BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hour of the Olympics (Magic Tree House Series #16)

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A really neat little book to engage young readers!

This is a really cute book to get young people involved in reading. It has all the elements that make books for older readers successful. A magical adventure, drama, and interesting information woven into a fine story. It stimulates young readers' imaginations to learn ...
This is a really cute book to get young people involved in reading. It has all the elements that make books for older readers successful. A magical adventure, drama, and interesting information woven into a fine story. It stimulates young readers' imaginations to learn more about Greece and to keep reading. Fine job!

posted by Anonymous on August 9, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ew

Gross i dont like this as much as the othrs and i love the olympics.

posted by 18963262 on April 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2005

    A really neat little book to engage young readers!

    This is a really cute book to get young people involved in reading. It has all the elements that make books for older readers successful. A magical adventure, drama, and interesting information woven into a fine story. It stimulates young readers' imaginations to learn more about Greece and to keep reading. Fine job!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Read this great book today

    THIS IS AMAZINGLY AWSOME YOU NEED TO READ THIS TODAY BUY IT NOW IT WILL BLOW YOU AWAY!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2008

    a reviewer

    It is one of the best books I ever read!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Izfhf b

    Heudbfyqq gdgauznnzuyhxgsgsg p.s my baby brother wrote this

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2002

    Read this book!

    Because it is so advrnturous!Annie gets bummed becouse girls are not allowed in the Olympics so she finds a way to get into the Olympics but she got found. The guards ran after them. They hopped the fence and into the racetrack. They found a cart. Jack and Annie hopped in. That's all I'm going to tell you. You have to read the rest.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Love it

    Awesome

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Good

    This another interesting part of the series. :)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    F

    Annie is a brat. Good book for young readers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Crazy about it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    JACK AND ANNIE ? LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    For kids

    This is a good family book for kids.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Great book!

    I think this book is really intresting and great for a family to read!
    I loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Listen up

    You should read this book because this book is ery interresting and it is a awsome book and i think you should read it so you can see how good it is. :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Lilstar23

    It was OK but not awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Silver

    Yup

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Ew

    Gross i dont like this as much as the othrs and i love the olympics.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    I love magic tree house

    I didn't read the book yet but I can tell it's gonna be magnificent

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    2nd grade review

    I learned that girls can't go to school and olypics and can't act in a play.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Good book

    Great book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    GEAT BOOK

    I READ THIS AT A DOCTER OFFICE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3