BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hot Ticket: Sinners on Tour

Average Rating 4.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 Stars ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Cover

    4.5 Stars
    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “As always, Ms. Cunning can write one hell of a hot story. Dare I say she outdid herself?… HOT TICKET is my favorite book in this series TO DATE! ”~ Under the Covers

    I have a confession to make. I was originally not so excited to read this book, after reading DOUBLE TIME. There were some glimpses of Jace and Aggie in that book and I wasn’t jumping up and down with joy and an itch to read their story after that. But I am very happy to report that Jace knocked me off my feet, made me melt in a puddle of goo and took me for one heck of a ride.

    HOT TICKET is my favorite book in this series TO DATE! Jace was amazing, the storyline was amazing, the rest of the guys didn’t annoy me as much when at times they would’ve. Great job, Ms. Cunning.

    This story actually starts taking place during ROCK HARD and when Jessica and Sed have just found each other again. That same night Jace met a woman that captivated him on every level. She’s a Domme for show at a strip club. She’s also a Domme on her side business, inflicting pain on paying submissives. The men that come to her are looking for the emotional release that she can give them, never sex. Jace on the other hand wanted both.

    I’m not usually a fan of male submissives, which I thought that’s what I was getting. Jace is sooooo not a submissive. He wants the pain because of his past. He thinks he deserves to be hurt. But he’s a very dominant man. puuurrrrrrr He will have all your girly bits shivering in anticipation of what he’ll do next. Jace is, quite simply, THE man! I could go on and on about how much he surprised me and made me fall in love with him. But I’ll stop here.

    Aggie was a refreshing surprise for me. I don’t think I’ve ever loved 100% a heroine in this series. Aggie is my favorite. She’s smart and very centered. She’s caring and wants a connection with Jace that’s more than just physical. I think she was perfect in every way for what he needed to get out of that dark cloud he’s had over him. And she stood by him even when he didn’t want anyone there.

    As always, Ms. Cunning can write one hell of a hot story. Dare I say she outdid herself? At any rate, this book should come with a fire hazard warning! Jace and his big….assets, made my heart skip a beat. And yes, there’s a threesome. *thud* Things happened throughout this book that has me needing a cigarette….and I don’t smoke.

    The buildup of their relationship felt real and not rushed. We still get to see all the other band mates, and especially we learn more about Eric as him and Jace bond and strengthen a friendship. That was very sweet to see, especially after finding out the hero worship case that Jace has for Eric. Endearing. We also find out a little tidbit from Brian’s past, in this case his sister.

    If you haven’t read the series, I do recommend that you wait until WICKED BEAT comes out in August. I think it’s better read in order.

    Author’s suggested reading order, not on release dates:
    Order of Events are:
    Backstage Pass
    Rock Hard
    Hot Ticket
    Wicked Beat
    Double Time

    Favorite Quotes:

    “I think you should know the drummer of my band calls me little man.”
    “Little man?” She eyed his cock appreciatively. “Hardly. What do you call him? Blind?”

    “I’d like to try them all.” He glanced at her over his shoulder, his brown eyes meeting hers unflinchingly. “Repeatedly, and in excess.”

    *ARC provided by publisher

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Crazy...

    I have not read any of the other books in this series. Jace is a truly tortured soul. There is a lot of scenes that I frankly found astonishing. Not unbelievable just beyond my conservative experiences. Entertaining and enlightening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    My Favorite

    This is my favorite book in the Sinners series. Jace is the most likeable & loveable character out of all of the guys in the band.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    Summary Hot Ticket is a much darker book than others in the Sinn

    Summary
    Hot Ticket is a much darker book than others in the Sinners series and there is more angst and less rock 'n roll fun. Both main characters, Jace and Aggie, have dark pasts including child abuse which have led them to unique adult pursuits. Their relationship journey is very rocky but well worth the read.

