Customer Reviews for

Hot and Bothered

Average Rating 4
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

THIS ONE WILL LEAVE YOU HOT AND BOTHERED!!

I'M REALLY GLAD THAT THIS BOOK HAS BEEN REISSUED SO MORE READERS WILL GET THE CHANCE TO EXPERIENCE THE ALPHA MALE IN THIS STORY. JOHN MIGLIONI IS NOT ONE YOU WILL SOON FORGET! I HAVE HAD "HOT AND BOTHERED" ON MY KEEPER SHELF SINCE IT WAS ORIGINALLY RELEASED AND IT WILL ...
I'M REALLY GLAD THAT THIS BOOK HAS BEEN REISSUED SO MORE READERS WILL GET THE CHANCE TO EXPERIENCE THE ALPHA MALE IN THIS STORY. JOHN MIGLIONI IS NOT ONE YOU WILL SOON FORGET! I HAVE HAD "HOT AND BOTHERED" ON MY KEEPER SHELF SINCE IT WAS ORIGINALLY RELEASED AND IT WILL ALWAYS HAVE A "RESERVED PARKING" SPOT THERE!! DON'T MISS THIS ONE!!

posted by TAMARA4KU on June 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

disappointed

I have enjoyed many of Ms Andersons novels however this falls short to her usual quality. The story drags on and on... just when you think the action might pick up it falls flat! Definitely not worth the read.

posted by Anonymous on September 30, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted June 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    THIS ONE WILL LEAVE YOU HOT AND BOTHERED!!

    I'M REALLY GLAD THAT THIS BOOK HAS BEEN REISSUED SO MORE READERS WILL GET THE CHANCE TO EXPERIENCE THE ALPHA MALE IN THIS STORY. JOHN MIGLIONI IS NOT ONE YOU WILL SOON FORGET! I HAVE HAD "HOT AND BOTHERED" ON MY KEEPER SHELF SINCE IT WAS ORIGINALLY RELEASED AND IT WILL ALWAYS HAVE A "RESERVED PARKING" SPOT THERE!! DON'T MISS THIS ONE!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Enjoyable

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It combines romance with a good old-fashioned whodunnit that had me guessing until the end. I like the way Ms. Anderson really developed the side characters as well as the main characters. I definitely recommend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Couldn't put it down!

    Tori and Rocket are great. It just makes you wish that men like that were always around.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2004

    BEST SUSAN ANDERSEN BOOK YET

    I have read all Susan Andersen's books, this is by far the best yet. I was so entranced with this one, I could not put it down, I was reading at work on my break, at lunch time, in the evenings before going to bed, when I went to the restroom, trying to get to the ending. I am anxiously awaiting a book about Jared and PeeJay. I am an avid reader and read most romantic suspense novels. Susan is one of my favorite authors as well as Rachel Gibson, Sandra Brown, Merline Lovelace, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Judith McNaught to name just a few.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2004

    Two Thumbs Up!

    Another winner from Anderson.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2004

    disappointed

    I have enjoyed many of Ms Andersons novels however this falls short to her usual quality. The story drags on and on... just when you think the action might pick up it falls flat! Definitely not worth the read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    quality romantic suspense thriller

    In Colorado Springs, Ford Hamilton thinks his two children from different women are major disappointments. His oldest Victoria got pregnant with some nameless fool and refused to abort; instead she raises her daughter Esme by herself. His teenage son Jared is an angry loser with a history of trouble with the law. Ford¿s feelings towards his offspring end when someone stabs him in his heart with his letter opener.---- The police believe that the missing Jared killed his father following a public brawl, but Victoria cannot believe her sensitive half-brother would harm anyone. She hires Semper Fi Investigations to find her missing sibling and to determine who killed their father. John ¿Rocket¿ Miglionni visits his firm¿s new client only to receive the shock of his life when he sees Tori. They met on vacation, but she left on an emergency and never returned honoring his wishes of just the moment between first names. John receives a greater shock when he meets his daughter five years old Esme. John wants in his child¿s life, but also realizes he needs her mother too, but first must solve the homicide and the disappearance, which both seem easier than persuading his Tori that they belong together.---- This exciting private investigation romance hooks readers the moment John sees his client and explodes when he meets his child. Though coincidence plays a minor role, the action-packed story line moves forward on two paths (the relationship between the two stars and the homicide- missing person inquiries) that eventually converge when the life of the lead female is in jeopardy. Readers will gain pleasure from this quality romantic suspense thriller.---- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    great read

    loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Tae

    Ive been ignored for what feels like forever

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Awesome

    This book was so sweet and romantic i loved how rocket actually wanted 2 be part of esmes life and how he came 2 care 4 tori esme and jared. Very very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2009

    SEXY READING

    GOOD BOOK!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2004

    An Excellent Read...

    I've probably read most all of the romance novelists out there -- old and new -- but I'd never read Andersen until last week when I purchased 'Hot and Bothered'. I'm so enthralled with the fast-moving, well-written dialogue that I haven't been able to put it down, and I've probably read it about 5 times already. I'm an aspiring romance author with a finished manuscript on the market, so whenever I'm in the mall, I'm most always looking to buy works by authors whose narrative vision I consider as swift and imaginative as my own. In browsing Waldenbooks 'Romance' section last week, 'Hot and Bothered' immediately grabbed my attention. After reading the book's synopsis, I was pretty much hooked. This is probably one of the best in the contemporary romance genre that I've read in quite sometime. I was so impressed with 'Hot and Bothered' that on the following day I procured 'Head over Heels'. I was a bit disappointed as 'Heels' had neither the snap nor the sharpness that 'Hot and Bothered' does. According to Andersen, 'Hot and Bothered' is her favorite book of all that she's written. Well, it's the first book of hers that I've ever read, and I can see why she likes it so much. From personal experience with a Special Forces military man similar to Andersen's 'Rocket' Miglionni, I assure you that his character is exact, from the dialogue to the physical attributes. 'Hot and Bothered' is exceptionally well-written, well-edited escapist reading. A well-told story with sizzling dialogue and main protagonists you just can't help but to love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2004

    A hot sexy fun read

    Hot & Bothered by Susan Andersen is another exceptional story. Victoria Hamilton is back in town after her fathers murder with her half brother on the run. She hires a PI agency and they send over their best man, John ¿Rocket¿ Migilionni. Seeing John again after their brief fling years ago sets Tori¿s world on edge. John is shocked to see his new client is the one woman he could not forget. After the initial shock of seeing Tori, he is again floored by their child.. John and Tori join forces to find her teenage brother and bring him home. They try to put the issues of their child and their intense attraction on hold. But things don¿t work out that way. John and Tori¿s attraction is still as strong and powerful as it was 6 years ago. I really enjoyed John and Tori¿s repartee, its fast, funny and filled with innuendoes. This book is a fun sexy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2004

    Must Read

    I have read most of Susan Andersen's books but this is the one that kept me glued to my seat. The storyline was engaging and fun. More importantly though the characters were amazing and Susan Andersen really made me care about them and their struggles to find love. My only hope is that she is currently writing PJ and Jared's story because that is one I will buy the day it comes out. Truly a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5