Customer Reviews for

Hostile Witness

Average Rating 4
( 1117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(539)

4 Star

(355)

3 Star

(154)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

166 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

This is the first book I read by this author and I was very pleased. It had a lot of twists and turns and kept you on edge. I liked it so much I bought two more of her books. I would recommend that you read the books in order so as to understand the characters. If I...
This is the first book I read by this author and I was very pleased. It had a lot of twists and turns and kept you on edge. I liked it so much I bought two more of her books. I would recommend that you read the books in order so as to understand the characters. If I had not read this first I would have been confused as to who one of the characters was and how she was a part of the story, and, her issues that make the stories unique. This is a good book to bring to the beach or anywhere that will allow you the time to keep reading as you will not want to put it down. The only problem with the e-book version is it does not separate the chapters and it can get confusing. I wish they would fix that problem since it can be annoying.

posted by ilovetoreadPA on April 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Fantasic but...

I couldn't stop reading this book, a real page turner! My only issue was that there seem to be one or more pages missing in the middle of the story, the conversations jumped ahead and I had to make assumptions.. fantastic for a free book!

posted by 3162861 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 154 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    check it out exciting!

    Kept me awake and reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    STILL CAN T BUT IN DOWN

    SO FAR SO GOOD ENJOYED THE DIFFERENCE IN ALL MY BOOK S

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Very good. Will read another of her books.

    I had never read a story by her before. I enjoyed it very much. Will read another!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Good read

    ?k


    A good read




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Very well written! This book will hold your interest till the su

    Very well written! This book will hold your interest till the surprising end..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Hostile Witness

    I enjoyed the book. I knew from the beginning who was guilty. Not like most whodonits but it was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Hostile witness

    Interesting twists

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Read This, You will like it!

    This is good read. I enjoyed it. I think this story would make a great movie. It has good twists and turns!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    meh

    meh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2012

    I enjoyed it.

    A good read with good character building. and story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2012

    Couldn't put it down!

    Hostile Witness kept me guessing long into the night.Definitely a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    It was an ok read ...

    I figured out who "done it" about 1/2 way through the book.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    No couldnt do it

    The dscriptive concentrates on the most usless unecesasery things and the wrighter shys away from the main story to much i guess its an ok book..... it makes you connect with every charecter and does paint a picture but its not for me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    One of the better freebies

    This was pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Hostile witness good portrayal of troubled teen girl

    This book has a little of something for everyone. A troubled hostile teen, a remarried mom to a rich family trying to hold it all together, a motiveated woman attorney valiantly trying to serve her teen client.
    As with many books of this genre, the exciting details are in the back stories of the characters. The mom and the attorney are old school friends, separated for each other's lives since college. The details on the back story on the teen are revealed as the story progresses and this detail makes the her character believable.
    The strength of this book is in the characters and not the plot. You will remember the characters for a long time. A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Slow

    Long and slow moving at parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    It's a book

    It was interesting but, kinda of weird. In the descriptions of things, a lot of cursing was used, and, when people were taking, a lot of cursing was used. But, the story isn't bad.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Pretty good

    Interesting story, good suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    hgjh

    jkl

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Jackie

    This book was pretty good. The end was really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 154 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8