    Fantasy World
    Olivia Cunning always includes enough backstage detail to make the rock scene feel real. The BDSM scenes feel a little off and Jace going on tour after being hurt is a bit of a stretch. Overall it works, but the rough spots are a bit more noticeable than other Sinners books.

    Tingle Factor
    Hot Ticket contains a lot of BDSM practices and kinky sex. Faint hearted readers beware. The sex is hot, but Jace does like a lot of pain which the author does not shy away from describing. It may not work for some readers and yet others will be delighted.

    Romance
    As harsh as some parts are, they are well balanced by the depth of the affection between Jace and Aggie. These two have not had easy lives so love is not easy for either of them.

    Drama
    There is a lot of drama between the two main characters, and the author adds even more with a scheming ex-band member, an attempted robbery, and an accident. The tension is kept high although Aggie's mother does provide some much needed comic relief.

    Heroine
    Agee is a professional dominatrix with little respect for men and no need for a long term relationship. You'll be able to picture her wielding her whip in thigh high leather boots without any problem at all. She falls for Jace slowly enough though that it seems real.

    Hero
    Jace is a very damaged man with a truly horrible past. He thinks so little of himself and his value it's heart breaking. You'll root for him all the way and hate anyone who does him wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2013

    My Thoughts: So I read Double Time when it came out and did





    My Thoughts:
    So I read Double Time when it came out and did not realize the reading order until I was part way in.  Basically, it means I know how the series ends already.  I was afraid that would ruin this story for me, but it sounded so awesome and I always kind of liked Jace, so I figured I would give it a go.  I honestly think that this book was better because I read the last book first.  I know that makes no sense, but hear me out.  I knew who was going to end up where so I did not get hung up on the suspense of that.  In stead I was able to focus on the important things, like their connections to one another and the other band members.  




    Now for what you really want to know.  This book is HOT!  I am not exaggerating.  I was afraid my kindle might over heat.  Not only were the real connections between them strong enough to make the physical connections ever more powerful, but she really mixed it up.  This is NOT a menage romance, but let me add this spoiler.....they are not always alone.  Ponder that for a moment.  Yep, that hot.  So, in a nut shell, if you like super steamy, melt your kindle scenes, a great story of two broken people connecting, an amazing array of secondary characters, and rock music and are over 18, this book is totally, 100% for you. If you have not read any of the other books, you really should they are great, but you do not need to in order to enjoy this read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    Olivia Cunning makes all my naughty rock star fangirl fantasies

    Olivia Cunning makes all my naughty rock star fangirl fantasies come true with her incredible Sinners on Tour series!

    I've been dying for Jace's story since the very beginning of the series. Quite, reserved, angel faced Jace, I knew his story would be laced with pain. All I could hope is that he would find a girl to help ease away that pain and help him realize his worth, for himself and for the band. Aggie does just that. She's tough talking in public, around the guys, and in her Mistress V persona, but once she and Jace are one on one, she a sweetheart and brings him solace.

    In true Cunning fashion, Hot Ticket is in turns hot, funny, sweet, and touching. For me the relationships that Cunning creates are the highlights of the books. While the romantic relationships are scorching, the friendship between the guys in the band is amazing. It personifies the thought that sometimes family is the one you make not the one you are born with.

    Hot Ticket is book 3 of the Sinners on Tour series, but thanks to a publishing snafu Double Time (book 5) was released first. While I was on the lookout for one pretty major spoiler, it doesn't detract from the overall storyline of Hot Ticket. But if you haven't read the series yet, then save Double Time for last. The guys of Sinners should definitely make it on your TBR list!

    Note: Explicit sex and BDSM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sinner's can "play" with me anytime! Read from Februa


    Sinner's can "play" with me anytime!
    Read from February 01 to 02, 2013












    BOOK SYNOPSIS








    There are things in bassist Jace Seymour’s past that he is unwilling to share with anyone. To cover his guilt and anguish, he seeks dominatrix Mistress V (Aggie) to temporarily placate his inner turmoil. Aggie doesn’t have much use for men–besides the power rush she gets when they’re begging for mercy at her feet–but Jace isn’t like her usual clients. His cool defiance and unexpected dominance in the bedroom drives her to distraction and quickly steals her heart. When circumstances threaten Jace’s position in Sinners, Aggie must help him regain his rightful place in the band while showing him that time and love can heal all wounds.




