Customer Reviews for

The Hot Flash Club (Hot Flash Club Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 24, 2008

    Some Great Books!!!

    I read the first "Hot Flash Club" book. I found it to be very entertaining and original. The characters are witty and clever. The best part is they are realistic and even remind me of people I know.<BR/>I am now reading the 2nd book but have not finished. So far it is just as witty for the most part. There are some sad things in it too--i.e. Claudia and her terminal cancer.<BR/>I am glad to have been introduced to these books by a friend who told me they were great.<BR/>I am looking forward to reading the other books in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2005

    FINALLY!!! FLASH WITH SASS!!!

    I loved this book. When I was in my thirties, I asked my son to please tell me if I ever started acting like my mother. When I was in my forties, he told me and I cried. Now I'm 53. He told me again and I said,'YES!'. He's now 32 and I'm going to send him a copy and make him read it and answer questions that only someone who read it would know the answers to! I'm lucky enough to have finally found a husband who understands, and loves me enough to shut up if he doesn't. Anyone who gives this book less than 5 stars is either to young to understand, in denial, or too old to remember. But how could one forget...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Quick read, very fun!

    I absolutely enjoyed this book. It was a quick easy read, and was fun to get lost in these womans lives. Very entertaining!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2005

    great girlfriend read!!!!!

    wonderful book...just loved it...the next one is just as good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2005

    A Must Read For Any 50+ Woman

    This was my first Nancy Thayer book. I usually reach for the mystery novels but chose this for a quick light read. I read it in two days and I now can't wait to get the sequel to the HFC. I identified with all four characters in some form being a 50+ myself! I highly recommend this book for a fun read for any age.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2004

    What a treat for Females over 40 !

    This book is a true delight if you're approaching or have reached Hot Flash land. Written by, for and about us select females who can really appreciate the story. The characters ring true, the plot is involved enough to make it hard to put down and there's laughs galore. One of those books you hate to see come to an end. A definite keeper to re-read. Hopefully, there will be a sequel !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2004

    Thoroughly enjoyable!

    I found this book fun to read and hard to put down. I hope that there is a sequel, because the ending left me wanting to know more about these great women, their friendship and futures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2014

    great book

    must read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    There is no dc flash books

    Dis book sucks balls

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is the first book I have read by Nancy Thayer, and I have t

    This is the first book I have read by Nancy Thayer, and I have to admit I am quite impressed! The writing style is perfect. The story is quite catchy- you cant put it down. I can't wait to read the second book of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Fun! Fun! Fun! Must read for women who are Menopausal!

    This is the first in a series of books highlighting the women of the Hot Flash Club, how the club came to be and who these women are. They embody all of the issues that can come up at this stage in life - far beyond hot flashes. You have women starting businesses, perking up their looks, dealing with stale marriages, dating younger men, finding love, finding love wannabe's and coming into their own wisdom and power. They have you chuckling and falling in love and rooting for their characters along the way. For a fun and entertaining read, I highly recommend this book as well as the others in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    Nancy Thayer, has a winner!!!! Her ladies with their different

    Nancy Thayer, has a winner!!!! Her ladies with their different personalities made the story real and sweet. They make hot flashes almost fun, I laughed 'til I piddled. My husband enjoyed listening to the parts I shared with him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read

    You have to love these women, they are so real. Enjoyed every minute and will read the rest in the series. You will come away with a better appreciation and compassion for your own friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1