Customer Reviews for

Hostile Witness

Average Rating 4
( 1115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(538)

4 Star

(354)

3 Star

(154)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

166 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

This is the first book I read by this author and I was very pleased. It had a lot of twists and turns and kept you on edge. I liked it so much I bought two more of her books. I would recommend that you read the books in order so as to understand the characters. If I...
This is the first book I read by this author and I was very pleased. It had a lot of twists and turns and kept you on edge. I liked it so much I bought two more of her books. I would recommend that you read the books in order so as to understand the characters. If I had not read this first I would have been confused as to who one of the characters was and how she was a part of the story, and, her issues that make the stories unique. This is a good book to bring to the beach or anywhere that will allow you the time to keep reading as you will not want to put it down. The only problem with the e-book version is it does not separate the chapters and it can get confusing. I wish they would fix that problem since it can be annoying.

posted by ilovetoreadPA on April 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Fantasic but...

I couldn't stop reading this book, a real page turner! My only issue was that there seem to be one or more pages missing in the middle of the story, the conversations jumped ahead and I had to make assumptions.. fantastic for a free book!

posted by 3162861 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 354 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. I got the free book and ordered the

    I really enjoyed this book. I got the free book and ordered the others as well. I like the mysteruy books that have a nice twist at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    recommended

    A well written suspension fulled till end book.lots bad guys & who done its. I was happy when I finished it and found that the book has other books with the same main character. I look forward to reading them also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Interesting read.

    Interesting read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    very good book

    This book was hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    ENJOYED IT

    I thought this was a good read. Not vulgar, but I'd say for 16 & up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Very good

    Very good story. Didn't want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    Read this

    A well written fast moving story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Really good read!!!

    I realy enjoyed this one! Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Keep Reading...

    Although there is an in-depth character development at the beginning, by the middle of the book (and certainly the end) I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Great suspense

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Enjoyed it!

    This was a good page turner...a bit long...but kept me engaged and I enjoyed the characters and the storyline

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Recommended

    For a free ebook this has a really good story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great

    This boook rally pulled at the heart strings of a Mom! Torn between new husband and her troubled emotionally challenged daughter, mom must choose. I felt that the daughter's attorney had more love and compassion than Mom!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Highly recommend

    This book held my attention and kept me turning pages. I enjoyed it. An easy read and very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Can't go wrong.

    Liked the story and was easy reading. It kept my interest through out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    !

    Page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Highly recommend, great read, u will not be didappointed

    Great read, suspensful, you go thru what the different people feel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Recommended-I didn't want to put it down.

    Overall it was a quick read, interesting, and characters were well planned out. I didn't want to put it down. This book would be good for those who like the "courtroom-lawyer" type story - (Perhaps a combo Perry Mason/Nancy Drew Mystery type)
    I could see a sequel to this story, perhaps there is in another Forster Book. I'd be interested to find out what happened after this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Good mystery

    Hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Good

    This was the first book I've read by this author. I enjoyed the book and couldnt put it down for last third of it. I would like to read the books following this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 354 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 18