Customer Reviews for

Horses For Dummies

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a GREAT book! I learned so much about horses! This is definetly a book for horse lovers, whether you own a horse or not you will love this book! Signed, A Fan

posted by Anonymous on March 31, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

To: me me

Yes you should get this book. It is everything you need to know.

posted by 10425900 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2003

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is a GREAT book! I learned so much about horses! This is definetly a book for horse lovers, whether you own a horse or not you will love this book! Signed, A Fan

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2001

    The Best Book Ever!

    Horses for Dummies is the reference guide for any person that owns horses or is looking to buy a horse. It answers any & all questions anybody would ever ask and much more!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2000

    A++++++++++++

    This book is excellent. If you are a horse lover or just want to learn more about horses and the breeds of horses this is the book for you. It goes from basics of taking care of a horse, to medical conditions horses face. Once you start reading this book you won't be able to put it down.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2000

    An Awesome Book

    This is a great book for people who love horses, but still have some learning to do. I kinda ride, and work at a therapeutic riding stable, but I still didn't know very much about horses. I got this book, and I read it in 2 days! I still go back to it a lot when I have a question about horses. It's more helpful than any other horse book I've read!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    Excellent!

    Well written for an easy, yet highly informative read. I went through many books looking for one that would provide a foundation on horse ownership. This was the one that gave me the information I needed.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2000

    THE BEST REFERENCE BOOK FOR HORSES EVER!!!

    I learned so much from this book!!! I read it all the time!!! Whether you're interested in riding English or Western, this is the book for you!!! It explains the history of the horse, popular breeds, horse care, how to buy a horse, and the different sports. It also explains the different riding disciplines!! If you love horses then you will love this book!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2002

    Read this book!

    This book is so awsome! I got it 2 days ago and it has gone through everything!All the details of owning a horse and all about them. Read this book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2000

    It is the Best!!!!!!

    This is the best book if you love horse and if you wanted to learn more about them.!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    A+++++++++++

    Goooooood booooook

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Really good!

    Just started reading it tonight, but i can already tell that it's a great book.A must fead for all horse fans!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Really good

    Love it

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Beauty

    Good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    All

    All five stars awesome

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Me me

    Should i get it? Plz answer someone

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Horselover0523

    I love horsesto!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Help

    I just got bit how do you care for horse bites .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Horses rule

    Does anyone know any good horse books? Im obsessed with horses and i need a list of good horse books. Reply to horselover0523.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Re: ??

    Ur stupid

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Heyy new member cats!!

    So yeah i need some cats for the rp river clan. Meet here whenever you need to join and advertise!!!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    ??

    For dummies?
    Not everyone are dummies

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2