Customer Reviews for

Hostage

Average Rating 5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2008

    Awsome

    This book is awsome I cheked it out at my school and it was great I recemmed it highly to all reader's.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2007

    Oh My Gosh!!

    If you love adventure of kidnnappings and hostages involving kids you better read this book it is one of the most greatest books I have ever read. It was just nerve racking and you wouldn't want to put down the book. It is just great you gotta read it to believe it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    GOOD BOOK, BUT TOO SHORT

    This was a good book, but i felt it should've been 50-75 pages longer. The characters were well developed, at least the one and only main character was. It was very absorbing, I finished the book in 7 hours of on and off reading. I would recommend this book, but it will only take you 1-2 days to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    awesome!1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Awesome book I loved it.its really interesting!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2007

    Awesome

    I like how she portrays the characters, in the story. I could never predict what will happen next. It was so, great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2006

    WOW

    This book kept me on the edge of my seat! It is definitely worth reading. It takes you on a great adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2005

    Hostage

    This was a book that I picked up as a temporary-just for now to read book. i hadnt actually planned to read it, i just had to get it for reading in class. I started reading during SSR and was amazed! I kept reading and reading and it kept my heart racing till the last page. I loved this book, and was sad when it ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    BEST BOOk EVER!

    This was a book I loved a lot and I only read it in 3 hours cause I couldn't take my eyes off it. It is outstanding tale of mystery and will keep you guessing the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2005

    Hostage

    Hostage Simon&Schuster Children¿s. 140pgs. Will Davis Roberts $4.49, 0689844468 Hostage is a book that will keep you reading until the end, with suspense every which way. In this book Kaci loves mysteries and adventure movies. She always has wanted a little adventure in her life but it happens sooner than she knows it, and it happens in her own house. This book teaches how to react in scary situations. Hostage is a book you want to read when you are ready for the tension and tummy turning circumstances that Kaci has to go through. When you read Hostage you feel like you are there. Every turn Kaci makes and every feeling she feels you feel them too. At certain parts of the book you will find yourself sweating from your bones trembling of fear. Just put it to you this way you will never be bored from reading this book. I recommend this book to teenagers that love mysteries and are waiting to hear about real life stories that could happen to anybody at any time. Hostage is a great book to read. I loved it because it was the greatest thrill I have had in my life. I hope you read the book and get the same feeling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2005

    Hostage

    This was an AWESOME and thrilling book. It kept you on your toes on every page, and made my heart pound throughout every page. I would recrommend this book to anyone, although short, it was an extrordinary book everyone should read. I at first was not going to read this book, i had about 30 books i was wanting to read at the time, but finally gave in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2005

    i think it is great!

    your book teaches me alot!it has great lesson !!it is something i could read over and over again!thanks for sharing your writing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2004

    ~~* THE BEST BOOK !! *~~

    I think this book was an awesome book! I would always be caught reading this book! I hated reading but after I read this book, my new favorite thing to do was read. I think that this book really was great because I to am a young lady who lives across from her school. All though I'm not aloud to walk home in the middle of school, I sometimes do walk home from school. What was really cool about this was that I had to read it for school. The teacher said we had to read a mystery book, and this was on of the best ones ever! I got to make my own book cover for it! In the future I hope I read other good books like these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2004

    I love this book

    my 6th grade teacher told me to read this book. so I did. at first I really didn't like it but she kept on telling me to finish it so i did in the middle of the book I could never set it down. I loved it. It was sooo interesting cause you never new what was going to happen so you should really check this out in you local library!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2004

    This is a must READ

    The 2nd best book i have ever read. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2003

    HEHE

    I think this book was awesome I am in 7th grade but i think this was great i love this book and I recommend it to everyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2002

    I love it

    This book was great the suspension and sudden occurences were great! I give it 5 stars because its fabulous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2002

    ~*~ The Unforgetable Take Over!!!~*~

    This book I have been reading has interested me very much because of the great suspence in every chapter and on every page. Kaci is a young girl who is totally interested in murder, mystery books and movies. There has been a kidnaping and Kaci has to use all of her knowledge to try and get out of this situation alive. It all started when Kaci went home one day during school to get her alergy medicine when she notices that some of her belongings missing so she starts to check the rooms of her other family members. As she notices more and more things missing something unsuspected happens ad you will have to read the book to find out what it is that happens. Kaci has a very nosy neighbor named Mrs. Banducci. When Mrs. Banducci suspects something suspicious going on she goes to see what she can find out and she as well as Kaci finds herself in a very difficult situation. As the two work together trying to get out of their mess... well you will just have to read to find out what happens!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2001

    A fun and exciting mystery book!

    Kaci gets captured....how will anyone ever find her?There have been robbers in the neighborhood.Don't be suprised if you feel like your in Kaci's shoes for a while! Her brother is brave and her sister is bossy.I liked this book because it was exciting and heart throbbing.It was definitely a page turner!At first i imagined a different type of story like somene in her house was the bad guy.In my opinion I think they need more detail in the story.I think the book was kind of intense so I would recommend the ages 10 and over.You need to read this BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1