Customer Reviews for

Hounds Abound (Pet Rescue Mystery Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    once again lauren gets embroiled in a murder mystery while savin

    once again lauren gets embroiled in a murder mystery while saving cats and dogs from being euthanized. a new shelter has opened to save elder dogs and cats from being killed because they are old or handicapped. as chance would have it, bella, the owner of this shelter is divorced and battling financially with her ex. when he is found dead in the parking lot of this shelter, bella is a prime suspect. lauren has her hands full saving her animal friends, and solving this murder. an excellant mystery! not to be missed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Ivy

    Comes in. "Hello..x she said shyly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Lauren Vancouver is the administrator at HotRescues, a No-Kill A

    Lauren Vancouver is the administrator at HotRescues, a No-Kill Animal Shelter in Los Angeles, California, but she works with a whole network of groups and people to save and protect our furry friends. Save Them All is a new shelter that is a place for those handicapped and senior pets that need more care and are extremely hard to place in loving homes. Lauren is thrilled about this new shelter and it all ready to help Bella Frankovick promote her new venture anyway she can. Then Bella's husband is murdered and Bella is the prime suspect. To help Save Them All, Lauren must help Bella prove her innocence and get a leash on the real killer.





    Again Linda O. Johnston shines a light on another pet issue, handicapped and senior pets. They may have issues but can live without pain and a pretty good quality of life. They just need to find the right homes. Save Them All Shelter sets up the perfect bridge between the two.




    She wraps this information is a clever mystery for amateur sleuth Lauren to solve with plenty of distractions to keep the reader guessing. These are wonderful characters that connect through their love of animals and become friends and maybe a bit more.




    Pet lovers will love this story and you may even want to rescue a pet yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Omnifoot

    Here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    A Good Read

    I love books that bring attention to societal concerns and in this one the focus is on shelters for handicapped and elderly animals. In this caper, the woman in charge of this facility quickly becomes the prime suspect in the death of her husband. Knowing that she’s innocent, Lauren begins an investigation and soon Lauren is in the crosshairs of a killer. In this evenly-paced mystery, I was so sure I knew who the killer was until the author’s direction led me to other possibilities with the many twist and turns that kept me guessing throughout most of this page-turning drama. Lauren is a likable character and I enjoy watching her dogged pursuit in bringing a killer to justice. This was a good read and I look forward to the next book in this endearing series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    I love books that bring attention to societal concerns and in th

    I love books that bring attention to societal concerns and in this one the focus is on shelters for handicapped and elderly animals. In this caper, the woman in charge of this facility quickly becomes the prime suspect in the death of her husband. Knowing that she’s innocent, Lauren begins an investigation and soon Lauren is in the crosshairs of a killer. In this evenly-paced mystery, I was so sure I knew who the killer was until the author’s direction led me to other possibilities with the many twist and turns that kept me guessing throughout most of this page-turning drama. Lauren is a likable character and I enjoy watching her dogged pursuit in bringing a killer to justice. This was a good read and I look forward to the next book in this endearing series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Over this series!

    The latest edition to the series fails to captivate. The second installment was better than this edition. The characters and plot presented a couple of issues for me. The main character comes across as a bit superior to everyone and spends more time away from the shelter than actually running the shelter. The main plot line is that the main character, risks the shelter, the animals in the shelter, not to mention herself, for someone she doesn't know and has no reason to trust. Throughout the book, the character talks about a marathon for which she is training. It wasn't, it was only 6 miles. It included pets. But if that simple fact was incorrect, it makes me doubt the other facts presented.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    you would love it

    linda always seems to hit the mark with her dog books. great read anytime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1