Customer Reviews for

Hotel Vendome

Average Rating 3.5
( 309 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(143)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

great

I loved this book. It was great, a story that won't be easily forgotten

posted by bookholiday on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Boring

As much as i love her and have read most all her books, i unfortunately have to say this is literally one of the most boring of hers. I feel i wasted money on this. Go rent it at library if u feel u want to read it. :(

posted by Anonymous on November 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    not a bad book but not one of her best.

    i love danielle steel books, they are always really descriptive and full of plot..but this one did lack a plot and i found it repetitive

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    My comments

    This book was duller than I expected. I believe I have read some of her previous books and found them for interesting. The plot concept was original enough, but the outcome seemed perfunctory.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    So much potential but.....

    Ms. Steele could have had a great story here, but instead chose to lightly gloss over it. I so wanted to know more about the characters and the goings-on at the hotel. However, the author zooms past years and mentions a few episodes in the lives of the characters. Also found it to be repetitive - like she wanted to add pages to the book so she would say the same thing in different ways paragraph after paragraph. Overall, not a total waste of time but left me feeling like I missed out on something.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    For all you people who HATE this book

    I think book is great and a charming story.And it takes more than 50 pages 2 understand the book and you'll be surprised at what you find.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Dissapointed......................

    Just kiddin loved the book if you read the title of this comment and entireley expected it to be a speech about how this book "isnt worth your money" or "to short,it dissapointed me" you were entirley wrong and must not read book coments on your nook or device because just because someone puts fewer stars and a bad title DOES NOT MEAN THAT THEY THINK it is a BAD BOOK so I would like to remind you people who bought my rating and title,dont judge a book by its comments title and rating. Anyways sorry if it seems like im nagging. Here now lets get to the acual book. I was not in any way dissapointed with this book. It had a great beggining,middle,and end. Much praise to this author for his/her writing it makes you feel like you are in the book and are the charecters.
    Thank you,
    Unknown

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Cyrus - All

    "PAUSE!!" Everyone freezes. "You mean to tell me that we're fighting because she just doesn't like boys?" Shakes his head as he walks out and everyone unfreezes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    Not bad...I did enjoy the book enough to finish it.  The paperba

    Not bad...I did enjoy the book enough to finish it.  The paperback was given to me by a woman in her mid 60's and she loved it.




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Frinch

    He sitls

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Bonnie wood

    Great book. Keep up the good work ,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Good

    I have never reas it before but i just wanted to make sure i wasent wasting my money so i looked at what the custumers had to say which i am one but eney was nine peple said it was just a horible book and she just repeted her self but 10 people said theyvloved it so im on both sides if you are with me then comment back.......

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2