Customer Reviews for

Hotel Vendome

Average Rating 3.5
( 307 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(144)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

great

I loved this book. It was great, a story that won't be easily forgotten

posted by bookholiday on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Boring

As much as i love her and have read most all her books, i unfortunately have to say this is literally one of the most boring of hers. I feel i wasted money on this. Go rent it at library if u feel u want to read it. :(

posted by Anonymous on November 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I loved this book. It was great, a story that won't be easily forgotten

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    ?.m..mmmmmmmm

    Chewy!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Can't open book on my iPad!

    I'm sure the book is great but I can't open it on my iPad. The error message is that the purchased item is not supported on my device. Too ban BN didn't tell me that before I paid for it!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2012

    I love this book, it had everything I hoped it would be. I reall

    I love this book, it had everything I hoped it would be. I really enjoyed it very much and looking forward to reading somemore of Danielle Steele's Novels. Thank you, I really liked it....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Good Book, a wonderful story!

    I loved this book from beginning to end. The ending was great, it didn't leave you wondering what happened to .....I always love Danielle Steel's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Hotel Vendome by Danielle Steel Hugh has built a hotel that is


    Hotel Vendome by Danielle Steel
    Hugh has built a hotel that is fit for a king or queen. After a few years his wife leaves them and he gets to raise their daughter which he has no problem doing.
    His whole life is Heloise and the hotel.
    As years go by Heloise also loves the hotel business and applies to a Swiss school to get further training. She gets in and he finds himself lost while she's gone
    so he undertakes a new project: redoing some of the larger suites. The designer is one he feels very comfortable with and really likes what she's done with the one
    suite, enough to offer her the job of doing the rest.
    Heloise is now doing an internship for 6 months in Paris along with her lover but things don't go so well.
    She had visited with her mom a few times over the years but she was so wrapped up in her drugs, new babies and her music lover to even give her notice.
    Now that she's back in NY with her dad they find their interests are the same and they get to talk about their love for one another and how they can further their
    relationship and allow others to come in.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Green-eyes

    A tom walks in.*ill be in the 3 result.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    BE/Zarrre

    sacre blue et mon dieu! Excrement, n'est ce pas?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Another winner!

    Danielle Steele has done it again! A very good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Hi!!!!!!!

    I have never read this book but it's the best ain't it lol :)

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    This is a good book

    THAT IS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE EVER READ.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Really Enjoyed this Book!

    This is the type of Danielle Steel novel that I like to read! It was warm, heartfelt and fun. Good read:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH

    I JUST FINISHED THIS BOOK N & HAVE TO SAY IT WAS A PAGE TURNER IN MY EYES. I JUST LOVE ALL HER BOOKS & READ IT IN A DAY AN A HALF. I THINK U SHOULD GIVE IT A TRY GO FOR IT & ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS I DID. FUN READING. I JUST DOWN LOADED IT ALSO FOR MY 81 YR OLD MOM IN HER NOOK I HOPE SHE LIKES IT AS MUCH AS I DID

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Ray

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Molly

    She waits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Midnight

    "Amorette, she has a point. I get that you don't like men, but look at the good things they do for us. They provide us with love, and happy families."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Jordan

    We get it up, you go down in flames. *Engulfs Amorette, McKenna, and the entire hotel in flames.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    MOLLIE

    Yayyyyyy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Musa

    Wont be on till friday or saturday.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Maddie

    Yay! Bbt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8