Customer Reviews for

Hot City Nights: Summer in the City Back to You Forgotten Lover

Average Rating 5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Milkleaf...

    Milkleaf is my name. The only way I will join your clan is if u let me b med cat.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Darkwolf

    I come to distroy your great clan ha ha ha ha ha

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Vinestorm

    He purrs. "Thank you!"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Icestar

    "Snowpaw is medicine cat apprentice!Her mentor is Cloudyspots!Vinestorm will be the deputy!"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Hot Nights in the City

    Loved this book really good to read. Three different stories but three good stories as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    'Love rules the night but what will the daylight bring....?'

    SUMMER IN THE CITY - I was reminded that as a reader sometimes we limit ourselves in not venturing out to read others who write for the genre. An analogy is the perfect way to read and hear the voice of a new found author. For me it was authors Sarah Mayberry and Emilie Rose who along with Sandra Marton contributed to Hot City Nights. --------- I'm a sincere fan of Sandra Marton's. I've actually read everything she's written. A few years ago, I had time on my hands, and I began reading Sandra's books. After ten or so, I went on a search to obtain everything she'd written and I'm so glad I did. -------- Sandra Marton's contribution is SUMMER IN THE CITY and it's a very intense sensual journey. From the moment Linc and Ana meet in a bizarre way, just one kiss it registers off the charts! Linc is actually shaken up due to the kiss and the fact that this woman has breached his newly installed security system. -------- Linc is finalizing the security system of his wealthy South American client. The client makes an earnest request he wants Linc to marry his sheltered and only child. What a mess....Linc just wants to return home. But as fate would have it the intruder turns out to be the very woman he's been asked to marry a very curvy and sexy woman. Their shared kiss knocks them both sideways. When Linc receives a call that his sister and her husband have died in a plane crash he immediately he returns home. -------- Months later, Linc is still dealing with the loss of his sister and her secret, a small infant. On top of that, after going through several nannies, and a Grandmother who has suddenly appears from no where to claim the child, Linc has to face the possibility of custody problems. Ana appears at his office in an untimely manner requesting he find her a position in his corporation. Linc's stunned but when he thinks about it Ana can probably help him with his niece. -------- Linc after seeing Ana with his niece offers her a job as his nanny. This works for both of them and allows Ana to remain in the States and be independent from her family, the bonus, someone to care for his niece and a beautiful woman who would drive him nuts with her beauty and her softness. --------- What neither of them counts on is their attraction to each other, and their mutual love for the child. Linc tries not to act on his feelings for Ana but the attraction is too strong. When he comes home and sees her only wearing a towel he acts upon that need and then the worst happens, a surprise visit from the social worker. The only solution, an immediate marriage must be arranged to keep custody of his niece and Ana in his bed. --------- The months following for Ana are wonderful and then the rug is pulled out from her when she realizes she's in love with Linc.-------- It's an emotional and healing story ....moving, sensual and just plain sizzles with tension and emotion as only Sandra can pen. It takes courage to love someone and have them love you back an invaluable lesson for both Linc and Ana.------- BACK TO YOU - Sarah Mayberry sets her book in beautiful Australia with ten year reunion theme. Becky Taylor is hoping Cal McKenzie will not be in attendance. They have a shared past as co-workers and 'hot' lovers. Becky has recently left a relationship and Cal is newly divorced. ----------- It's obvious to them both that they feel the attraction and bond of passed years. So they both agree to a no strings affair. Cal doesn't do commitment but he's thrilled by their resuming arrangement not so Becky. Becky loved him years ago and now her heart is in danger of getting broken again. -------- Becky realizes this relationship can go nowhere so what should she do? On top of loving Cal, Becky finds out she's expecting a baby and because she knows Cal doesn't do 'commitment' she doesn't know how to handle the situation nor tell him. Of course he's stunned by the announcement and it takes some getting used to the idea of be

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    These are three entertaining second chance at love contemporary romances

    'Summer in the City¿ by Sandra Marton. Lincoln Aldridge becomes guardian of his niece Jenny after his sister Kathryn and her husband Mark die. He needs to find a proper nanny to take care of the child, but none seem right until Brazilian Ana Marquez, whom he met in one loving night in Rio, takes the position. ------------ 'Back to You' by Sarah Mayberry. In Sydney, Becky Taylor decides to attend the ten year reunion based on the assumption that her ex-lover, divorcee Cal MacKenzie will not be there as he hurt her badly. He is there and still wants her.------------ 'Forgotten Lover¿ by Emilie Rose. At Grady Memorial, Talia Rivera suffers amnesia from an accident she gave as her contact information her former lover Jake Larson, whom she has not seen in four years. He assumes she is lying but agrees to take care of her and her son Adam whom he wonders if he is his.------------- These are three entertaining second chance at love contemporary romances starring likable protagonists in each tale.---------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1