BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hot Ice

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Gets you from the very first page

This book had alot of mixed reviews, and one said read it for yourself,
SO I did WOW! I loved this book. I am 24 years old and a Nora Roberts
freak, i love all her books. This book was fast paced and had me hooked from the first page and didn't slow down, at th...
This book had alot of mixed reviews, and one said read it for yourself,
SO I did WOW! I loved this book. I am 24 years old and a Nora Roberts
freak, i love all her books. This book was fast paced and had me hooked from the first page and didn't slow down, at the end i was holding my breath . Nora has never written a bad book. I recommend this book, But don't take my word for it, READ IT FOR YOURSELF .

posted by Jinny on November 27, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Frozenblaze

I have not yet given birth to my kits....

posted by 3416157 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 27, 2008

    Gets you from the very first page

    This book had alot of mixed reviews, and one said read it for yourself,<BR/>SO I did WOW! I loved this book. I am 24 years old and a Nora Roberts<BR/>freak, i love all her books. This book was fast paced and had me hooked from the first page and didn't slow down, at the end i was holding my breath . Nora has never written a bad book. I recommend this book, But don't take my word for it, READ IT FOR YOURSELF .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    NORA IS AN EXCELLENT WRITER

    hot ice by nora roberts
    oh the places nora takes you to, escape and she does it so very well.
    whitney just returns from a jaunt overseas and Doug hops into her car as others are chaing him and shooting with real bullets. they avoid then in the
    car but they follow her to her upscale apartment which leads them to steal a car and hightail it to the airport. she wants to accompany him on his hunt for
    treasure to madagascar as he owes her money for damages done. he did his homework as she arranged for everything, traveling in first class no less. he had done
    extensive traveling, learning how to make food the right way. he was after the treasure.
    among their travels they meet up with a tribe that honors their presence as they share what they know of the tribe with one another, legends, customs, etc. the whole
    time they are being followed. what an adventure! exotic, intrigue. quite the surprise ending, perfect!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2004

    Great Book!

    I LOVED this book. It definitely focuses more on the interaction between the two main characters and the steady development of their relationship, and less on the running from evil deranged bad guy bit. But that just makes the story that much richer. I still haven't found a Nora Roberts book that's rivaled this one. An incredibly entertaining read. I definitely recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2001

    Great Story

    I thought the plot was wonderful. The suspense was keeping me up all night. I loved the charcters, especially Doug. I also admired Whitney's courage. Over all, another well written book by Nora Roberts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    One of Nora Roberts' Best

    I loved this book. Fast-paced, fun, funny. I read it twice and may read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Tay

    Rl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    Loved it!

    Pretty much anything by Nora Roberts is going to have romance and a great story line. This book was no exception. If you like Nora Roberts, definitely read this book,you will not be disapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2007

    Love It

    The story was great especially how the two main characters where in the focus had a great beging and ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2002

    Hot Ice is great

    I loved this book! I just couldn't put it down! (read it in 2 days)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2