Customer Reviews for

Hotel Vendome

Average Rating 3.5
( 309 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(143)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

great

I loved this book. It was great, a story that won't be easily forgotten

posted by bookholiday on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Boring

As much as i love her and have read most all her books, i unfortunately have to say this is literally one of the most boring of hers. I feel i wasted money on this. Go rent it at library if u feel u want to read it. :(

posted by Anonymous on November 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 310 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I loved this book. It was great, a story that won't be easily forgotten

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Boring

    As much as i love her and have read most all her books, i unfortunately have to say this is literally one of the most boring of hers. I feel i wasted money on this. Go rent it at library if u feel u want to read it. :(

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    not a bad book but not one of her best.

    i love danielle steel books, they are always really descriptive and full of plot..but this one did lack a plot and i found it repetitive

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Hotel Bendome - boring

    Wow - while this was interesting reading I kept waiting for a reason to be reading it. Go to your local library and "rent" it.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    ?.m..mmmmmmmm

    Chewy!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Bad bad bad bad bad!

    Its hoirible its bad its boringI hate it he's the worst!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Nice story, but needed more content

    I felt that she just kept repeating herself in this book over and over as she did not have enough content to fill the novel.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Not good

    I have always been a fan of steels but the last 5 years or more it seems she repeats herself over and over trying to fill up pages, i will probably always read her books but they are dissapointing lately

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Disappointed

    Same dialog, descriptions over and over. Very predictable.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Can't open book on my iPad!

    I'm sure the book is great but I can't open it on my iPad. The error message is that the purchased item is not supported on my device. Too ban BN didn't tell me that before I paid for it!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Sorry

    This is the first book I have read by this author. I wasted my money. Information was repeated too many times. And it dragged on for too long.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2012

    I love this book, it had everything I hoped it would be. I reall

    I love this book, it had everything I hoped it would be. I really enjoyed it very much and looking forward to reading somemore of Danielle Steele's Novels. Thank you, I really liked it....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Terrible!

    First book read from this author and probably the last. She kept repeating the same story over an over in almost every chapter. Eithershe thought her readers had short memory or she could not come up with anything else more interesting to say. The story line was very lame.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Very disappointing

    This is only the second danielle steele book i've read. I am extremely disappointed! The story line was too predictable, soooo much repitition, and completely lacking excitement!! I did read it to the end, but i have no idea why!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Terrible book

    I kept reading it expecting something to happen. Very dull, no plot. Can't believe Danielle Steel wrote this book. Boring!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Another wonderful story from Danielle Steele

    Never disappointed when reading Danielle Steele. Thought the characters were interesting, keeping me reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Good Book, a wonderful story!

    I loved this book from beginning to end. The ending was great, it didn't leave you wondering what happened to .....I always love Danielle Steel's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Ahemmm!

    Please DO NOTpost if you are not talking about the book!

    c+B&N

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Hotel Vendome by Danielle Steel Hugh has built a hotel that is


    Hotel Vendome by Danielle Steel
    Hugh has built a hotel that is fit for a king or queen. After a few years his wife leaves them and he gets to raise their daughter which he has no problem doing.
    His whole life is Heloise and the hotel.
    As years go by Heloise also loves the hotel business and applies to a Swiss school to get further training. She gets in and he finds himself lost while she's gone
    so he undertakes a new project: redoing some of the larger suites. The designer is one he feels very comfortable with and really likes what she's done with the one
    suite, enough to offer her the job of doing the rest.
    Heloise is now doing an internship for 6 months in Paris along with her lover but things don't go so well.
    She had visited with her mom a few times over the years but she was so wrapped up in her drugs, new babies and her music lover to even give her notice.
    Now that she's back in NY with her dad they find their interests are the same and they get to talk about their love for one another and how they can further their
    relationship and allow others to come in.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Green-eyes

    A tom walks in.*ill be in the 3 result.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 310 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16