Customer Reviews for

The Hostage (Presidential Agent Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Good story line

    I like the story very much. I have read a bunch of Griffin books and this story is similar to.others. But the story is my kind of read. My biggest issue is this ebook is riddled with errors and paying 9.99 for this poor quality makes me a bit upset. Paying 3.99 would be a little less painful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    Excellent

    Quite an interesting story with insight into the covert world most of us can only fantasize. More insight into government & global government consequences. I had to continue the series, need more of the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Good Read

    I'm biased, since I'm addicted to the characters in most of Griffin's books. In fact, all his books have the same basic set of characters...

    Having said that, I always enjoy reading them. They're light, trashy reading that offer escape on an airplane, beach or in my hotel (yes, I travel ALOT).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    For fans of W E B Griffin

    I am enjoying this series. The characters are so real. As a reader, I can picture the scenes. Ireccommend this book and highly reccommend the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    Great Read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    W.E.B. Griffin fan

    This book was actually a gift for my father who enjoys this author. He read the book immediately and did enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Charley Castillo continued adventures

    First off, this is a thick book - but don't let that stop you. I'm not a fast reader, but made it through this relatively quickly. I would not recommend reading this without reading the first book in the series.

    I like that this picks up right where "By Order Of The President" left off, and that there isn't too much repeated from the first book. We get more insight into the characters established in the first book, and Griffin's style (which some much consider verbose) paints a picture of these characters leaving them feeling like people I have met in real life. The end of the book wraps up rather quickly, which I was a little disappointed with....but it picks up again in the next book :)

    Probably a good read on it's own, a great read after the first book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Good...but a little slow

    I've read several Griffin books including the first Presidential Agent book "By Order of the President." Griffin shows great knowledge of the military and law enforcement but I feel he sometimes gets a little too caught-up in the details. Due to this the story tends to drag on a little. Overall I feel this was a good book and look forward to reading the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2008

    'Old boy's club'

    I have really enjoyed the first 2 books of this series. I think WEB Griffin writes a great fictional story entwined with non-fiction. I have learned a lot about history throguh his books. I don't think the below reviewers get the correct perspective when they begin a series with the 2nd book. I have read the The Corps series, Brotherhood of War series, Honor Bound, and will read all Griffins other series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2007

    Disappointing ending

    This was my first WEB Griffin novel. Loved the reading, but was a little confused with the characters in this long book, and would have appreciated a listing and description of each in the front, so that I could have referred to it (especially the foreign names). However, I love reading lengthy novels, and this one held my interest throughout. I just felt that the ending was extremely disappointing. I spent much time after finishing the book, looking up certain 'incidental but important facts' that I didn't remember. Incredibly, I found what I was looking for, but even with that information, the ending was still disappointing. I will try another of his novels since I love this kind of read and he is so highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2