Customer Reviews for

Horton Hears a Who!

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Children's Classic

    I bought this book to read to my 3 year old daughter. It quickly became THE book we have to read every night before she goes to bed. She loves the rhymes, and enjoys trying to read the pages out loud with me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    Son LOVES it!

    My son first saw the Movie and I wasn't sure if he would enjoy the book as much. He will be three years old soon and LOVES this book! It's one of his favorites and he asks us to read it over and over.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Thought Provoking Work

    "Horton Hears a Who" is a classic with which most of us are familiar but is worth a second-read, a third-read, and a first-read to a new generation. The story challenges us to defend the weak, not merely when it is convenient, but at real personal cost to ourselves.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    This is an awesome Book to have in one's own library.

    Everyone should own Seuss works, along with Ohio Blue Tips by Jeanne E. Clark, The Photos In The Closet by Daniel E. Lopez, and works by Alison Townsend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    my favorite book

    the book overall puts children into this storybook.
    meaning of the DR. who created a wonderful book and has the meaning of a person's a person know matter how small.

    i rate this book highly, please buy or read to others than yourself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Hi

    I love the movie!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    I SO LOVE THIS BOOK AND THE MOVIE.,.....

    I SO LOVE THIS BOOK AND THE MOVIE.,.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review

    Another Dr. Seuss classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    love to read it over and over

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    No Matter How Small

    A book that emphasizes the importance and worth of eah one of us, no matter who we are, no matter how small. One of Dr. Seuss' best classics. Cherish this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2008

    Little people count too

    This shows how Horton, a kind elephant, goes way out of his way to save a 'world' of microscopic people. This shows a child that everyone counts no matter how big or small they may be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2008

    Horton Hears a Who

    A classic for young and old alike. A person is a person, no matter how small. Great message.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2008

    Horton Hears a Who

    This book makes us all value the importance of everyone, no matter how small. Horton epitomizes what we all want in a friend..caring and loyalty. Thumbs up for Horton and the Whos. I thoroughly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2008

    Best Seuss book ever

    Horton just explodes at the idea of finding new friends he can't even see. He is persistant at helping to perserve the life on a silly little puff of cotten. A true tribute to the fact that all life is truly precious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2008

    Horton

    Wow oh my gosh this book is the Bomb. I'm having my birthday on Horton Hears A Who because it is so good.I can't wait until the movie comes out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2007

    Heartwarming!!

    A kind elephant tries to save those on a piece of 'lint' and then looses it in a patch of lint-looking flowers. A story of loyalty, devotion, love and friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2006

    I love this book!

    I teach 5th grade and even my 5th graders love reading this book. I am ordering a copy for my child. This book has some wonderful lessons written in a way only Dr. Seuss can. It's also a great read aloud book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2