    My Thoughts








    Like every one else who fell in love with The Sinners in book 1 Backstage Pass I have been eagerly awaiting each band member's story and none more than this one that spotlights bassist Jace Seymour. Jace is undoubtedly the most enigmatic member of the group, his soft spoken demeanor however hides a painful past that is dealt with in detail in Hot Ticket and it makes him just that much more endearing to "fans" of these fictional "Rock Stars"!




    I do have a word of warning that has been mentioned already by others, if you are new to this series and wish to keep the timelines straight than it is highly suggested you read books 1 and 2 Backstage Pass and Rock Hard then read this one Hot Ticket so when you read Double Time events that have already happened will not color your enjoyment of Hot Ticket . If however you do not mind going backwards and revisiting things from a different point of view, you will enjoy finding out how, when, why and what that comes to pass between Jace, his band mates and Aggie. Aggie's character is the perfect foil for that of Jace as well, when the two of them are together their less than normal approach to "pleasure mixed with pain" is a bit unnerving but it works for the couple as it helps readers realize just how much both of these characters earlier experiences as children and young adults affected their ability to connect emotionally as well as physically. I appreciate the honesty and the care that the author used when she described how these two interacted, what could have come off as something perverted and wrong actually was incredibly sexy as well as totally out of my comfort zone personally.




    Like Backstage Pass , Rock Hard and Double Time in Hot Ticket we find the same totally uninhibited characters who embody everything that those who are drawn to the "Rock Star" lifestyle enjoy. Wild sex and lot's of exhibitionism to go with it, we also find angst, drama and lots of heartfelt genuine caring shown by each member of the group for the others. This journey is just as fun, it is just as wild, it is just as entertaining and it is also the book that allows fans of the series to get a better understanding of each of the Sinner's as a group as well as individuals. 




    I cannot emphasize enough that if this group were a real band I would be a diehard fan, just reading the pages of their dynamically passionate performances makes me feel like I am there in the arena! The best part of the storyline though is watching how Jace changes from the beginning of this book into the character we all fell for at the beginning of "Sinner's On Tour" series. Reading about what happened to Jace in the past is not pretty nor is it easy as the emotional traumas that he suffered from childhood on far outweigh the physical ones that were inflicted upon him by his own father. This part of the story though reveals exactly how strong the young man is even though he does not believe it himself,exactly how much his band members really do feel that Jace has a secure place with them in the "Sinners" group and it also pinpoints the pivotal moment in his life when he was only fourteen that made his decision to one day be a member of the "Sinners" as their replacement bassist for Jon Snow.




    With every book that I read these characters flesh out more and more, each of them with their own unique appeal and with each story my affection for these "Bad Boys of Rock" grows deeper as well. While I can truthfully say there is no way that I would be able to "embrace" the way these fictional people live their lives, at the same time their more than hedonistic sexual appetites aside, I think each of the band members have shown themselves to be loyal to those whom they care about and in many ways believe they would be fun acquaintances to hang out with on occasion.








    Now if only Eric's book Wicked Beat would come out sooner than the fall of 2013 my joy would be complete!




    [EArc from Netgalley in exchange for honest review]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Blurb There are things in bassist Jace Seymour¿s past that he is

    Blurb
    There are things in bassist Jace Seymour’s past that he is unwilling to share with anyone. To cover his guilt and anguish, he seeks dominatrix Mistress V (Aggie) to temporarily placate his inner turmoil.

    Aggie doesn’t have much use for men–besides the power rush she gets when they’re begging for mercy at her feet–but Jace isn’t like her usual clients. His cool defiance and unexpected dominance in the bedroom drives her to distraction and quickly steals her heart.

