BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hour Game (Sean King and Michelle Maxwell Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 258 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

highly recommended

After reading Split Second I was wishing the story would continue so when this book popped up on my Nook screen, I downloaded it right away. It has some interesting plot twists and turns and kept me guessing until the end.

The characters of King and Maxwell are more...
After reading Split Second I was wishing the story would continue so when this book popped up on my Nook screen, I downloaded it right away. It has some interesting plot twists and turns and kept me guessing until the end.

The characters of King and Maxwell are more defined in this book as their association as investigators grows. Intersting play on character names in the book as well.

posted by lindee47 on March 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't Finish it.

I thought the writing was very trite and ridiculous. Is Baldacci a better writer than a fifth grader? Not based on this novel.

posted by 835045 on January 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 259 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    highly recommended

    After reading Split Second I was wishing the story would continue so when this book popped up on my Nook screen, I downloaded it right away. It has some interesting plot twists and turns and kept me guessing until the end.

    The characters of King and Maxwell are more defined in this book as their association as investigators grows. Intersting play on character names in the book as well.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Great read

    Kept me guessing to firgure who the killers were.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    recommended

    well worth taking the time to read

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    So many murders... so little time`

    I thought Baldacci was going to run out of characters to kill off!!! This is a must read! Bravo to Baldacci.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    Must Read

    It started a little slow but picked up after the first chapter. I was certainly a page turner, it kept you on your toes. The ending keeps you wanting the next book which I am reading now "Simple Genius". Also a good book I am still trying to figure out what the plot is but I is intreguing nonetheless. Read this book you will become a Fan of David Baldacci like I have become.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    Great book

    Great book as are all the Sean King/Michell Maxwell books. Nook books are getting too expensive and the sales don't include Nook Books. I am disappointed!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2010

    Hour Game

    I have read almost everything that David Baldacci has written, and this is good. However, it does not command the same "stay up 'til dawn" reading urgency as some of his others. Worth reading in his group of books, and it is enjoyable. But it is not the top of his books. You can't always get A+, but it is an A. I am looking formward to his new book released in April, 2010.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2009

    Couldn't Finish it.

    I thought the writing was very trite and ridiculous. Is Baldacci a better writer than a fifth grader? Not based on this novel.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    Boring a strugle

    I can't believe i struggled to get through this novel. I didn't think it was even possible to struggle so much. I'm sorry I like Baldacci and his previous but this Hour Game was unreadable. If i afdended anyone - I am truly contrite.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2005

    So unbelievable it turns comical

    Story is totally absurd. Get to the point where you are just reading the words to get to the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    highly recommend to a reader who likes to get to know the characters.

    Has the twists and turns to keep the interest up. I really like the partnership of King and Maxwell. Easy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Love it...

    My favorite line so far, " one never knew where a nine-millimeter SIG with fourteen rounds might come in handy"

    Our hero, Michelle Maxwell says this while on vacation and she's on her morning run.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    good read

    This was my first Sean King /Michelle Maxwell book I've read and I loved it. Already ordered the next two to read.I like the way the snip at each other. Try it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Great read!

    I love this series. David Baldacci keeps you guessing throughout which is really fun. Highly recommend this author, this series and his other series'as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Great second in series

    We got to get to know the sleuth team a little more with this book. The storyline got confusing when more killers stepped into the plot. Baldacci carried the confusion for the reader quite well. A good mystery!! A good read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    So many twists and turns.

    Very,very,very good thriller. Have read all 4 so far. Everyone should read David Baldacci.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    A Must Read book

    Love the King and Maxwell series. Keeps you guessing who did it until the very end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Baldacci fan---but not this one.

    If this had been his first book, it might have been his last. Love all the others

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Same as always, GREAT ! ! !

    Enjoyed the book and story very much, just as always, David writes a great book and the story keeps you on your toes and guessing all along.
    Characters are believable, likable and really terrible at times. Just the way life is and it's great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    Very believable characters, Timely themes, The author has you la

    Very believable characters, Timely themes, The author has you laughing and crying at the same time.

    Left wanting more, guess I'l have to get the next one in the series...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 259 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13