Customer Reviews for

Hostile Witness

Average Rating 4
( 1115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(538)

4 Star

(354)

3 Star

(154)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

166 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

This is the first book I read by this author and I was very pleased. It had a lot of twists and turns and kept you on edge. I liked it so much I bought two more of her books. I would recommend that you read the books in order so as to understand the characters. If I...
This is the first book I read by this author and I was very pleased. It had a lot of twists and turns and kept you on edge. I liked it so much I bought two more of her books. I would recommend that you read the books in order so as to understand the characters. If I had not read this first I would have been confused as to who one of the characters was and how she was a part of the story, and, her issues that make the stories unique. This is a good book to bring to the beach or anywhere that will allow you the time to keep reading as you will not want to put it down. The only problem with the e-book version is it does not separate the chapters and it can get confusing. I wish they would fix that problem since it can be annoying.

posted by ilovetoreadPA on April 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Fantasic but...

I couldn't stop reading this book, a real page turner! My only issue was that there seem to be one or more pages missing in the middle of the story, the conversations jumped ahead and I had to make assumptions.. fantastic for a free book!

posted by 3162861 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 354 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    She's something special...

    I don’t know much about the author or her books - but this one? It makes me want to read everything of hers I can get my hands on!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    HOSTILE WITNESS BY REBECCA FORSTER

    Enjoyed this book very much and recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    A good read

    This was an enjoyable book to read. It drew me in and kept me riveted throughout. There were more than a few typos and editing errors which detraxred slightly but not too bad. Overall i would recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Good. Pulls you in.

    First read for this author. Enjoyed. Will try more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2013

    Recommended

    I liked this book. It kept my interest. Never thought I would enjoy this type of book but I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Very good

    And you can't beat free. Well written and a good mystery. All around good entertainment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Good book

    It was an interesting read. A little boing in places... but in all it kept my interest. Im looking forward to reading the next book in line by this author. I would recommend since its a free book. Something i would read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    predictable but good

    I figured it out right away but the characters were good and easy to love or hate as they were intended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    very good

    Suprised its free. Long book but worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very good. Hard to put down.

    Very good. Hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Good on the edge of your seat....lose sleep kind of book.

    I have lost sleep because I wanted to know what happened next. The author did a great job at describing the characters. Sometimes I found the book to be a little over descriptive. I definitely recommend this book and plan om buying more from the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    I don't understand why this book is free. It was such a great re

    I don't understand why this book is free. It was such a great read. I thought that it would be for a day or two but here it is 3 years later and it's STILL free. I hope Rebecca Forster is somehow making money from it. I would have given it a 4 1/2 star but sadly there were many spelling and grammatical errors. Hopefully she'll have a better proofreader the next time she writes a book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Could not put it down!!!

    Very thrilling with a nice twist

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Great read

    Couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    I liked this book alot. I ordered the second book. The characte

    I liked this book alot. I ordered the second book. The characters are very interesting and I am looking forward to the second thriller!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Great read

    This is the first book I have read from this author. Many twists and turns during the story. The author does a great job keeping the reader wandering if Hannah did what she was accused of. Looking forward to reading the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Recommended

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    Really enjoyed this book.

    Really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    loved it

    a real page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    Loved it.

    Surprisingly a quick read since my Nook said there were nearly 800 pages. Intrigue, murder, trial and twist at the end. I enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 354 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18