Customer Reviews for

Hot and Bothered

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

THIS ONE WILL LEAVE YOU HOT AND BOTHERED!!

I'M REALLY GLAD THAT THIS BOOK HAS BEEN REISSUED SO MORE READERS WILL GET THE CHANCE TO EXPERIENCE THE ALPHA MALE IN THIS STORY. JOHN MIGLIONI IS NOT ONE YOU WILL SOON FORGET! I HAVE HAD "HOT AND BOTHERED" ON MY KEEPER SHELF SINCE IT WAS ORIGINALLY RELEASED AND IT WILL ...
I'M REALLY GLAD THAT THIS BOOK HAS BEEN REISSUED SO MORE READERS WILL GET THE CHANCE TO EXPERIENCE THE ALPHA MALE IN THIS STORY. JOHN MIGLIONI IS NOT ONE YOU WILL SOON FORGET! I HAVE HAD "HOT AND BOTHERED" ON MY KEEPER SHELF SINCE IT WAS ORIGINALLY RELEASED AND IT WILL ALWAYS HAVE A "RESERVED PARKING" SPOT THERE!! DON'T MISS THIS ONE!!

posted by TAMARA4KU on June 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

disappointed

I have enjoyed many of Ms Andersons novels however this falls short to her usual quality. The story drags on and on... just when you think the action might pick up it falls flat! Definitely not worth the read.

posted by Anonymous on September 30, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    Rocky

    Sighs getting hot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    great read

    loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Tae

    Ive been ignored for what feels like forever

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Awesome

    This book was so sweet and romantic i loved how rocket actually wanted 2 be part of esmes life and how he came 2 care 4 tori esme and jared. Very very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2009

    SEXY READING

    GOOD BOOK!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2004

    An Excellent Read...

    I've probably read most all of the romance novelists out there -- old and new -- but I'd never read Andersen until last week when I purchased 'Hot and Bothered'. I'm so enthralled with the fast-moving, well-written dialogue that I haven't been able to put it down, and I've probably read it about 5 times already. I'm an aspiring romance author with a finished manuscript on the market, so whenever I'm in the mall, I'm most always looking to buy works by authors whose narrative vision I consider as swift and imaginative as my own. In browsing Waldenbooks 'Romance' section last week, 'Hot and Bothered' immediately grabbed my attention. After reading the book's synopsis, I was pretty much hooked. This is probably one of the best in the contemporary romance genre that I've read in quite sometime. I was so impressed with 'Hot and Bothered' that on the following day I procured 'Head over Heels'. I was a bit disappointed as 'Heels' had neither the snap nor the sharpness that 'Hot and Bothered' does. According to Andersen, 'Hot and Bothered' is her favorite book of all that she's written. Well, it's the first book of hers that I've ever read, and I can see why she likes it so much. From personal experience with a Special Forces military man similar to Andersen's 'Rocket' Miglionni, I assure you that his character is exact, from the dialogue to the physical attributes. 'Hot and Bothered' is exceptionally well-written, well-edited escapist reading. A well-told story with sizzling dialogue and main protagonists you just can't help but to love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2004

    A hot sexy fun read

    Hot & Bothered by Susan Andersen is another exceptional story. Victoria Hamilton is back in town after her fathers murder with her half brother on the run. She hires a PI agency and they send over their best man, John ¿Rocket¿ Migilionni. Seeing John again after their brief fling years ago sets Tori¿s world on edge. John is shocked to see his new client is the one woman he could not forget. After the initial shock of seeing Tori, he is again floored by their child.. John and Tori join forces to find her teenage brother and bring him home. They try to put the issues of their child and their intense attraction on hold. But things don¿t work out that way. John and Tori¿s attraction is still as strong and powerful as it was 6 years ago. I really enjoyed John and Tori¿s repartee, its fast, funny and filled with innuendoes. This book is a fun sexy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2004

    Must Read

    I have read most of Susan Andersen's books but this is the one that kept me glued to my seat. The storyline was engaging and fun. More importantly though the characters were amazing and Susan Andersen really made me care about them and their struggles to find love. My only hope is that she is currently writing PJ and Jared's story because that is one I will buy the day it comes out. Truly a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5