Customer Reviews for

Hot Westmoreland Nights

Average Rating 4
( 470 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(211)

4 Star

(119)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

"If you can't stand the heat"

Hot Westmoreland Nights was just that hot and author Brenda Jackson did an excellent job portraying one hot rancher and one beautiful woman and owner of Denver's Simply Irresistible magazine.

I love cowboy, rancher stories and especially stories involving large famil...
Hot Westmoreland Nights was just that hot and author Brenda Jackson did an excellent job portraying one hot rancher and one beautiful woman and owner of Denver's Simply Irresistible magazine.

I love cowboy, rancher stories and especially stories involving large families. I hadn't read any of the Westmoreland series and now I'm hooked. Ramsey Westmoreland is one sexy sheep rancher and Chole Burton wants to put him on the cover of her magazine. Of course he says no, ranching is his profession and he's trying to make it a success. Ramsey is one serious dude but you can't blame him for that. On top of raising his siblings due to the death of their parents and he's mistrusting because years earlier he was left at the altar.

Chloe Burton is definitely not interested in having a man in her life. She had one and dumped him after a disastrous relationship. The only man in her life is her father, Florida state Senator Burton. However, Ramsey stirs something in her so she decides after his refusal to be on the cover of her magazine to personally meet him and request again. However, what she walks in on, she doesn't count on at his ranch. Ramsey believes her to be the hired cook he needs to replace Nellie who had to leave due to a family emergency. He looked her up and down and walked out of the front door and told her not only was she late for the job but she needed to make lunch for his hands, on time!

Chloe decides to stay and get to know Ramsey and as she had experience years earlier in cooking for large groups she thinks if she can get him to trust her, give her an interview that she might be able to talk him into posing for the cover. What neither Chloe nor Ramsey count on his is hot attraction and then the hot sex and falling in love.

Hot Westmoreland Nights was an incredibly hot romance, with a cast of wonderful ranch hands, Westmoreland brothers and sisters and two amazing people who were absolutely made to end up with each other.

posted by The-Ladies-Room on September 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

Sweet love story, but slow start & kind of predictable.

posted by KRN1 on April 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 474 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted September 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    "If you can't stand the heat"

    Hot Westmoreland Nights was just that hot and author Brenda Jackson did an excellent job portraying one hot rancher and one beautiful woman and owner of Denver's Simply Irresistible magazine.

    I love cowboy, rancher stories and especially stories involving large families. I hadn't read any of the Westmoreland series and now I'm hooked. Ramsey Westmoreland is one sexy sheep rancher and Chole Burton wants to put him on the cover of her magazine. Of course he says no, ranching is his profession and he's trying to make it a success. Ramsey is one serious dude but you can't blame him for that. On top of raising his siblings due to the death of their parents and he's mistrusting because years earlier he was left at the altar.

    Chloe Burton is definitely not interested in having a man in her life. She had one and dumped him after a disastrous relationship. The only man in her life is her father, Florida state Senator Burton. However, Ramsey stirs something in her so she decides after his refusal to be on the cover of her magazine to personally meet him and request again. However, what she walks in on, she doesn't count on at his ranch. Ramsey believes her to be the hired cook he needs to replace Nellie who had to leave due to a family emergency. He looked her up and down and walked out of the front door and told her not only was she late for the job but she needed to make lunch for his hands, on time!

    Chloe decides to stay and get to know Ramsey and as she had experience years earlier in cooking for large groups she thinks if she can get him to trust her, give her an interview that she might be able to talk him into posing for the cover. What neither Chloe nor Ramsey count on his is hot attraction and then the hot sex and falling in love.

    Hot Westmoreland Nights was an incredibly hot romance, with a cast of wonderful ranch hands, Westmoreland brothers and sisters and two amazing people who were absolutely made to end up with each other.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    first time reader

    my daugther gave me this book to read and im ready for more love the build up you get when you know you want someone bad...been there...love it love it im buy more books on my Nook

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    Good Read

    Sweet love story, but slow start & kind of predictable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Westmoreland

    I love those Westmoreland men!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    Great

    Loved it, will buy all of the westmoreland books!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    late night snack

    ramsey was sure he didnt want to like or even fall in love. then chloe came into the picture, amazing story of their attraction for each other and how they could not stay apart from one another!! would recommened to any one that loves a good love story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    wonderful

    this a great series i plan to buy them all. you will really enjoy them to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    short but great.

    this book turned put betyer than i thought it would. it has a great plot and great sex scenes. well worth the buy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    mmmmm....good

    loved it. ........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    THIS IS A MUST READ. LOVED IT

    THIS WAS FULL OF EXCITEMENT FROM THE BEGINNING UNTIL THE END. I LOVED IT ALMOST AS MUCH AS WHAT A WESTMORELAND WANTS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    Just ok

    Long and drawn out until anything decent happened.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ;0)

    OMG Ramsey and Chloe wow i love them Brenda Jackson does not disappoint with the continuing of the Westmoreland stories. I love to hate her Brenda when she does these teasers and I mean that statement in a good way. I cant wait for Chole's best friend story with Ramsey's brother or Ramsey's HOT Australian Friend and his sister these were such teasers for me through out the book not to take away from Ramsey's and Chloe's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Great book

    Great book, could not put it down, if you dont like reading about sex this is not for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Alivia

    Hy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Hot Westmoreland Nights

    LOOKING FOREARD TO READING MORE ABOUT THE COLORADO WESTMORELANDS!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Westmoreland

    Are there any men in real life like these men?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    pretty good

    I really liked the characters. very no-nonsense. fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    Love Love

    Im a huge fan of Brenda Jackson. I lo e all her books/families so if you love this one u should really look into other books by this amazing arthur.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    Good read would like to read all of the westmoreland books

    Good read would like to read all of the westmoreland books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 474 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24