Customer Reviews for

The House Next Door

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 16, 2012

    One of the best books i have ever read.  i'd like to see the mov

    One of the best books i have ever read.  i'd like to see the movie!


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    SOOOO GOOOD!! wOW!

    Wow this book was really good! the writing and plot was so natural as if you yourself were there in the room watching. The plot, characters and the mystery in this book was GREAT! Must READ =]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2010

    I just love this book

    I have read this book, a total of 7 times and I'm just now buying it. I know word by word and I just love the book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A Fantastic Read!

    I first read this book a few years ago and fell in love with it on page one! It still reamins one of my all time favorite reads(in my top three!). It has everything I love in a good book- tragic romance(romeo and juliet stlye), mystery, suspense, and of course ghosts! It is well worth the time to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2008

    Best Book Ever Written

    WOW! this book is awesome,great,perfect none of these words can describe this book this beat all the books ive read including the twilight saga

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2008

    A reviewer

    i love this book i read it in a total of 2 days, cuz it was so good. i recommend this book to anyone that likes romance and horror, it is a really great book, i couldnt even put it down, i got in so much trouble for reading in school cuz of this book and i loved it so much!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2008

    Awesome Book

    I read this book in the sixth grade after i bought it at the book fair. I loved it so much i sent it home with my dad because i was moving in with him soon but he lost the book. I am now in the twelveth grade and i came across this book online and new i had to have it. It is currently on ordr at a bookstore and i am looking fowards to briging it home and reading it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2007

    Great Book

    Writing This Review for my college comp class. I loved this book. When I first picked it up in the library I thought it was going to be a slow and boring mystery. But once I got into it, it was very interesting. Never a dull point. there is a couple of twists in this book. When you think you have something figured it out it changes. Keeps you turning pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2007

    Great Book!

    You're looking for a good book to read, this book was a great book. If you are a person who likes a book that has adventure and love and scary parts in it then this might be the book for you. The book is about these kids who are going to spend the night in the haunted house and while doing that they find out some freaky things about the past and people who have lived there before. I honestly liked this book and I hope you will to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2007

    very good book !

    When I picked up this book, I thought it was gonna be scary and werid, but when I started reading it was getting very instresting and also sad at the same time. So if I was you I would read it, you will enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2007

    Two words LOVED IT!!!!!!!

    this book was soooo good that I couldn't stop reading it. i loved it. She fell inlove with this dead guy who thought she looked like his past love.It was sad and tragic. It is a must read story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2006

    A scary story book freak.

    I picked this book up because i thought it would be some kind of vampire ghost book and well i was partly correct the were ghosts. I love this book it's exciting and suspencefull. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2005

    good suspense thriller

    the house next door is is a good thriller you don't know what's about to happen next the characters are very good emma really isn't sure about all this neither is charlie but they stick with it til it's done ad finished. this is an awesome book!!! anyone shoudl read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2006

    My Favorite book of all time

    I read this book when I was 13 and haven't put it down since. I've read it over 5 times and every time I still get pulled into Emma's world of her and Daniel. I loved how you could just feel what was happening. I've read so many books and the ones that just pull me in are the greatest. In this book I found myself getting jealous over Emma and Daniel's love for one another. This book is my all time favorite. I couldn't put it down. This book is a MUST READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2005

    AWESOME BOOK!!!!!!!!!

    This Book was so cool! I usually don't like to read suspenful type books but my friend made me read this one and it is one of my all-time favorites!! It is soooo great!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2005

    it was so great

    i have never read a book as fast as that one. it is a must read. it is very complex and those are the books that i love most

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2005

    super super super awsome

    it was so yummy it took me like 3.5 hours to read it it was sooooo good i just could't stop reading it this book is#1!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2005

    One of my favorite books

    this book is one of my favorite yet im still reading it,but I can't seem to stop enjoying it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2005

    The Best Book Ever!

    Cusick does a great peice of work inthe story. I read it in the 7th grade and i loved it. It inspired me to write a book of my own. I just couldn't put the book down. I love her imagination and now after 3 years later i just found the book in my closet and I'm reading it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2004

    Excellent Book!!!

    I read this book in a few hours. I just couldn't stop reading it. I had to know how it ended. Richie Tankersley Cusick is an amazing author. She really makes you fall in love with the characters. This book is a lot more romantic than some of her other books. Although, all of her books have an element of romance to them. To me this book has more romance than thrills, but it is worth reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3