    When circumstances threaten Jace’s position in Sinners, Aggie must help him regain his rightful place in the band while showing him that time and love can heal all wounds.

    Review
    Who knew that reading blurb about Backstage Pass would lead to a love affair with all things Sinners and Olivia Cunning...

    I just want to add that this is book #3 though technically released as book #4 and not to do a disservice to Ms. Cunning but if you have not read Double Time, wait until after the release of Wicked Beat. The publisher really messed up on this one and released the last book (Double Time #5) before books #3 & #4 (Hot Ticket & Wicked Beat). I read #5 first and will read again after Wicked Beat. I did not hold it against Ms. Cunning as she has no control over her publisher and their thinking, when I was reading this book and sitting down to write the review.

    Jace, Jace, Jace....I just want to wrap him up and give him big hugs, though he would like a whipping better. Who knew behind this quiet member of the band was such a complex and broken individual. Jace has had a very emotional scarring up bringing and that effects how he perceives others see him. The wounds his parents left on his psyche has made it impossible for him to feel unless pain is being inflicted upon him...that is until he meets Mistress V (Aggie). Aggie has had emotional scarring of her own and rarely attaches to anyone especially men she is topping. But there is something about Jace that makes Aggie want to heal him and become emotionally involved with him. How Ms. Cunning has the characters work through their baggage is at times sad, happy, funny, dark and sexy and always believable. I loved the scenes where the band mates interact, goof around and get into trouble, though I did want to smack that Jon around a few times. And whoa, let me tell you the sex scenes that Ms. Cunning writes are scorching and hard to beat.

    I love reading each book and look forward to seeing what my favorite Rock Band is doing and will be extremely sad when the series comes to an end.

    4.25 licks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    K

    I was hoping for a continue of the third series it seemed like this book went back n time from second book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Finally we¿re back to why I fell in love with this series from t

    Finally we’re back to why I fell in love with this series from the beginning!  Sinners On Tour was my induction into rockstar fiction and I have loved it ever since.   Ms. Cunning does a phenomenal job of incorporating the rock lifestyle into the storyline.  The characters that she’s created, transcend the page.  I want to go into a store and purchase a Sinners CD, I want to go to a concert and wear their merchandise.  My name is Alyssa, and I am a fan of a fictitious band - don’t judge ;)




    Hot Ticket starts off with scenes that occur in Backstage Pass, and in all honesty it should.  Did it feel weird revisiting storyline that we are already familiar with?  Yes.  Did it stop me from enjoying Jace & Aggie? Hell no!  In order to to get their full history and love story, you have to start from the beginning, which is in Backstage Pass.  I really enjoyed this perspective and, for me, it added another dimension to the series that I didn’t realize it needed, but now I’m glad I have it.




    Jace is quiet, strong, scarred & fragmented.  His story is gut wrenching and I wept for him and all that he has had to endure.  His pain is palpable and needs release.  After meeting Aggie, he finally gets solace from that pain, with her help.  Their road is not easy.  Jace’s demons constantly throw roadblocks in their path that, at times, seem impassable.  Through Aggie’s fierce determination, love and ability to give Jace exactly what he needs and craves, they are able to overcome.  




    My drawbacks with this book are exactly what I thought they would be when I read Double Time.  I didn’t like having advanced knowledge of major plot points that occur in Hot Ticket before actually reading the book.  In my opinion, this detracted from the overall impact & severity that these scenes would have made, had they been delivered without advanced knowledge.  I also disliked rewinding the series’ overall story arc.  Since book 5 was released 3rd in sequence, I have to forget all of the love, happiness & growth that Trey’s character, and other band members went through.  I don’t like it, and I will never be able to understand, the decision behind releasing these series books out of order.




    Overall, if you love The Sinners, then you’ll love Hot Ticket.  Jace is just as lovable as we always knew he would be and the ensemble cast is amazing.  I still recommend reading this series AFTER all of the books are released, or skipping Double Time and saving it for last.  Trust me, you won’t regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2