Customer Reviews for

Hotel Paper

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Michelle Matures

    Ahead of her time....Michelle shows she's maturing in both her music and lyric writing. Beautiful collection of songs in the tradition of the great female singer songwriters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hotel Paper

    I just got the album yesterday and it is amazing. Michelle has matured as an artist. Her voice is great. I think she'll go far with "Hotel Paper."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Most Amazing Album of 2003/ Early 2004.

    I've been a huge fan of michelle branch since Everywhere and loved it , along with All You Wanted, Goodbye to You, and the rest of the spirit room. I live in the UK, and suddenly there was no more michelle singles and no tours like the U.S had, and for a year or so she wasnt heard of till The Game Of Love (big hit on radio stations in the Uk) Hotel Paper followed later on and i was amazed. I personally dont think it could be any different from TSR, her vocals and music writing skills have become much more developed as shes grown up. Amazing record michelle, keep up the good work : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BREATHE people!

    This was the best! i love her songs "Are You happy now?" and "Breathe". They are the best! You should definetly get this CD! And don't forget to look at my suggestions!!! :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great!

    I got this CD when it first came out, and I was dissapointed. Then it really grew on me and now it's one of my fav CDs! My fav sonds are #2,#4,#5,#10 and my FAVORITE song in the whole world is #12!(I like it because the Chourus has SOME FRENCH,AND IT SOUNDS SO PRETTY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    True Talent

    The first time I heard Michelle Branch's first hit single, Everywhere, I was hooked. I purchased her first Cd and it was AWESOME! That kept me waiting for her new Cd, Hotel Paper. I finally bought it, and it was everything I expected. Michelle Branch is a true talent. There's nothing fake about her. Her voice is strong, and her style is unique. I'm one of those people who like to relate to songs, so I tend to judge heavily on lyrics. You can really relate to her Cd. It's definitely worth it, and you won't be disapointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome album

    I really love this album. My favorite songs are Are You Happy Now? and Breathe. This is definetly worth buying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    Michelle's lyrics and song style have matured a lot from her last album. "Where are You Now" and "Breathe" are some of her best songs yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another smash hit!

    As a big fan of Michelle's first album, I obviously grabbed her new one the minute it hit the store shelves. She has such a great singing talent and her music fits any mood your in. This album is a great one, but is very different from her first one. She has a great voice, and if you enjoyed her first album you will definately want to get this album. Its different and fun, Michelle is really growing into a great artist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Are You Happy Now

    This is the best song in the world. You all have got to hear it! I had it stuck in my head all during school.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hotel Paper

    This album is AMAZING!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good bye to plastic

    This is the new generation of Pop divas : songwriters that can actuaslly sing and play an instrument, not jus move their plastic body from one place to another or get naked on the stage, this are today real talented artists. good michelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this was a great cd

    i loved the new michelle branch cd so much im definetily going to buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sophomore Hit!

    This is an terrific album. It shows a gradual growth from The Spirit Room. The songs don't just have heart, they have soul. "Are You Happy Now" is a great opening single, but "Breathe" will be a wonderful success. I think it will be her hottest song yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Michelle Branch - A GREAT BUY!!

    THIS WOMAN IS AMAZING!! At 20 years old she has reached the artistic talents that reach way beyond her age. She writes her own music and has matured vocally. You won't be dissappointed with this buy. Just saw her in concert promoting this cd.. she did awesome.. she is one of the few artist that can sound just as good live even better than on her cd. So give it a go!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A raw sound that has an awesome edge

    I love this album!! Her voice has a very raw edge to it. This seems so different from her previous works. This album is a definite seller. I usually listen to alternative/modern rock, but I'm really enjoying this cd. I recommend this cd to any listener.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome music!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is just as good as her first you put it in your cd player and just can't skip one song or stop listening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    I love this cd. I esp. love 2, 5, and 6. They are the best. Buy, Buy, Buy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great album

    I really enjoy listening to this album, it is very relaxing. I love the first single, and there are so many other great songs on this album. I would recommend this to anyone, it's really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    hotel papers rocks

    deffinatly buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3