Customer Reviews for

Hostile Witness

Average Rating 4
( 1111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(536)

4 Star

(352)

3 Star

(154)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

166 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

This is the first book I read by this author and I was very pleased. It had a lot of twists and turns and kept you on edge. I liked it so much I bought two more of her books. I would recommend that you read the books in order so as to understand the characters. If I...
This is the first book I read by this author and I was very pleased. It had a lot of twists and turns and kept you on edge. I liked it so much I bought two more of her books. I would recommend that you read the books in order so as to understand the characters. If I had not read this first I would have been confused as to who one of the characters was and how she was a part of the story, and, her issues that make the stories unique. This is a good book to bring to the beach or anywhere that will allow you the time to keep reading as you will not want to put it down. The only problem with the e-book version is it does not separate the chapters and it can get confusing. I wish they would fix that problem since it can be annoying.

posted by ilovetoreadPA on April 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Fantasic but...

I couldn't stop reading this book, a real page turner! My only issue was that there seem to be one or more pages missing in the middle of the story, the conversations jumped ahead and I had to make assumptions.. fantastic for a free book!

posted by 3162861 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not impressed

    I wasn't impressed with the main character in this book -- although it was a quick escapist read. I was often distracted by misspellings and grammatical errors.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    Just okay

    I wasn't crazy about the writing style so I wasn't able to get into a good flow to read. I will finish it because I always finish what I start.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Eh

    It looked really interesting, the first chaper seemed okay, but I could not find myself finishing it. Maybe it was the author or maybe it was just me, who knows?
    I would start to read other books after I got to the second chapter. And would procrastinate. I just could not finish it. To those who did, and enjoyed it, very well. But I just couldn't. The details were nice but it seemed that everything just sorta dragged on. Everything was going really fast at first, but then, suddenly, things got to the point where the author would talk about the main character doing pointless things just to pass the time.
    Hopefully everybody else enjoyed it, I could probably see why, but I just could not do it.

    -Have an excellent day, everybody! (:

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    Violence and profanity not appreciated!

    I'm interested in compulsive/obsessive disorder and if this story had been written without taking God's Name in vain, and with less discriptively violent scenes, I would have enjoyed reading it. I will not read other books by this author if she continues to use profanity.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Ok

    So far i am on page 75 and getting kind of confused! It just keeps getting harder and harder to follow along! They should have a character list in the front of the book because i dont know who these people are or why their in this story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Too much character detail

    Couldnt really grab me with so many details on characters upfront. Got 50 pages in and had to abandon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Not that good

    Havent finished it and probably wont either. I gve to stars just to be nice

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    It was just "OK"

    too drawn out....

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    Kept me guessing...

    This book has lots of twists ad turns. It kept me guessing up to the end - which is rare for me. Masterful writing that kept me intrigued. I appreciate a book that doesn't have to use foul language to get the point across. Can't wait to read more by Rebecca Forster.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Predictable

    Good eritting but predictable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    good read

    good read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    wonderful

    I enjoyed it so much I now have 7 of her books, trusy wonderful writer and wait until you read The mentor.
    I also havfe and read Expert witness
    Before her eyes
    Keeping counsel
    Beyond malice
    and hostile witness

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2