BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Horse Crazy (Saddle Club Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Good Girls Book

Good girls horse book for 2nd - 5th graders.

posted by 1079148 on March 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

To horse girl 30

Please be my nook friend . PLEASEPLEASE

posted by Anonymous on October 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Horse girl 555

    This book is a great opertunite to learn about horses and people that are funny smart rushed and just plain ol in love with horses like me LOL. Stevie is a kind of girl who is always full of ideas and is only tired if she does to many jobs in one day

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    You'll want to read the whole series!

    Absorbing story about girls and their horses, and their lessons in life -- worth rinding to the end of the entire trail of the Saddle Club series!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2005

    The Saddel Club Rocks!

    This is a start of an awesome series. I plan to read them all! Everyone who loves horses should read this series!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2004

    GRRRREAT BOOK!!!!!! :-)

    it was an excellent book it made me want my own horse & i watch the tv show ALL the time :-)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this Series as a Child

    Growing up as a girl in love with horses, I read every horse book I could find. The Saddle Club series was my favorite! I could not wait for a new book to come out with a new adventure with Carole, Lisa, and Stevie. These books are so good for young girls. Definitely recommend!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2006

    awesome,awesome

    the saddle club series rocks,they are the best books that i have ever read and trust me i have read alot of books,they have taught to love horses and want to ride and thanks to them i really am riding,i wonder where bonnie bryant got her ideas for these stories because they seem like they are the acual lives of three best friends that all share the same thing:the love for horses!!!!!!!!!!!!11

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2004

    Awsome Book!

    It's a good, fun book with stuff about friends, life and best of all horses!!!! Read it! Any horse lover will love it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love the saddle club! I am so much like stevie. Tall, blonde, tomboyish, and a total horse lover. I ride western more then i do english but love both of them. The best book Barnes & Noble has ever put in it's shop. Hope everyone else can enjoy it as much as i did. Have fun and ride on.

    ~LONG LIVE HORSES~

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2006

    Really exciting

    This book teaches you the meaning of friendship, and teaches you a great way to earn your money.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Horse culb

    IF YOU LOVE HORSES PLEASE JOIN?
    1: GO TO 'HORSE LOVER' RES 1.
    2:TELL ME YOUR NAME ( it can be made up.)
    3: TELL ME WHARE YOU LIVE ( so i know your time.)


    Thanks
    Hanna

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    I love horses

    I have some of these books and i love them my favorot is million doller horse

    LONG LIVE HORSES

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Okay

    Thank you for telling me. Im glad someone remembers me... Im realy sad to hear she quit :( I always thought about coming back and i told my friends how much i missed everyone. Then my friend told me of some rp websites and then i got locked out of everywhere on here so i gave up ans stuck to the websites. Youve really helped a lot and im glad to hear that she became leader. I remember my loving deputy :)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Best book!!!!!!!!!!!


    This was my first book. Igot the hole searys of books.I hope you get them.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Wow!!!!!!

    Great storyline

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2001

    A well recomened horsey book!!!!!!!!!!!

    I think this book is a great one to open the series with. Lisa (the new girl) comes and Stevie and Carole think a wrong first immpression about her. Lisa has a wrong first immpression about Stevie and Carole, but in the end their love of horses bond them together forever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2000

    I'd Collect This

    I love horses but I have no Saddle Club Books yet. I think i'll get some soon. This is a good series (I've gotten Saddle Club books from a library).I especially like 'Horses Whispers'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Hf

    I am inspired by horses and ponies, and my heart is broken when i hear bad things about them. I need your help!
    I am writing a story and i need at least 3 names for ponies. Help me!
    From,
    Desperate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Have idea! Tap here!

    If you like horses, drama, and boys you should read Canterwood Crest
    ~McKenzie :~{)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    I AM HORSE CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    AND HYPER

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Horse crazy

    Love the series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4