Customer Reviews for

Hot Pink

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2004

    Woo!!!

    I really liked this book because it was witty and very sensual. The ending was really sweet as well. But I was hoping that there would be more sex scenes in it though. ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2008

    Great read

    I don't usually go for this kind of book but wholly cow. This one I couldn't put down. I am a huge fan now!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2007

    first time reader of Susan Johnson

    i loved this book. It kept me turning the page like nothing i have ever read before. The author is such a wonderful writer...i am on a hunt for all other books of hers!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2004

    Minnesota reader

    I loved this book, and I don't normally buy novels like this! What made it nice for me was that I could somewhat relate to the life of a Minneapolis dweller. Though my life is much more boring than Chloe's. But a good read for vacations or just sitting around the house in your PJs looking for action! The image of Rocco still stirs me up!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2004

    excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this book was stimulating. it was indeed very descriptive. as if you were there. i would get the book. i'm not much of a reader myself but this wa worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2004

    Blah.. thats all I can say....

    Okay, so I read reviews of the book and how it wasn't her usual flair of erotic and plot book. But I just couldn't listen... I got the book and THEY WERE RIGHT!!!!!!!!! There was like two sex scenes that were okay and thats putting it mildly. The plot completely stunk. If you like the author, then by all means, get the book and add it to your collection. However, if you want a good book with a good plot mixed with eroticism look at her earlier books. For example, Outlaw, Tempting, Sinful, Siezed by love, Pure Sin, Brazen, Wicked or Taboo. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2003

    GREAT BOOK

    I dion't normally read, but I oicked this book up at the airport because pink was in the title and I would be on a long flight. I could not put this book down, it was fabulous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2004

    Funny, quirky, very today

    I enjoyed the characters but am still stymied by Chloe's 'pink hair'. Like her other novel, Blonde Heat it reminded me a lot of women from the Sex in the City series. Chloe and Rocco's attraction to each other was 'smoldering' to say the least. A sexy, yet humorous read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2003

    Awesome!!

    This was my first Susan Johnson book. I read a briefing of the book in Cosmo and had to read it. The descriptions she gave were amazing. I could not put the book down, and cannot wait to read all her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2003

    Hot pink

    If you love Sex novels about how you can love someone more then you want get this one its excelent!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2003

    Too HOT To Handel

    I love trashy novels, and this one definetly fits the bill. I couldn't put this book down, and frankly didn't want to till I was finished. I highly recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2003

    It's HOT alright!!

    There is only one thing to say about this book, H-O-T!!!! I could not put it down... Seriously read it in a couple of hours, it strikes you immediately; AWESOME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2003

    AMAZING

    This book was amazing... I could not put this book down, I read it at the gym not even realizing how long I was doing my cardio workout, I read it in bed and now that I have finished the book I am eager to find another book just as HOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2003

    Not a Long Wait

    This book is defiently very 'Cool'. This is a must read trashy romance 4 summer! Normally sometime in books of this nature you have to wait like till the end of the book 4 the leading characters 2 finally do the deed, not this 1! By page 22 the windows begin 2 steam up...IT'S HOTT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2003

    Too Hot!!

    This is actually the first romance novel I have read. It was VERY good! It had a lot of passion, drama, and more passion! I would highly recommend this to anybody. Ms. Johnson really rocked everybody's world with this book. I can just say this...this book probably won't be the last one I purchase!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    steamy sizzling romance

    In Minneapolis, web designer Chloe Chisholm feels it is time to delete her latest male companion especially after the blind date fizzled over her pink hair. Leaving the dud behind, Chloe takes the elevator accompanied by tall, dark and handsome Rocco Vinelli. He too is frustrated over the machination of Amy Thiebaud, the younger sister of a friend. Though they went out on an occasional date in the past and he has escorted her to events, he never considered them to be more than friends. That does not stop Amy from hosting a surprise engagement party that Rocco walked out on for he has no plans to marry the witch.<P> Chloe and Rocco share the greatest sex weekend of their lives. As they begin to fall in love, she learns that he is engaged to Amy, which he denies. When Amy claims she is pregnant by him, Chloe drops him, but Rocco insists that if she is pregnant it cannot be his.<P> This erotic contemporary romance shows Susan Johnson at her hottest, which means the lead couple generates enough thermos heat to keep the Northeast warm in winter. Readers will want the hunk for themselves even when he utters perfectly understandable profanity. Though Amy is too much of a twit, the audience will relish HOT PINK.<P> Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1