Customer Reviews for

Hotter Than Wildfire (Protectors Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

very good

Another reviewer commented that this was just like the 1st book in the series. I disagree. In my opinion, many of these erotic romances deal with the basic theme of strong, alpha male, protects and rescues the troubled woman. That's why most of us buy them, because it's...
Another reviewer commented that this was just like the 1st book in the series. I disagree. In my opinion, many of these erotic romances deal with the basic theme of strong, alpha male, protects and rescues the troubled woman. That's why most of us buy them, because it's a story premise that works. In this book, we learn more about Harry, his past, and overcoming his struggles with battle scars, finding a will to live again. I cannot wait until the 3rd story comes about dealing with the 3rd brother of the trio, Mike.

posted by j-wi on August 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not as good

## NOT GREAT. OK loved, LOVED the first book in the series! Sam and nicole were awesome together. But for some reason this second book wasn't nearly as good. Although i adored harry, i never felt any chemistry or connection between him and ellen. He never told her abou...
## NOT GREAT. OK loved, LOVED the first book in the series! Sam and nicole were awesome together. But for some reason this second book wasn't nearly as good. Although i adored harry, i never felt any chemistry or connection between him and ellen. He never told her about his past/nightmares....he never said i love you....and the sex was mediocre at best. Hope mike's story is better!

posted by 9394860 on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    very good

    Another reviewer commented that this was just like the 1st book in the series. I disagree. In my opinion, many of these erotic romances deal with the basic theme of strong, alpha male, protects and rescues the troubled woman. That's why most of us buy them, because it's a story premise that works. In this book, we learn more about Harry, his past, and overcoming his struggles with battle scars, finding a will to live again. I cannot wait until the 3rd story comes about dealing with the 3rd brother of the trio, Mike.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Not as good

    ## NOT GREAT. OK loved, LOVED the first book in the series! Sam and nicole were awesome together. But for some reason this second book wasn't nearly as good. Although i adored harry, i never felt any chemistry or connection between him and ellen. He never told her about his past/nightmares....he never said i love you....and the sex was mediocre at best. Hope mike's story is better!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Not as good as I hoped

    This book is essentially a copy of "Into the Crossfire." I was really excited to dig into this series after the first book because of the more masculine character development and event descriptions (words, perspectives, motivations, and emphasis) which both intrigued and appealed to me in book 1 of the series. I don't know how to explain it, except to say that it seemed like a man wrote these books instead of a woman. This was something I was excited to find in the genre.However, this book is essentially the same story arch, same character development, even some similar, if not exact, replication of motive and descriptive details for both events and characters. It also didn't seem as "hot" to me as the first, which could be because it was a rehash. It seemed very formulaic---just plug and chug with different names instead developing unique people who share some overlapping commonalities. When two characters from two different books use exactly the same language to describe their internal thought processes, it's weird. Given that the price of ebooks sometimes exceeds the price of the new print version (which is absolute nonsense considering the production costs relative to the single-sale profit reward), this book really wasn't worth the $10 bucks. Bummer. I recommend buying a used print version. Even with the shipping costs, you're likely to save a dollar or two. It really wasn't worth the immediacy of "read in seconds."

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    8/27/12

    8/27/12 Just like the first book, only the names have been changed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    recommed if you liked Fifty Shades

    Good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    Good Series

    There were a bit too many "side stories" for me- but still a good series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Ok read

    Ok read, not even close to Sam and Nicoles story or the Midnight Series. Not enough action, excitement or even emotional feelings in the love scenes, but I would recommend you read for yourself. I love LMR and her writings.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    Great Read!

    Nothing like chocolate and a great book. I had both with this book. Never a dull momonet in this book. I loved this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    A must read all in series

    Thoroughly enjoy the characters in this book as well as the first.
    Ordered the third can't wait.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    Loves the Protector series

    I thought it was a great book! I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5