Customer Reviews for

Hopeless Magic

Average Rating 4.5
( 279 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(216)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Hopeless Magic

Enjoyable series. Kudos to authors who self-publish. You are brave. Judging from what is out there from major publishers, editors seem unable to choose works that appeal to the people outside of the big city! A few typos here and there but I find myself captured by the...
Enjoyable series. Kudos to authors who self-publish. You are brave. Judging from what is out there from major publishers, editors seem unable to choose works that appeal to the people outside of the big city! A few typos here and there but I find myself captured by the story and unable to stop reading. Also, I do not know this author I found the first book in the series while exploring with my Nook. Captivating storyline!

posted by Read_Through on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good story

Writing is pretty good but desperately needs an editor Would love to know rest of the story but cannot take the ridiculous punctuation

posted by 13484779 on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 216 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Amazing

    This book is a must read. In loooooooove with Rachel Higgins' work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    New fav series

    Loved!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Rachel Higginson is one of my favorite authors.  I love her book

    Rachel Higginson is one of my favorite authors.  I love her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Love it!

    This book is great. I cant wait to read the 3rd book "fearless magic".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Hopeless magic

    I liked the first, but i like the second better. I cant wait to read the third.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    This book is even better than reckless!! It keeps you wondering

    This book is even better than reckless!! It keeps you wondering what will happen next. The storyline continues to be amazing and you learn even more about the characters and the monarchy in this book. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Loved It!

    You wont be disappointrd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    I really enjoyed this second book to the series! It was full of

    I really enjoyed this second book to the series! It was full of romance and lots of twists at the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2013

    Addicting Read** At the end of Reckless Edens stands strong and

    Addicting Read** At the end of Reckless Edens stands strong and prooves she won't back down. In this she catches the King's eye. But what are the consequences to her actions? As she continues to learn about herself, her powers and where she comes from, she is also realizing she may have a purpose. And Kiran she is afraid has her heart! A war wages with in her because her heart is also involved. A powerful king to dodge, her identity to try and keep a secret, a family to discover, secrets to unfold, and wars to wage, both for life and love. Cannot recommend this book series enough!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    ARGGHHH>>> I'm losing sleep because I can't put this bo

    ARGGHHH>>> I'm losing sleep because I can't put this book down! It's sooo worth your time.. you will fall in love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    Loved Reckless Magic and loved Hopeless Magic as well. It got my

    Loved Reckless Magic and loved Hopeless Magic as well. It got my heart racing and breaking all at once. The story of Eden and Kiran's romance continues after the events in the first book and it was not disappointing at all. Gotta love Eden for being her awesome, strong self. I seriously love this girl. She's such an amazing character!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    Love Eden, The Star Crossed Series, and most importantly Rachel!

    Love Eden, The Star Crossed Series, and most importantly Rachel!

    Rachel continues this wonderful story and my word I am so glad she did.  I absolutely love every word that Rachel produces and this is one of my favorite series I have ever read.

    Rachel is a self publisher and I am so surprised that she had to self publish (Those publishing companies are so idiotic) I have read a ton (a few books a week) and I am shocked at the fact that no publishing company picked her up because this story is incredible and she is incredible!   Do know that there are some typos/grammatical errors but they will not deter or lessen the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    So entertaining!!

    Keeps you wanting more and couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Great

    Loved it. 5*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    helped time fly by

    kept my interest all the way to the end. really liked that the author, in using foreign names and places, made sure to be correct and respectful about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Beyond anything.

    My all time favorite series. All four books i was addicted to. I wish it could go on forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Nicholle

    This is the owlery oh hello Hedwig i brought you a piece of bred hope you like it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Love this story I only wish it wasn't ending after the fourth bo

    Love this story I only wish it wasn't ending after the fourth book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Breathtaking

    Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    I LOVE THESE BOOKS

    Can't wait to read the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 216 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11