Customer Reviews for

Hot on Her Heels (Lone Star Sisters Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 106 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    Hot on her Heels

    Love everything Susan Mallery writes... In this the fourth book of the series (Under Her Skin - Lip Service - Straight From The Hip being the first three)the ending is somewhat different from anything you would suspect from the first three... But it ties all of the four books together and we learn that for the three Titan sisters and their best friend Dana that good will triumph bad and love conquers all... A quick, feel good read with just enough suspense and romance to keep you interested.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Perfect ending for the series

    The fourth and final book in the Lone Star Sisters series. My favorite of the series!

    Garth Duncan is the illegitimate son of Jed Titan. Since he was 14-years-old, he's been on a path to destroy his father. Jed's daughters and by default, Garth's sisters, have gotten in the way, but now things have changed. The sisters and their closest friend, Dana, decide to dig up what they can on him to find out his real story.

    Dana has never let a man into her life before. She has her own "secrets" that keep her from getting close to a man. She hates Garth for what he has done to her friends, but she finds herself oddly attracted to the man.

    I wondered if I would like Garth after his escapades in the previous books. I liked him from the start, but loved him when he was wearing a Texas A&M sweatshirt (I'm an Aggie an love a man in maroon). He truly grew as a character in this book. He was real and truly likable. I enjoyed the relationship and chemistry that he had with Dana. Both of them were good characters that I wanted to see happy in the end.

    I can't say I have much to complain about with this book...it was the perfect ending for the series. If I would change anything, it would be fewer references to Lexi's pregnancy and how big and uncomfortable she is. I got it...it was drilled into my head in the first 1/3 of the book...by the end, I was irritated by it.

    You won't be disappointed by the ending to this one...all ends well.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    GOOD ENTERTAINMENT

    I love that Dana Birch is an intelligent, thinking woman holding down a man size career, dealing with unscrupulous people! Enjoyable romance on a rainy, lazy day!.....Two other really exciting books and my favorites so far this year are EXPLOSION IN PARIS, by Pirrung and BREAKING THE RULES, by Bradford.....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    a superb angst filled romantic suspense

    The Titan sisters (Lexie, Skye and Izzy) struggle with trying to prevent a family disaster as their half-brother Garth Duncan seeks revenge against their father Jed Titan. Though the three women know their dad deserves the worst, they wish it was over. Their best friend Dallas Police Department Deputy Dana Birch seeks evidence to lock away Garth especially for hurting the trio. However, he has been diabolically careful in not leaving anything around that could condemn him.---

    Dana is stunned with the news Jed ordered the bomb that nearly killed Izzy; as she thought Garth had done it. In fact she is further stunned that Jed was willing to kill his daughter in order to frame his son. Izzy wants to save Garth from his own destructive behavior so similar to that of their father. Dana joins her BFFs while she and Garth are beginning to fall in love. However, Jed is willing to shed the blood of his family to remain the top dog.-----------

    Although Jed remains over the top of Reunion Tower as the king of betrayal and treachery, the final Titan sister romantic suspense thriller is a superb angst filled tale as Garth learns how complex life and relationships are. The final coda is heart-wrenching that sums up the saga with the tune You Can't Always Get What You Want, but with love you can come close.----------------

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Susan gives readers a bang up end to her Titan Sisters series

    Susan Mallery finishes up her series of the Titan sisters with Hot on Her Heels, which is actually Deputy Dana Birch and their half brother and antagonist Garth Duncan's story and it's a roller coaster ride full of action, romance and drama.
    In this read Susan keeps us up to date the the goings on of the three sisters and their partners while bringing us this wild ride of a romance. Her story is the ongoing Titan World drama starring the insufferable Jed Titan patriarch and classic jerk and his relationship or non-relationship with his three daughters, in walks his long lost illegitimate son Garth who's story has been hinted about through out the series and finally gets it's due in this installment. Her dialogue is witty and shows a sense of humor even in the toughest of times. And her words paint pictures for the reader of the scenes they portray. The characters are larger than life, exciting and sometimes scary. Her hero and heroine in this read are the most unlikely of matches which makes it that much more interesting and she gets to the romance through a series of actions that will make the read keep turning the pages without stopping. The romance is hot and steamy and yet she let's you see the intimate sides of these two people and how vulnerable they really are and how the up bringing they had really made them the way they are. The love scenes are sizzling and will leave you breathless and fanning yourself and yet it's very sweet and the intense feelings these two have for each other come across on each page devoted to them.
    So if you're ready to be wowed by the rich and famous and brought to your knees by love, to be brought to tears, and to laugh out loud, to meet unforgettable characters, then this is your read. This is the fourth book in this series and I would highly recommend that it be read in order.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Loved it!

    I knew from the first few pages of this novel that I was going to love this story! Dana deserved to be happy!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Very good read

    I just finished this last in the series. Each one got better and now I am going to start them over they were so good I think I read them too fast, one a day for four days. Good stories, good sex.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2009

    Susan scores again.

    Great ending to the Titan sisters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    best yet

    This was the 4th book in this series, all were very good. But, this one "Hot on Her Heels" was really the best. It was a perfect ending the the series. Must read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A good one

    I dont know if this is the last of the series It seems to be. I really enjoyed the entire series of the Lonestar Sisters. This one I really loved, because it was an unexpected love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    must read

    it is a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Great Ending

    Really enjoyed this final book of the Titan series. Who would of thought that Garth would end up in the "good guy" column.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Nice Ending to the Titan Series

    This book was a nice ending to the Titan sisters series. I felt that it was almost predictable that Dana and Garth would end up together. I also felt that the sisters were too quick to just forgive Garth and bring him into the family fold. I would have enjoyed seeing some of the other stories have an ending as well in this book. Since Lexi had been pregnant throughout the series, it would have been nice to know what the sex of the baby was or to even have her have the baby in the book. Also, I feel that Kathy's story was incomplete. I enjoyed this book more than books 2 and 3 in the series, but book 1 is still my favorite for the Titan sisters. Not a bad series, but not one of my favorite series from Mallary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    Good but not my fav

    This was a good ending to the series, but it was almost predictable. Not enough turmoil for what he had done, seemed to be wrapped up in a nice little package.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    4th in series book good

    Enjoyable read for good fun and escape. Wish this series could continue. Enjoy the author's writing style and look forward to reading more of her books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2009

    Not Bad

    As usual, Susan Mallery writes a good love story. However, Dana felt there was more to be told regarding the situation between Jed and Kathy. This was just a passing thought but she never vocalized this to anyone. I would have liked for the information to be known that Jed did ask Kathy to marry him when he discovered he was wrong but Kathy was the one who had rejected Jed. I also found it annoying all the references to Lexi's pregnancy and how miserable she was. I have read all the books in this series and this is my least favorite.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6