Customer Reviews for

Hot Hand (Comeback Kids Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

This was a great book that was very encouraging

posted by Anonymous on March 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

Not the best, but still pretty good.Id recommend it

posted by Anonymous on December 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Aweswrgfgfh

    Good book!!!!!! Mike Lupica strikes again ;D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Great Book

    This was a great book that was very encouraging

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Its ok

    Not the best, but still pretty good.Id recommend it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    1. Book 1: Hot Hand Author: Mike Lupica 2. The editorial rev

    1. Book 1: Hot Hand
    Author: Mike Lupica


    2. The editorial review list who all the main characters of my story was, it also says what is the theme of the story it also gave a summary of the story.



    3. They gave the book a 5 star . I agree with the rate they gave my book. Because the book was very good. But there was 1 one i didn’t agree with because they gave my book a 3 star review, because i think that my book is a 5 star book.


    4. It came from a reader review, I thought I thought it was helpful because it told me what star i should give my book.


    5.In a reveiw you should include what star it is, what the book is about, and what is the theme.


    6. Yes, they should want it in a review because that is what is most important in a review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Great book

    Comeback Kids
    Mike Lupica


    This is a good book. I enjoyed reading it and hope you will too. The story is about a rec basketball team. Billy, is the main character. He is also the coaches son. Lenny, is billy's best friend and he,is on his basketball team. They play the game good with each other.
    There is some controversy between Billy and his father. This is happening at practices, during games, and outside the basketball court.
    What is the cause of all of this. Will they be able to work things out. Read the book and discover the answer. If you like basketball then you will love this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Good book I like how it has a problem and that is dad didn't bab

    Good book I like how it has a problem and that is dad didn't baby him like turkeytits dad

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Heart warming

    Makes you feel like you can do anything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Hot Hand

    Great book if you like basketball

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Awesome

    Great book -swagg monstr 007

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Vary good book

    I give that book a1000000000

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Ok

    Its ok

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    ok

    The book is ok i am not a big sports fan but i read it for school i think the past tense and present tense get mixed up and who is talking is unclear andthere are too many names in the game so i get confused other then that the book is ok

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Ya

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    This book is good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    ok

    it was hard to get into

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2010

    great book

    This book is very good and I recommend this book to everyone. Also if you like basketball u will defiantly like this book. Another reason I recommend this book is because it is about friendship

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    It was grate

    Since I like basketball my reading teacher told me about this book.When I started reading it.I thought it would be boring but it tern out being exciting. When I finsh it I sarted raeding Travle Team. I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2008

    pretty good

    i think it was a pretty good book, some unsupecting turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2008

    Good sports book

    i read most of his books and this one is a nice easy read for kids who love basketball.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2