, but it says that the kendrick bloodline gets only one male heir, yet Lucan has a sister, I find that very confusing. Though really it is a good book, excellent plot and awesome charachters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Great book

    Another great book cant wait to read the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Geat!!!!

    This was a great read! Kept me reading for hours!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    TJD

    Wow! Continue now! I demand you to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Continue plz

    Its getting so good. Please continue. Love the cliff hangers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Reveiw.

    "Aw darn! Seriously? Its like little kids. When one kid plays with a doll all the others suddenly want what the other one has. Five stars. Btw quit is not spelled quite."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    To hopeless

    KEEP GOING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    To Hopeless

    Keeps this going best story ever no suggestionns needed.!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Amazing

    This book is a must read. In loooooooove with Rachel Higgins' work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    New fav series

    Loved!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 212 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11