Customer Reviews for

Hot and Bothered

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

THIS ONE WILL LEAVE YOU HOT AND BOTHERED!!

I'M REALLY GLAD THAT THIS BOOK HAS BEEN REISSUED SO MORE READERS WILL GET THE CHANCE TO EXPERIENCE THE ALPHA MALE IN THIS STORY. JOHN MIGLIONI IS NOT ONE YOU WILL SOON FORGET! I HAVE HAD "HOT AND BOTHERED" ON MY KEEPER SHELF SINCE IT WAS ORIGINALLY RELEASED AND IT WILL ...
I'M REALLY GLAD THAT THIS BOOK HAS BEEN REISSUED SO MORE READERS WILL GET THE CHANCE TO EXPERIENCE THE ALPHA MALE IN THIS STORY. JOHN MIGLIONI IS NOT ONE YOU WILL SOON FORGET! I HAVE HAD "HOT AND BOTHERED" ON MY KEEPER SHELF SINCE IT WAS ORIGINALLY RELEASED AND IT WILL ALWAYS HAVE A "RESERVED PARKING" SPOT THERE!! DON'T MISS THIS ONE!!

posted by TAMARA4KU on June 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

disappointed

I have enjoyed many of Ms Andersons novels however this falls short to her usual quality. The story drags on and on... just when you think the action might pick up it falls flat! Definitely not worth the read.

posted by Anonymous on September 30, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    THIS ONE WILL LEAVE YOU HOT AND BOTHERED!!

    I'M REALLY GLAD THAT THIS BOOK HAS BEEN REISSUED SO MORE READERS WILL GET THE CHANCE TO EXPERIENCE THE ALPHA MALE IN THIS STORY. JOHN MIGLIONI IS NOT ONE YOU WILL SOON FORGET! I HAVE HAD "HOT AND BOTHERED" ON MY KEEPER SHELF SINCE IT WAS ORIGINALLY RELEASED AND IT WILL ALWAYS HAVE A "RESERVED PARKING" SPOT THERE!! DON'T MISS THIS ONE!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Couldn't put it down!

    Tori and Rocket are great. It just makes you wish that men like that were always around.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2004

    BEST SUSAN ANDERSEN BOOK YET

    I have read all Susan Andersen's books, this is by far the best yet. I was so entranced with this one, I could not put it down, I was reading at work on my break, at lunch time, in the evenings before going to bed, when I went to the restroom, trying to get to the ending. I am anxiously awaiting a book about Jared and PeeJay. I am an avid reader and read most romantic suspense novels. Susan is one of my favorite authors as well as Rachel Gibson, Sandra Brown, Merline Lovelace, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Judith McNaught to name just a few.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2004

    Two Thumbs Up!

    Another winner from Anderson.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    Zach

    Walks in and kisses hotchick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    Vallo

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    Codey

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    Rachel to vallo

    Never too hot. Ignore the spaces i put.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    Maria

    Sits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    Kayla

    Walks in. Who wants to have se<_>x?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2014

    John

    Walks over to Calinda

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    O.o

    o.O

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    Bryce

    My way home is through you. By my chemical romance. Listen to it. Bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    great read

    loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Tae

    Ive been ignored for what feels like forever

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2004

    A hot sexy fun read

    Hot & Bothered by Susan Andersen is another exceptional story. Victoria Hamilton is back in town after her fathers murder with her half brother on the run. She hires a PI agency and they send over their best man, John ¿Rocket¿ Migilionni. Seeing John again after their brief fling years ago sets Tori¿s world on edge. John is shocked to see his new client is the one woman he could not forget. After the initial shock of seeing Tori, he is again floored by their child.. John and Tori join forces to find her teenage brother and bring him home. They try to put the issues of their child and their intense attraction on hold. But things don¿t work out that way. John and Tori¿s attraction is still as strong and powerful as it was 6 years ago. I really enjoyed John and Tori¿s repartee, its fast, funny and filled with innuendoes. This book is a fun sexy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3